We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel with excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #43 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with excellent Service”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The Leonardo Royal in Frankfurt is Ideally located in a very quite neighbourhood not far way from City Center only 10 Euros taxi ride. A very good public transp[ortation is also available out side of the Hotel .only 9 stations to the underground which can lead you anywhere you wish in Frankfurt.
As i was in Business in frankfurt I booked ther excecutive room in the Hotel which was a very nice duplex suite with great view of the city. The room was clean and very comfortable . The staff was very nice and very accomodating.The breakfast was with very good variety and very tasty.
All and All a great Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yossi321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoRoyalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Yossi321,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at our hotel.

We are happy to read that you have been overall pleased with our service and facilities and we would like to thank you for your wonderful compliments.

We would be delighted if you choose the Leonardo Hotels for your next trip.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    343
    223
    70
    26
See reviews for
106
209
61
363
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
179 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Pathetic hotel, not worth being called a hotel at all. The staff do not know the 1st thing about hospitality. Very mismanaged & maintenance is non-existent.

Just trying to earn a fast buck, in any way they can.

I feel the management gets pleasure in inconveniencing the guests or maybe they just do not care?

Only 3 elevators for 440 rooms... be prepared for a long climb or get snacks for the wait for an empty elevator.

If booked via an OTA or group, they will remove all the 'Free' amenities from the room.

B'fast was totally mis-managed.

Surprised that a hotel with so many rooms had no maintenance staff on duty.

Room Tip: None. Very avoidable hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hemant_Ggn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoRoyalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rieview our hotel.

We are sorry that we could not reach all your expectations and sincerely hope you accept our apologies for the inconveniences caused. We take your feedback very seriously. Please be assured that our attention is continuously turned to details as well as quality and we hope we can regain your trust again.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regrards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
269 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed at Leonardo Royal at Frankfurt in June 14. Over all a very good experience!

Room was spacious, clean and bed comfortable. Sufficient luggage storage space in the room. And an ironing board and iron attached!

The mini bar did not work and was not attended. May be the hotel has no plans to maintain it.

Breakfast was good.

Over all, a positive experience. Will visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnoopPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoRoyalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear AnoopPV,

Thank you very much for your visit. We hope you had a safe journey back home. We appreciate you took the time to share your rieview with us via Tripadvisor.

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I fully recommend this hotel for those who are on a business trip in Frankfurt.
Leonardo Royal Frankfurt is easily and quickly reachable from the international airport by public transportation by taxi, or even with their own hotel shuttle-bus!
Rooms are clean and comfortable with prefect sleeping quality on OK price.
(coffee and tea maker set is in, WIFI is available entirely)
The breakfast restaurant is on the 2nd floor, they offering enriched American style buffet which includes healthy products as well.
The hotel has huge and up-to-date meeting and conference facilities on site from smaller to big seminars.
If your are planning to approach the city center that is no distance at all...

Room Tip: You may book your hotel room over the 10th floor (all in all 25 floors hotel) and you will have nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gepida74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoRoyalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Gepida74,

Thank you for your positive comment!

We are delighted to read that you have been pleased with our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have stayed in that hotel in May this year going for Imex and I would recommend anyone who is going to Frankfurt for business to stay in that hotel. First of all it was first class service from the check in to check out. All the employees were really friendly and had a lot of patience explaining me how to get to various places in Frankfurt using public transport. The location is also convenient as you have tram stop just opposite the hotel entrance.
I have received the upgrade to the suite and I must say that I was amazed by the size of it. It was two floors apartment with the breathtaking city view. The room was spotlessly clean with all the amenities I needed during my (4 nights) stay. The superb breakfast with the planty of things to chose and great coffee. I would highly recommend staying in that hotel to anyone going to Frankfurt.
Magda

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoRoyalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Magdalena,

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
1,015 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 413 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel as part of a tour.

The hotel is directly across the road from the bus stop which takes you straight into the city centre in 10 minutes, and the return bus is directly outside the hotel.

Rooms are clean and spacious and the ensuite includes a pull out clothes line.

Staff were professional, friendly and courteous. I'd stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoRoyalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear KylieIsTravelling,

thank you so much for your review here on Tripadvisor. We are glad to hear, you had a nice stay in our Hotel. I will definitely share your comments with the team and hope to be your host for your next trip to Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My overall experience with this hotel was good. I was not too impressed with the service, may be due to the recent takeover by Leonardo management from Holiday Inn. This hotel has fantastic views of the city especially when you are staying on the top floors. The room was quite spacious but had a very poor internet connection!.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bhavin2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeonardoRoyalHotel, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Bhavin2014,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We were really happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit to Frankfurt and the view from your room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Derag Livinghotel Frankfurt
Derag Livinghotel Frankfurt
#46 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cult
#64 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Mailaender Str. 1, 60598 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Holiday Inn Frankfurt City - South Conference Centre)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Süd
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt, the first class hotel that puts your comfort first. Frankfurt am Main is Goethe's home town and the Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt are destination for business travelers, visitors to trade fairs and weekend visitors alike. Frankfurt International Airport, Europe's tourism and goods transportation hub, is only 20 minutes from the hotel. The world famous Frankfurt Trade Fair in the heart of the city is host to the International Automotive Exhibition IAA, the Frankfurt Book Fair as well as 'Heimtextil' and 'Achema'. The Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt was one of the first skyscrapers to be built at the highest point in Sachsenhausen, the favourite destination for skyline spotters. This first class hotel is located in the south of Frankfurt am Main and provides top-rate accommodation with 439 rooms in the Comfort, Executive and Suite categories even guests with the highest of expectations will feel at home here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt City South Conference Centre Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing