We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
Ranked #101 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Hackensack, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was here on a business trip and stayed 3 nights at this hotel. I thought this was a very nice hotel with great amenities for the price. Location was very close to the Wiesbaden train station. THe staff were very pleasant. We enjoyed some good cocktails at the lounge and while I was here I also had the best Caesar salad. Later I was told that in Europe they use mayo as the base for the dressing but I loved it all the same. Breakfast was about 20 Euros but they kept a good spread. The wi-fi in the room was spotty. I had to be close to the window for my phone to keep a reliable Skype connection.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eguy_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    128
    65
    18
    11
See reviews for
49
38
37
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

During the Frankfurt Book Fare in Oct. 2013, I decided to stay again at this Hotel. It has changed names from NOVOTEL to DORINT HOTEL, and is under new Management.
The first noticeable improvement is ………… the Internet is FREE now !! Upon check in, you'll be handed a document with user names & pass code combinations. Each of those are valid 24 hrs. The speed is quite adequate, and I had no complaints whatsoever.
The rooms remain quite spacious and clean. No changes there, and also nothing much has changed at the restaurant and Bar. A few new waitresses and waiters. All with a very pleasant attitude. I tried the Room Service this time, and have to state, that it was prompt, came to the Room hot, and was quite good. As I have mentioned in one of my previous reviews about this Hotel, there are a lot of Restaurants fairly near. Also Supermarkets ( 2 of them ALDI and REESE ) can be found within less than 5 minutes walking distance. Ask the Front Desk for directions. They are happy to help.
Buffet Breakfast was included in my Room price, and it was fine. A variety of cold cuts, fruits, pastries, fresh breads and rolls, freshly squeezed orange juice, a # of good hot dishes, such as German country fried potatoes ( delicious ! ), scrambled eggs / fried eggs / boiled eggs, gilled sausages / mini sliders / nice crispy fried bacon etc., etc.
Would I stay here again ? Certainly ! During Fares, the Frankfurt Hotel prices go to an unacceptable, notorious level. This Hotel is still affordable, and you get great service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room which faces the street in front of the Hotel. It's quieter The train runs past th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J.GU.
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

For me it was a great location but it's not a city centre hotel. try get a room to the front overlooking the cemetry because the rear rooms face onto a train line.

The bar is very small and narrow and tends to get cramped when busy. You gotta pay for wireless which in my opinion should be free.

The rooms are clean and spacious. if you enjoy international news stations then happy days, otherwise bring a good book!

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ldeayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

was staying in the hotel for two nights during the fair in Frankfurt. From my perspective good price/quality ratio. Even in the high season the prices are affordable and still not far from Frankfurt Messe. Just 1 station away from Hbf and 2 stations from the Airport.
Rooms are big enough and have everything you need. Some thing may look bit "old school" but in general good impressions. Breakfast is good, but I wouldn't say that 19 EUR is fair price.
No free wi-fi even in the lobby. Only Telecom ans Swisstel spots, which is ok for many people working in the big companies.
There is no big traffic on the streets near the hotel, so it's quite calm and you can sleep with an open window.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights.room was very nice facilities good.however didnt realise that it was so far from the centre and the restaurants and bars and entertainment.we hardly saw a soul.restaurant expensive and breakfast ridiculously so which is why we went elsewhere for that.
Spa silly rules-swimsuit must be worn in pool but must be talken off in the sauna.sorry but this seems a bit unhygienic to me and even though sauna is separate you can still see under the screen which is high off the floor so when youre swimming you can see it all hanging out in the sauna.shame as its nice area and the pool was refreshing.i think that as a female guest if its just you and one other guy down here it doesnt make for a comfortable experience.
This is obviously an hotel more suited to business travellers who have expense accounts to pay for the very expensive food and drink and wifi and is in a business district.there are an aldi and lidl nearby though which are handy but very little in the way of nice restaurants to eat out.
Positives are the staff who were very pleasant and who were helpful but the atmosphere in the place is a little staid.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank juls25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brazil
Level Contributor
222 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Positive points

spacious rooms
good shower
Housekeeping was so kind person

Negative points

Superior room is similar to standard room except that it is more expensive
Staff apparently polite but they know nothing about tourism in Frankfurt and their treatment of guests is inpersonal
Far away from the city
Your choice: view to the cemitery or rail way
Naked fat old man in swinng pool was common event - protect your family and dont go to spa area

Room Tip: The cemitery side is better than rail away side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajantte E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
NH Frankfurt Niederrad
#29 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
Niederrad
Innside by Melia Frankfurt Niederrad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#105 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Niederraeder Hof
#180 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad

Property: Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad
Address: Hahnstrasse 9, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#60 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Frankfurt Niederrad offers a quiet yet central location in the middle of the business district of Frankfurt, just 5 km from the city, the main train station, the exhibition centre and the airport. Enjoy the comfort of 191 spacious rooms and three multifunction meeting rooms for up to 250 people. Relax in our spacious spa and unwind at one of our two restaurants or with a drink on the summer terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Dorint Hotel Frankfurt-Niederrad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Frankfurt Niederrad Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt Niederrad
Frankfurt Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing