We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall return!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #87 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Write a Review

1,041 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    420
    280
    113
    53
See reviews for
123
288
179
345
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The hotel is minutes away from the station and I have stayed in a few so called 4* hotels in this area which have not lived up to it's rating but this one is very nice.
The area where it is situated is on the right side Ok shops and restaurants on the left side the RED LIGHT District so your choice which way you turn, back to the hotel.
It seems it has been re decorated maybe in the last year as it is a very good standard. The rooms are clean staff very friendly a good shower and comfortable bed.
This is the second Mercure Hotel I have stayed in and I must say value for money and standards are very good.
I believe this to be one of the better ones in the area.
I sometimes think that writing these reviews if too many people read them and stay, there will be no room at the Inns when I want a room and be forced to stay in somewhere where it is less pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed 2days at this hotel in a Priviledge Room. We thought it was very good, clean ,spacious and had all the facilities we would want. The service from reception was fantastic, nothing was to much trouble. It is a short walk from the main train station.It is a little dated in some areas and the are a lots of corridors that wind throughout the hotel. The hotel is in walking distance to museums ,galleries and other attractions. For the price of this hotel I think it is good value.

Room Tip: choose if possible a room on the right side of the hotel as you enter it, on the left side is a shop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I spent two nights at the Mercure Kaiserhopf in mid-April 2013. We arrived early evening and received a warm welcome and lots of info about the amenities and where to head for a stroll after a long flight from Shanghai. Once you got your head around the fact that Reception connects to an older building where the rest of the hotel is everything made sense. My room was on the 5th floor, I think, and was a good size as well as being clean and tidy. It was also quiet which along with everything else I've mentIoned made it everything I needed really. The view was out over the back of the building so was mostly rooftops, but given my brief stay it wasn't an issue. The windows did open completely which was great the next day when it was pretty warm. Only had breakfast in the Restaurant, and that was great, good selection of everything and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, especially as we always seemed to arrive at the end of service. The front of house staff were helpful with directions, Internet, arranging taxis, etc. We worked out on the first evening that we were in or pretty close to the red-light district but were never disturbed by it or anyone there for that purpose, and in fact were hardly aware of it during our stay. We enjoyed Frankfurt and this was an ideal location in the Central City, close to shops, bars and restaurants. Would totally recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Check whether you have a street vIew or are at the back of the hotel with really just rooftops and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon_nz60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Being close to the main railway station is probably the only reason why anyone would wish to stay at this hotel. Being an Accor loyalty card holder I stay at a lot of hotels within the chain including those of Mercure. This Frankfurt hotel though is not up to their normal high standard; yes the staff that I saw were very efficient and welcoming and the hotel was clean enough but my superior room (what a basic room was like I shudder to think) was so small there was no room to swing the proverbial cat! At €364 for a two night’s stay with breakfast (that alone was €15 a time) this hotel is well overpriced. There is an Ibis hotel just round the corner; I suspect that is much better value for money.

Room Tip: Beware long corridors
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felixstowejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The room is clean. The bed is comfortable. The staff is friendly. The location is one block away from train station. The wifi works. The breakfast is great. Room at back of hotel where we stayed was quite.
What more do you want? I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank chebertfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Was staying in Frankfurt for one night on Business. The hotel is only about 100 mts from Frankfurt HBF, though you need to pass by some seedy places. For a 4* hotel, the Hotel itself is basic, the rooms are dated, though clean, & the toilet could do with improvements. The walk to the room is through narrow passages / lobby, & does not feel comfortable. The Hotel is pretty average, with the only positive being the convenient location to the HBF.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RKSMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#113 of 269 in Frankfurt
730 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Townhouse Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#9 of 269 in Frankfurt
774 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
469 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#55 of 269 in Frankfurt
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Property: Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Address: Kaiserstr. 62, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Quality Inn Frankfurt
Quality Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing