We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Internet pornography filter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #86 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Internet pornography filter”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Love the hotel. Great location, nice bathroom, great soft bed with amazing pillow, excellent, very helpful staff. It's a relatively short walk to the Altstadt, or you can take a tram. Many great shops on the same street. Everything about the hotel is really nice, except the faulty pornography filter. I'm sure that it blocks porn sites and don't care, but it also blocks several common non-pornography websites. Same ominous accusing error message, regardless. I might point out that if you walk left from the front door of the hotel 2 minutes to the street corner, there are prostitutes. If you walk one block over, the entire street is Casinos, pornography shops, and houses of prostitution. Around 5 doors down from the hotel on the same street, is the "Dolly Buster center", a multiple story facility with many tvs and large posters of scantily clad busty women. In Germany, it is common to see nudity in advertisements. Thank you so much Mercure, for protecting me from temptation.

I do see that the Hotel responds to many of the comments from guests, and will likely respond with "it's corporate policy, we have no control, blah, blah". Fine. Forward this comment to your management. You are also welcome to contact me.

I won't stay at any Mercure hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missingmykids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    419
    278
    113
    52
See reviews for
122
285
179
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The only good thing about this hotel is the location... Nothing else... Very bad staff... Very bad room... Ridiculous value for money... I don't recommend at all... My extra star is only for the location... I even booked a twin-bed double room and they gave my a queen bed room... Whatever you may do to change it, they would never understand or help... Avoid avoid avoid...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamelka55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

This hotel was centrally located near the train station. Most things within walking distance to most things. Rooms were excellent clean and the bathroom was great. Didn't have breakfast here as 15 euros per person extra but loads of eateries close by to grab something.

Room Tip: We staying on seventh floor which was quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUZANNE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-F-Thaxton, Manager at Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear SUZANNE T,
thank you very much for your comment. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you and a Merry Christmas to Norwich

Greetings from Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
181 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Since the hotel was close to Frankfurt Hbf, we booked a room here as we were coming from Cologne by train. It was only a few minutes walking distance away along Kaiserstrasse.If you are carrying a lot of luggage, this property's location would be very convenient. Upon check-in, we were upgraded to a Privilege room that was clean, spacious, had a separate sofa, and a "VIP" bathroom. Wifi signal was decent in our room probably because we were there on a weekend with not too many guests in the hotel. For the rate we paid, this was truly value for money.

I was a bit concerned about reviews that the hotel was close to the red light district since my daughter was travelling with me. However, we did not feel uncomfortable during our stay there and felt safe walking around even at night time.

Nearby is the European Central Bank with the large Euro currency sign, so this would be hard to miss. Walk further on for anther 7-10 minutes to reach Roemer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S-F-Thaxton, Manager at Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear banzai0,
thank you very much for your well described valuation. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with your daughter and felt safe in our hotel. Best whishes to the philippines and we whish you and your family a Merry Christmas.

Greetings from Frankfurt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California, Usa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Locationwide, this is one of the most convenient locations that so close to the train station. However, the condition of the facility certainly cannot not keep up with the Mecure standard. Definitely room for improvement.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is a noisy hotel, centrally located but with overdue maintenance. The average price per nights stay is relatively cheap, but the offered quality justifies this! Old rooms, hallways and facilities. Not of this time anymore...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 33Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#105 of 269 in Frankfurt
723 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#10 of 269 in Frankfurt
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Townhouse Hotel
#28 of 269 in Frankfurt
267 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#27 of 269 in Frankfurt
459 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#56 of 269 in Frankfurt
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Property: Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Address: Kaiserstr. 62, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Quality Inn Frankfurt
Quality Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing