We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #82 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
essex
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Central location, 2 minute walk to the train station and bars and restaurants on the doorstep, which met our needs. I can understand why others may not be happy with the location as there are strip clubs, sex shops and prostitutes in this area but it is what it is and not the fault of the hotel. Once inside the hotel it's ok, we had a privilege room but it was a little old fashioned. A good sized room but the mattress wasn't as good as I would have liked. Friendly staff and breakfast very very good -attentive staff and food variety and quality, but we were paying 15 euros each for it. Due to the location, the hotel has no parking but there is payable secure parking within a few minutes walk. In summary, I would return as we booked it for 92 euros a night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussynortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    414
    276
    109
    51
See reviews for
119
283
175
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently spent one night at this hotel, as it was convenient to the train station and not terribly far by taxi to the airport. It's just ok...nothing special. The rooms seemed tired and dated, although clean. The bathroom was extremely small and tight. We were able to make do, however if you are a larger person I really don't see how you'd be able to move around in there. There's no free wifi (or at least the wifi didn't work) while we were there and both computers in the business center were out of service. I will say that the staff at the front desk were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
110 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The suite on the sixth room had a large bathroom, a master bedroom and two single beds separated by a dividing wall. The room showed its age. The service on check-in and -out was fine. A great service issue is the availability of newspapers and magazines. With the hotel in the middle of the busy central station district it can get noisy on the streets at all hours.

Room Tip: A room on a top floor is better to escape some street noises
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tototronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

We booked up for a Friday and Saturday night stay and spent the weekend in Frankfurt visiting friends and at a Eintracht Frankfurt football game. The staff at reception were excellent and very helpful, supplied us with a city map and information we inquired about. The room was very clean and a powerful shower, all in all it was comfortable and with free wifi.
The area has lots of cafés and bars to grab a coffee/beer or something to eat a good prices, yes its on the edge of a red light district but it's not that bad, we walked back late a night and felt totally safe.
It's central and the train station, trams and underground are only a couple of minutes walk away and cheap to use.Easy to use even if you don't speak German like me.
We booked through Expedia in a Superior room for £53.99 per night so we have no complaints and would stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbo1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I know booking a Mercure is sometimes a risky procedure, since a lot of them seem to be undergoing refurbishment lately, but the Mercure Kaiserhof ranks as one of the most depressing I've stayed in yet.

The always-friendly staff sadly couldn't help the fact that this hotel feels old and used-up. From the carpeting to the depressing lighting and the dented furniture in the room, everything adds up to one of the saddest Mercure's in Germany. The loud shouting and discussion from the alley behind my room didn't help either. Neither did the coffee machine that hadn't been cleaned.

And it will take a lot of explaining to convince me a hotel has a grounded reason to block sites like Instagram and gaming media when you buy Internet from them. All in all this hotel is a long way from giving me what I expect from a Mercure hotel.

The fact that the Frankfurt railway station neighbourhood is one of the most unpleasant in Germany doesn't help things either. I've grown used to slaloming between hookers and drug addicts after all these years, but it's not an area of the city I willingly visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Eindvijand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Victoria Hotel
#29 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#96 of 269 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#11 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#37 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Property: Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Address: Kaiserstr. 62, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Quality Inn Frankfurt
Quality Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing