We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at great price but no air-con ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center
Ranked #90 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel was fantastic. Literally two minutes from the main station so perfect for transport links and even then only a short walk to the main centre of the city. The room itself was lovely. Well decorated and clean however there was no air-con which made it very uncomfortable in the evening! There was a fan provided but it did little to cure the heat. The fridge was also a bonus but it was not the coolest I've ever came across. The staff were friendly and I would definitely use the hotel again when in Frankfurt in the future. Cannot comment on the breakfast as we never ate there.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 1,148 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Juberto P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was good choice for me because of Great location at good price near the main train station in Frankfurt .
My booking was standard room which has no AC and according to the hot in these two days I upgrade room into superior room that has an AC to be more comfortable stay in summer
The staff was very pleasant and helpful .
The breakfast buffet was nice and variety food options .
Near by the are a lot of coffee shops and Avery good turkish restaurant around .
Near the wounerful shopping street ziel . I would be happy to stay again if my transport mean was a train only .

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawaf555427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This small hotel is nice, renovated, clean and tidy. Good value for the money I paid. Good bed and bath. Personnell is very friendly. Breakfast buffe is good in "like at home" athmosphere.
Location is great if you want to walk from railwaystation.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miramarjut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank deabarros
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is only a few blocks away from the main hbf train station which was very convenient for us. We stayed only one night while traveling through Frankfurt and our stay was fine but not overly remarkable. It was near great restaurants and bars as well as the river which is gorgeous at sunset. The hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. The building had an odd odor to it but our room did not. It was a comfortable room and overall a good stay. It is very close to many seedy establishments but no one ever approached or bothered us. As others have mentioned no, there is not AC but we found that to be pretty common in all hotels during our travels throughout Europe.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank GessL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed in the Mercure Kaiserhof for three nights as part of our trip to Germany for the F1 at Hockenheimring. The hotel is only a five minute walk from Frankfurt am main hbf (station) which has great rail connections to the rest of the country. Our journey to Hockenheim took 1hr 8mins with one change at Mannheim. The main bus/coach station is adjacent to the train station, which has connections to Frankfurt international (15 minutes) and Frankfurt Hahn (1hr 45 mins costing €14 per person) airports. The hotel itself is situated on kaiser strabe, which is full of restaurants, pubs, supermarkets and bakeries, which was ideal for us as we weren't in Frankfurt for very long and didn't have time to go trekking about for food etc. The Mercure Hotel lobby is air conditioned and has a calming feel from the hustle and bustle outside. However, once in our room we found it to have no air conditioning but just a free standing oscillating fan which didn't really cool. The bathroom had no real ventilation either and the shower wasn't very powerful. The mini fridge in the room was really rather tiny and did not cool our drinks adequately (didn't help that the fridge door was attached to the same cupboard door you use to access the safe, so was opened more often than what was necessary). There is only one small lift for the seven floors and often took an age to come. The WiFi is charged at €9.50 per day, although we were never charged, and can only be used on one device at a time. The staff were polite, friendly and helpful and English speaking also (as was most of staff/personnel in the local establishments). I would recommend this hotel for short stays and if you wish to be in the thick of Frankfurt City Centre.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,959 reviews
Victoria Hotel
#36 of 269 in Frankfurt
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
815 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,578 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center

Address: Kaiserstr. 62, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £42 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Hotel Kaiserhof Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Quality Inn Frankfurt
Quality Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing