We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #94 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

294 - 300 of 712 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 22 September 2009

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 September 2009

This was the 2nd time i have stayed here. 1st time ws 5 years ago. Rooms are clean, basic, no frills. Good value for being right in the city. Safe location
Location is excellent if traveling by train.
Free mass transit pass for inside Frankfurt is great.
Free Wi-fi.
Discounted room rates for the more nights you stayed.

** make sure they charge you the correct room rate when checking out. I had this problem both stays that they tried to charge me more that what i had booked at their online site.***

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tn1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2009

We had a very awful experience when we stayed a whole week in Intercity Hotel in Frankfut. The service was really bad: at the reception most people was unkind, never a smile, no disposal to solve problems! They even blocked us our credit card company, saying that they have to keep the whole card amount as guaranty! We have travelled all over the world but we have never faced something like that! You cannot have your credit card blocked, if you are abroad for business and you have to go to dinner with customers! Surely we won't come to Intercity hotel any more.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helly79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2009

Terrible service, internet is a joke. It was always down. We asked for more pillows, had to go to reception, where there was always a line. Asked for another coffee cup for the room, there was only one, told to go to the restaurant to get it. Asked for breakfast to be given to us, since the internet was always down (it was the reason I chose this hotel) we were told no. Room is adequate, but the service was very poor. Have stayed four times at the Excelsior on the other side of the train station, service there was always prompt.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SylviaandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2009

We booked this hotel for three days because we were across the street from the train station and got a good price on Bookings, who we ususally go through for good prices in Europe.

The hotel was nothing fancy, but nice and super convenient to getting on and off the train to our hotel. Its only downside is the fact that it is within a few blocks of the red light district. But, we walked through there once at night and felt safe. Otherwise, the hotel room was comfortable, bathroom large and well stocked, bed good and not soft as in some two star hotels. We had a GPS with us and had no trouble walking everywhere from the hotel and always felt safe in Frankfurt.

The first night, we opted to eat in the dining room and had a good meal. But, we and one other couple were the only people eating at the time. We found the food very good and reasonable for hotel food. The breakfast in the morning that went with our Superior Double room was very good and plentiful. This was served in the dining room where we had dinner the night before.

We were within walking distance of the Main River, Sachenhousen district across the Main, old town area and other things to see. We always felt safe walking back and forth to our hotel and we would stay there again if we were in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsgilly8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2009

Stayed at the InterCity Frankfurt for one night while transiting between Berlin and Munich/Garmisch with 3 male friends. I've been to Frankfurt before, I was stationed here with USAF 4 years back and was familiar with the city and surroundings. The InterCity is adjacent to the Hauptbahnhof (main/central train station), literally a 2 minute walk across the street. We got 2 twin rooms, with separate beds in them, nonsmoking, and the room was about average for a European room. Bed was comfy. Bathroom was clean and well-kept. We checked in without much hassle, stowed our bags, picked up our travelcard passes - nice touch - and headed out to see Frankfurt.

After seeing the Altstadt and all the neat, rebuilt buildings and some of the skyscrapers in Mainhattan, my buddies and I took a jaunt over to Sachsenhausen, where to my dismay, I discovered that my favorite old South African-themed bar, I think it was called the Windhoek, was now closed. But there are plenty of other pubs, bars, and restaurants in this part of town, and we grabbed a bite to eat and hoisted a pint of good local brew. Plenty of stuff to do in Sachsenhausen, walking, tours, sightseeing and what not, and crossed the Main River on foot to check out the red light district. On the way, we heard all manner of police sirens, and discovered a couple of protests going on in the downtown area. According to the local polizei, decked out in riot gear, this is apparently not uncommon, so tourists beware of that fact, they do not [-] around, the German cops. Got to watch them bust some heads - from a safe distance - and when that was over, we went to walk the stairs of the red light district, just to take in the sights, and for the other 3 guys, it was their first experience of how "seedy" Europe can be, but I just laughed, as I was used to it. Had dinner at the Irish pub right across the street from the Hbf, I forget the name but it was great. And of course, they're Irish, so they speak English if you aren't fluent in German, but most people in/around Frankfurt have a decent knowledge of English.

All in all, the InterCity is a decent place to stay overnight if you want a 2 star basic hotel, and it has some nice features, but get out and see Frankfurt. I never felt unsafe at all, even after dark walking down Kaiserstrasse (thru the red light district), maybe it's the fact that I'm a big oaf, but I doubt it. Just use common sense, and stay at the InterCity so you can catch that early train!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JCS276
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#7 of 269 in Frankfurt
783 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#18 of 269 in Frankfurt
815 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#58 of 269 in Frankfurt
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,959 reviews
Hotel Excelsior
#66 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt

Address: Poststr. 8 | Bahnhofsviertel, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £71 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt 3.5*
Number of rooms: 384
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not only business but also cultural and entertainment events attract many visitors to the Metropolis on the Main, Frankfurt. In any reason for visiting our attractive city, the InterCityHotel will be your ideal base. Located directly at Frankfurt Main Station and being connected to the subway and tram networks, take advantage of your free local public transport in connection with your room ID card and quickly reach Frankfurt's shopping mile, the Zeil, as well as our historic city and the Romer, interesting museums, the financial district or the fair grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fleming's Express Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercityhotel Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Intercityhotel Hotel
Intercity Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing