We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Frankfurt City
Ranked #54 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Very pleased”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

We stayed there with my wife and my two kids and this is the main reason we chose it(sofa convertible to bed for the kids). The personel was polite and always willing to help us. The standard room we got was a bit smaller comparing other novotel hotels in Europe but it wasn't a major thing to us. The breakfast was delicious and maybe the best ever in a novotel hotel. The only minus is really the location.Although it is very close to the Hauptbahnhof station (only two stops with the S bahn) in order to get to the hotel from the Messe S-bahn station you must use a smelly and dirty elevator twice(or even worse stairs) and then some stairs again.`And another thing we didn't like is that on the check-out day (30 min before the check-out time) we tried to get in to our room to get our things and the magnetic lock in the door was blocked. Anyway the overall experience was positive and we would go ther again in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank georgios123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    398
    219
    62
    37
See reviews for
272
136
68
309
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

hotel is situated in the office area and is 15 minutes from city center. though well connected by Metro. it has good restaurents and freidly staff.

Room Tip: rooms facing the main office blocks are good asthey over look good buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaymuthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel is in a reasonably convenient location, tram stop just round the corner providing quick and regular service to Messe and city centre. There is also a taxi rank directly outside the hotel. Check-in slow but friendly.
Room a little small but all very clean and very typical Novotel, comfy bed, comfy sofa (starting to show its age, a few tears and scuffs), good sized desk which folds out in to the room if you need more work space, and all very clean. Large television provided an excellent selection of German channels and a good selection of predominantly news channels in various other languages. Bathroom also small, unlike many Novotels the toilet was situated in the bathroom (good thing in my opinion, no need to enter a different room just to wash your hands after going to the toilet), but clean and with a large sink and good shower, although the shower head was a little low and not adjustable. Only real problem with the room was lack of external soundproofing. While surrounded by office buildings, there is limited pedestrian or road traffic noise; there was a frequent rumble from the railway. The air-con also rattled at lower settings.
Breakfast was excellent, wide selection of fruits, meats, breads and pastries. Dinner was also delicious, but service was slow and the portion sizes small. The prices, especially for drinks, were also very high. Disappointing considering there are limited other dining options in the immediate vicinity.
Overall very good, only a few minor problems, would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2012

It was a nice, family friendly hotel. Conveniently located to go to the City Centre. Free Parking available outside. We got a good deal over the Easter week end.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

the room was big and nice,but was not clean and ready good.
tissue box was empty when we arrived.
the web corner in the hotel lobby was very good.
the televesion channels was very good.
the hair dryer does'nt work .
totally the room was Valuable

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zohreh Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Hotel is very conveniently located, just a few kms off A5 (and 648),
We had a late arrival. Extra bed was not in the room but the only staff member on duty arranged everything on his own. However, the hotel definitely is getting older. Corridors are old, ceilings low and the rooms are spartan. Great budget choice and good for short stay due to location but I would not recommend for longer term stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borwukNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Innenstadt
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Frankfurt City

Property: Novotel Frankfurt City
Address: Lise-Meitner-Str. 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Frankfurt City 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Frankfurt City welcomes guests with a design concept for the future. Bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic design characterise our 235 spacious, airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms. Right in the city centre, only 500 m from the exhibition centre, 2 km from the main train station and close to two golf courses, this 4 star hotel is ideal for a business trip or holiday. Relax and revitalise with our restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine, gym, sauna, solarium and jogging track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Frankfurt City Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt City
Frankfurt Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing