We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice for both business traveler or tourist” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Frankfurt City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Frankfurt City
Ranked #54 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Oberlin, Ohio
Level Contributor
190 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great choice for both business traveler or tourist”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed here for three nights and the entire experience was almost perfect. You really could not compare this with a 5 star level hotel, but at this price, it is definitely awesome!

Location: Two stops from Frankfurt Hbf(Central station), pretty close to everywhere, and also it is super nice in both day time and night. Since this is a business district, basically conference hall, banks and exhibition center are around this area, a number of dressed-up people will show up here, during the late night, it is super quiet and safe, I enjoyed my walk here with the night of Frankfurt city. Many luxury hotels are not far from here although Novotel is in reasonable price. Not many restaurants in this area but you really don't need that much. Business district is not train station where you could find everything and also it would be noisy.

Food: I had a late lunch here in the bar, the Spaghetti was good and staff was friendly. I also had a cocktail with my free voucher which was also good

Room: Big room with sofa, I would say getting a room like this in a Sale price is a big winning. An upper floor is recommended, it may guarantee you a better sleep. Although the hotel is closed by railroad but I really don't think it bothers my sleeping experience.

Accor Platinum Membership: Since I have a membership with Accor, I got following bonus: 1. Free Wifi and cable internet service (This is really important since otherwise you have to pay for the internet or get online in the lobby which is quite inconvenient, go ask front desk if you have Platinum membership and they will pass you a paper with internet account). 2. A welcome message by manager with a bottle of ginger candy (For Novotel, this is already not bad since I didn't pay Sofitel price) 3. A free voucher for a drink (you could order any drink from cocktail to soft drink at the bar)

Overall, I think I got a better hotel experience than the price that I paid for. Highly recommended
for those who have business or travel plan in Frankfurt

Room Tip: Higher floor is recommended for those who are afraid of getting bother by train. (This is actually n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank euromun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    375
    208
    61
    34
See reviews for
261
125
67
289
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

The hotel itself is fine, well connected by the tram to the city centre, 10 minute ride (even though directions from the nearest tram station would be helpful, i wasted 30 min in the intense winter this year to find where it was)..the food options were very limited even for someone who is not very choosy..ofcourse vegetarians had a not so great time at all..even the breakfast spread was limited and considering that this is a 4 star property, inadequate..staff at the reception were good but the restaurant staff wasnt well conversant in English or just rude (cant really say)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khosla_abhishek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Very kind and professional staff. The hotel is located far away from the city center, although a suburban train station is located almost 10 min. walk. No restaurants nearby. Rooms seem a lit bit old and a renovation would be preferable, given that the hotel category. The breakfast could be richer. A few complaints about this were noticed by some clients. Very quiet hotel. It would be recommended just only because of the Novotel firm.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank c_diplas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanem
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

very friendly personnel, very nice rooms, good breakfast all you can eat, the location is good - close to the fair and with public transport no more than 10 minutes from city center - this is a good location for business and leisure visit

Room Tip: ask for a room on the back side - away from the trains --- however the isolation is quite good and y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mischi1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Booked at this hotel stating specifically that we need air conditioning in the room and as soon as we arrived, the front desk (which by the way was very rude) said that they do not even have it!!!...
Please note that this is a 4 star hotel!!!!!!
Shame!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Omar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Doylestown,PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Decent enough Hotel for the price ,but would probably stay closer to town next time( it's about 10 min cab ride to the city).
Rooms basic and clean.
Nothing much around Hotel.
Staff friendly and helpful.So no problems,just cant say I was excited about staying here,therefore I give it average marks

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blx777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#40 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
NH Frankfurt Messe
NH Frankfurt Messe
#8 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Innenstadt
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum
#42 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Frankfurt City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Frankfurt City

Property: Novotel Frankfurt City
Address: Lise-Meitner-Strasse 2, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Frankfurt City 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Frankfurt City welcomes guests with a design concept for the future. Bright colours, natural materials and ergonomic design characterise our 235 spacious, airconditioned rooms and 11 meeting rooms. Right in the city centre, only 500 m from the exhibition centre, 2 km from the main train station and close to two golf courses, this 4 star hotel is ideal for a business trip or holiday. Relax and revitalise with our restaurant with Mediterranean cuisine, gym, sauna, solarium and jogging track. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Novotel Frankfurt City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Frankfurt City Hotel Frankfurt
Accor Frankfurt City
Frankfurt Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing