We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for old town and Xmas Market without a large expense”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel
Ranked #109 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Older European style hotel recently renovated. No AC and steam heat which is really fine considering the usual climate in the area. I personally considered the major attractions walkable but hotel is close to a UBahn and SBahn station (stairs and no elevator). Staff is very friendly and are competanly bi-lingual in English and German. Has a free parking area but I would recommend a compact car if you rent one as spaces are very tight. If you are a late arrival during a busy time you will have to go just up the street to a paid garage which is somewhat expensive. Very good, reasonably prices, resturants (a good variey of cuisines as well) in the area that are walkable and a EuropCar rental location about a 5-10 minute walk away. Take a rubber bath mat as tub is slippery. We have stayed here multiple times .Reservations are important!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExploreEuropeLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

The hotel is a small one in modern style, with large room (at least ours) and bathroom.
Efficient staff and parking available. Close to an underground station, but also sufficiently close to the centre of the town to allow a not boring walk looking at shops, pubs and monuments.
The breakfast has a good range of choice. Our room had no air conditioning and because of the hot weather this August 2012 the room was warm and the fan was not sufficient. But leaving open the window of the bathroom and partially one of the room the situation was acceptable. It was the only not so positive thing of our permanence.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fab49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

A local (Offenbacher, not Frankfurter) friend booked me in to Turm as it was closest hotel to where she was hding a meeting at J. Goethes university. She has previously used Turm for out of town visitors attending similar meetings.
Entry & bar/dining area looked nice & "hip" but my room was a little small & disappointing - it was "Mona Lisa" style, presumably smallest room with single bed only (not stayed at hotel fir a very long time where single bed offered). No view from 3rd floor except for car park and sides of building. No air-con so had to keep window open for fresh air but closed at night because too noisy.
Entire 1st floor being renovated during my 4 day stay, noisy & dusty during the day but ok at night & in AM.
Tiny bathroom but able to move around and just enough room to dry myself after shower.
Breakfast reasonable, daily change of hot meat (bacon, wurst) and ok choice of cold cuts, fruit & cereal.
Not too far to walk to main shopping area (Zeil, Hauptwache) 10 mins, 20 mins to Römer and Main river.
I was given cheaper conference booking rate at 50% normal price (€55 instead of €110) and cheaper breakfast (€10 instead of €14) through my friend but chesper room rate for only 2 days that meeting was on. My friend negotiated another day at cheaper price and expressed he displeasure at not being informed rhat renovations were happening.
Reception staff varied - i had 2 nice friendly staff, 1 allowed me to check-in @1130 which I gratefully accepted, having travelled for previous 27 hrs, but another staff member was more gruff, birdering on rude.
I wouldn't have stayed there if not for my friend and I don't think I would stay there again unless proximity was again a factor. My friend was disappointed with them as she has been using them for several years. So an average mark despite discounted rates for me, wiuld have been poorer rating if I'd paid full price.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabsnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Spotlessly clean, friendly. Room bigger than the one my relatives were paying four times the price for round the corner in the Hilton. No air conditioning. Free parking which saved me a lot of money. Handy location. Would certainly use again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_the_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Good position, nice room, interesting breakfast. Room was too warm with no AC but it has an extra touch (matches, candles, cool music at breakfast room) that made me happy about the choice.

Receptionist were very frendly and helpful.

Big free parking very confortable in the hotel building.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilenzioMonza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Good value option for the location (near our offices). I've stayed here a few times now and there is a massive difference between the newly furbished rooms and the older ones. Stay in one of the newer ones if you can (cost will be the same!). Standard fare continental breakfast and clean rooms. Does what it says on the tin.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlotteLondonT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

The building is not fully renovated, reception and bar are very stylish decorated and give an excellent first impression.
The single room is small but still ok for one person. The bathroom although renovated didn't give the impression of being 100%clean.
It's decent option for someone who doesn't want to spend a lot and still wants to stay in a nice hotel, centrally located

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarakiG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Select Falk Suite Hotel
#202 of 271 in Frankfurt
65 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#208 of 271 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#100 of 271 in Frankfurt
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#39 of 271 in Frankfurt
225 reviews
Innenstadt
Villa Orange
Villa Orange
#81 of 271 in Frankfurt
131 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#140 of 271 in Frankfurt
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel

Address: Eschersheimer Landstr. 20 | Hessen, 60322 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £42 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Turm Hotel-a Supranational Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turm Hotel a Supranational

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing