We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, but nothing special” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Savoy Hotel Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #211 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Alzey, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Okay, but nothing special”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for two nights at a special rate at the weekend. Great it's just opposite the main station and the long distance coach stand. Pool on top level was great. Bathroom could have been cleaner, carpet in the room was making funny sounds.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris-Stony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    193
    234
    120
    76
See reviews for
62
150
135
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva
Level Contributor
130 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

For personal and flight schedule reasons I looked for a hotel near the train station of Frankfurt. Between different hotels there was the Savoy, feedbacks were not so good, but I tried. Welomce at reception was correct, but not friendly.
Due to last minute flight changes, I had to adapt my travel plans and asked the next day for a later check out. This was granted for a mere 25 euros. Great.
Staff on this day were very friendly and helpful. Rooms are not so tiny as I was supposed to get based on the reviews, average size but more than ok. Furniture is however quite old and needs some refresh.
Breakfast is great and one of the best breakfast I had...everything is available, Nespresso coffee, sparking wine, salmon, eggs...whatever you could imagine.
Would I stay there again ? Yes, sure, good value for money and very centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reto1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

A friend of mine and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. The hotel is conveniently located near the city center and Frankfurt main station. The entrance hall decor and furniture all look pretty dated. The lifts look badly lit, the carpets look old and not at all welcoming. The room we stayed is small, quiet, comfortable and clean.Unfortunately, the walls, doors, carpet, furniture, curtains (were not hanging properly) and bathroom all need a makeover. Another negative: there are no coffee or tea facilities in the room. On a more positive note: the breakfast is varied, well cooked very good indeed! The staff very professional and attentive. The facilities offered are good,however, this is not what one expect from a four stars hotel. It seems that a refurbishment is going on, so after the refurbishment is complete- then they can claim four stars. Overall, it was a good stay, but not a memorable one. I recommend this hotel for its convenient location and good rates.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the building are quieter, so one can have a good quality sleep and the shatters...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank apanil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

Good breakfast, great rooftop pool and gym. Small rooms, but good bed.

One negative - I could not escape the smell of stale urine in the bathrooms of both rooms I had - while everything looked nice and clean, when I opened the loo seat...whammo! phew!

otherwise...alles in ordnung.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank philipdobbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

I regularly stay in the hotels near Frankfurt main station and generally reckon that for a short budget stay the Savoy is pretty much the best deal.

This time I went crazy and paid an extra €15 for a 'comfort' room and thought it was a particularly good deal. I guess my room was completely refurbished maybe 6 months ago with new carpets, bathroom etc and although small it was very pleasant. It like many other rooms at this hotel had electric shutters at the window to block out noise and ensure a good night's sleep.
All in all this was very good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ManFromNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Stayed here on a one night stop over and it was perfect for what we needed. Rooms are small, but didn't really bother us, we were just there to sleep. Really close location to the main station, and a short walk to the centre. If you are a traveller on the go, who doesn't want to spend the day lazing about in a hotel room then this is a great place.

I agree with others the staff were friendly and spoke good English.

I didnt eat breakfast there as it seemed a bit $ so we just walked round the corner to a bakery and got it there much cheaper.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindseyErin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Had a overnight stay here. Location wonderful right opposite Main Station. Staff courteous, room was a bit cramped but nothing to complain about. Buffet breakfast good spread.
They have a little bar downstairs, which is okay. Front desk can speak English alright and helpful. Very close to Frankfurt Messe. Prices were on upper side , may because of Fairs. Otherwise very central to everything. Dont forget to talk a walk on the walking street and enjoy the roadside pubs/ eateries there.

Room Tip: I prefer road side because I can open the window and smoke. Light noise doesn't disturb me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb1957_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
National Hotel - Frankfurt
#148 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Excelsior
#49 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Monopol
Hotel Monopol
#52 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
Colour Hotel
#213 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel Frankfurt

Property: Savoy Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Wiesenhuettenstrasse 42, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#83 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel Frankfurt 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de and Lastminute so you can book your Savoy Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frankfurt Savoy Hotel
Savoy Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing