We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free shuttle service, but where is it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TOP Hotel Post Airport
Ranked #185 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“free shuttle service, but where is it”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we stayed here for one night en route to the usa. We arrived and went to the shuttle bus area for local hotels, rang the hotel code on the keypad and waited ....and waited.... and waited probably about 40mins nothing. Eventually just gave in and got a taxi to the hotel and when i mentioned this to the receptionist she just shrugged and said they had just been to the airport, hard to believe but we didnt worry about it. The rooms, very dated, nothing worked and the most uncomfortable bed i have ever (i cant say slept on) lay on ??? the locality is very quite one long street and everything seemed closed apart from a service station at the end of the road, it does have a train connection to frankfurt city which is about a 10min walk from the hotel with trains every 15mins perfect to get out of the hotel because there is nothing to do here at all. We also had the buffet breakfast the next morning which was very average probably better of eating at the airport if you are in a rush. the only thing that went well was the shuttle back to the airport as we left at 6am and there was three shuttles outside so we couldnt possibly "miss" one again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whacker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    47
    35
    17
    9
See reviews for
19
23
23
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boise, id
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel was our last stop before leaving for USA and the worst and most expensive place. Room was very boring and old. The towels are old and thin and falling apart. In the morning my electric adapter blew a fuse and the room was totally dark, thankfully we were allowed to get ready in a new room.One other thing I noticed, the room phone has no numbers for any type of service, in case of emergency, you are on your own. I could not find any info in the room at all. I would rate this place a 2 star. The only good part, it provided free shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed for a couple of nights on business recently. Hotel is about 15 minutes drive from the airport with a complimentary shuttle. Call as you're collecting your bag and they'll try to be with you as quick as they can. The return trip runs every hour on the hour.
The hotel is located in a dormitory suburb of Frankfurt: basically one long main street with side streets branching off to residential properties. There's a supermarket next door, an Italian restaurant just across the square and a Thai / Vietnamese about 200m down the road (great value!).
Rooms are OK: could do with some fresh furnishing & carpet - but OK. But as others have pointed out, the big drawback is the lack of aircon. It was over 30C during my visit so needless to say, I didn't get much sleep. I didn't use the hotel restaurant but I can vouch for the buffet breakfast - excellent!

Room Tip: Might be quieter round the back - then you can leave the windows open - but I can't promise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yarmouth, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We stayed at this location for the last night after a fabulous 2 week trip around Germany. It was on a Sunday and most locations were closed. But the hotel clerk managed to supply us with a couple of beers even though the bar was closed; there were a few restaurants within walking distance that opened for supper.
The room was huge in comparison with the rest of Germany: very clean and the beds were nice and firm. The windows open fully providing some air during a rare hot spell in the Country.
The breakfast, included in the room price, served in this huge dining room on the first floor, was one of the best we had ever experienced - cannot list everything but it was out of this world with assorted fresh delights to satisfy everyone!
The hotel provides a free shuttle service right to your terminal - whether for drop off or pick up - which is very handy.
All in all, a very nice place to spend the last night of a holiday. A terrific value for the money! And the staff is excellent!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redrider53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Very nice, competent and helpful staff, reliable transport from and to the airport. Quiet, partly charming neighborhood, playground for children in walking distance.
Style and comfort simple and unambitious, 1980s - like. Some freshening up would help greatly. We got used to the slight smell of old furniture, rugs etc. after a while.
Air conditioning to survive hot nights should be installed. Good for a one-night stay .

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josta_49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

The hotel is clean, the breakfast is good and the location to Frankfurt Airport (10 mins away without the noise) and the free airport shuttle pick –up and drop off service could not be better. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and it was a quick 10 minute easy walk to the train station and a short, cheap train ride into town to see the sights of Frankfurt.

The hotel has a large shopping centre next door and several restaurants and bars nearby which was very handy. I took a nice walk by the river after breakfast which is only 5mins from the hotel and it was just what I needed to relax and unwind before my next flight. There is a great children’s park down there and ducks in the river and if I had my children with me they would have loved it.

This hotel is not a 5 star brand name airport hotel, but it is cheap, clean, quiet, functional, friendly and gave me an excellent night’s sleep before my onward journey. The money I saved by not staying at a brand name hotel at the airport, I spent in town enjoying myself and still had money left over. I would certainly stay here again, it was great value for money and the service can't be faulted.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

Stayed here on two occassions as we flew into and out of Frankfurt. Rooms are big, and clean. Breakfast is good. There is a pizza/cafe across the road which is good value. They are a 10-15 minute shuttle drive from the airport. Ring to be picked up and book a return in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PandMtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
1.9 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,088 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Hochster Hof
Hotel Hochster Hof
#212 of 269 in Frankfurt
95 reviews
2.0 mi away
Mercure Hotel Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
2.1 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Hotel Post Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Post Airport

Property: TOP Hotel Post Airport
Address: Sindlinger Bahnstr. 12 - 16, 65931 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Post Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your TOP Hotel Post Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing