We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TOP Hotel Post Airport
Ranked #185 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed there for one night. I arrived late and left early. Tried to negotiate swapping the included breakfast for dinner as I left too early to have breakfast, but they would not accommodate. Their airport shuttle only runs from 7 am, so I had to take a taxi. The room itself was clean, but outdated and showing its age in places.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    48
    35
    18
    9
See reviews for
20
23
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lower Silesia Province, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very nice hotel - The free shuttle service to the airport, The breakfast tasty.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martynoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aubrey, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

For the past three years we stayed at a NH hotel in Frankfurt but this year after one night in the NH we checked out and found this hotel through the Airport Hotel booth. While the hotel is a bit dated it is very clean and we could not ask for friendlier staff. The staff made the place! They were very helpful. Our room was basic but the beds were comfortable, rooms clean and a nice breakfast included. It is a family friendly hotel and offer a four bed room (at a reasonable price). They also offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. When I return next year, I will stay here.
If you stay make sure you check out the table out front!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 380Guide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We spent 2 nights here en route home to Canada. It is a heritage type building with comfortable rooms however nothing exceptional. The beds were comfortable, and It was clean and basic. Based on the cost per night we were a little disappointed.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent and well laid out. The pub is very quaint, and as there is really nothing else near by it is your restaurant for evening meals, which were very good.

It is an easy commuter train ride into Frankfurt for the price of 6,20 pp. for a day pass. The shuttle service was an excellent plus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have used this hotel once or twice each year for more than 10 years. It is certainly not the newest building, but it has a charm about it that you don't get in the gleaming new structures. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is helpful and the included breakfast is exceptionally good. I have never had any problem with the free airport shuttle. I call them from the airport using the "shuttle phone board" near the shuttle waiting area. They are always there within the promised 10 minutes. When I need to get a group to old town Frankfurt, they often use their shuttle to get us to the nearby train stop (if the shuttle van is not in use at the time). They even sell group tickets for the train and provide a map. Consistency is very important to us and I can always know what to expect at Hotel Post.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want to avoid noise from the street. Usually, there is not much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

we stayed here for one night en route to the usa. We arrived and went to the shuttle bus area for local hotels, rang the hotel code on the keypad and waited ....and waited.... and waited probably about 40mins nothing. Eventually just gave in and got a taxi to the hotel and when i mentioned this to the receptionist she just shrugged and said they had just been to the airport, hard to believe but we didnt worry about it. The rooms, very dated, nothing worked and the most uncomfortable bed i have ever (i cant say slept on) lay on ??? the locality is very quite one long street and everything seemed closed apart from a service station at the end of the road, it does have a train connection to frankfurt city which is about a 10min walk from the hotel with trains every 15mins perfect to get out of the hotel because there is nothing to do here at all. We also had the buffet breakfast the next morning which was very average probably better of eating at the airport if you are in a rush. the only thing that went well was the shuttle back to the airport as we left at 6am and there was three shuttles outside so we couldnt possibly "miss" one again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whacker30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

boise, id
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

This hotel was our last stop before leaving for USA and the worst and most expensive place. Room was very boring and old. The towels are old and thin and falling apart. In the morning my electric adapter blew a fuse and the room was totally dark, thankfully we were allowed to get ready in a new room.One other thing I noticed, the room phone has no numbers for any type of service, in case of emergency, you are on your own. I could not find any info in the room at all. I would rate this place a 2 star. The only good part, it provided free shuttle service to airport.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doris n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
142 reviews
4.7 mi away
IntercityHotel Frankfurt Airport
2.1 mi away
Lindner Congress Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
Ibis Frankfurt Airport
#2 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,107 reviews
3.9 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#83 of 269 in Frankfurt
92 reviews
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Airport
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Hotel Post Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Post Airport

Property: TOP Hotel Post Airport
Address: Sindlinger Bahnstr. 12 - 16, 65931 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Post Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TOP Hotel Post Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing