We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly rooms and hallways”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TOP Hotel Post Airport
Ranked #187 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed for a few hours layover for one night. Hotel seems to be converted from a very old apartment building and it shows that it was not built for a hotel. The hallways were very musty and it immediately puts you off with the hotel stay experience. Rooms and linen also have an old odor.

Breakfast was fine. Has on-site parking - just need to be very careful driving your car while entering/exiting as the ramp to the parking lot in the rear is very narrow. Location is in a very old industrial residential neighborhood.

This hotel unfortunately proves that you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHappyDWorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

Quiet, clean hotel. Upon leaving Terminal 1 at the Frankfurt Airport at 10PM, I used the hotel shuttle call board (other hotels are also listed) to summon the Hotel Post to come pick me up. Ten minutes later the free shuttle arrived (it was the driver's last run of the day) and I arrived at the hotel in 10 minutes. They start runs TO the airport beginning at 7AM. The free breakfast buffet starts at 6PM.

The breakfast buffet was exceptional for a 3-star hotel -- eggs, sausage, bacon, cold cuts, cheeses, fresh fruit, juice and coffee, cereals, yogurt, waffles!, and assorted rolls -- all free.

There is an on-site restaurant for other meals. Courteous staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thannaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Stayed there for one night. I arrived late and left early. Tried to negotiate swapping the included breakfast for dinner as I left too early to have breakfast, but they would not accommodate. Their airport shuttle only runs from 7 am, so I had to take a taxi. The room itself was clean, but outdated and showing its age in places.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Very nice hotel - The free shuttle service to the airport, The breakfast tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martynoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

For the past three years we stayed at a NH hotel in Frankfurt but this year after one night in the NH we checked out and found this hotel through the Airport Hotel booth. While the hotel is a bit dated it is very clean and we could not ask for friendlier staff. The staff made the place! They were very helpful. Our room was basic but the beds were comfortable, rooms clean and a nice breakfast included. It is a family friendly hotel and offer a four bed room (at a reasonable price). They also offer free shuttle service to and from the airport. When I return next year, I will stay here.
If you stay make sure you check out the table out front!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JodieLPrickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We spent 2 nights here en route home to Canada. It is a heritage type building with comfortable rooms however nothing exceptional. The beds were comfortable, and It was clean and basic. Based on the cost per night we were a little disappointed.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent and well laid out. The pub is very quaint, and as there is really nothing else near by it is your restaurant for evening meals, which were very good.

It is an easy commuter train ride into Frankfurt for the price of 6,20 pp. for a day pass. The shuttle service was an excellent plus.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cherry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I have used this hotel once or twice each year for more than 10 years. It is certainly not the newest building, but it has a charm about it that you don't get in the gleaming new structures. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is helpful and the included breakfast is exceptionally good. I have never had any problem with the free airport shuttle. I call them from the airport using the "shuttle phone board" near the shuttle waiting area. They are always there within the promised 10 minutes. When I need to get a group to old town Frankfurt, they often use their shuttle to get us to the nearby train stop (if the shuttle van is not in use at the time). They even sell group tickets for the train and provide a map. Consistency is very important to us and I can always know what to expect at Hotel Post.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you want to avoid noise from the street. Usually, there is not much s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
Höchst
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
Tagungshotel Hoechster Hof
#225 of 269 in Frankfurt
135 reviews
Parkhotel Am Posthof
#2 of 2 in Hattersheim
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Niederrader Hof
#177 of 269 in Frankfurt
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TOP Hotel Post Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOP Hotel Post Airport

Address: Sindlinger Bahnstr. 12 - 16, 65931 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #187 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £61 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TOP Hotel Post Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your TOP Hotel Post Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Top Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Top Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing