We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A typicaL business hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Frankfurt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #34 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A typicaL business hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

So this 700 bed hotel is your typical business hotel. I stayed on the 12th floor in a superior room, and whilst it was comfy, it was nothing to write home about. The bar was busy in the evening, and slighty understaffed.

Great for a one night business stay, but anymore, think of an upgrade or another hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MatthewCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    537
    648
    254
    78
    33
See reviews for
135
298
203
806
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Myself and 20 members of my family stayed here for a family wedding weekend. Due to this I cannot comment on costs as we were all treated to the rooms.
I have to say that my room was incredibly comfortable, giant bed, fluffy duvet and pillows and most importantly clean. We received complimentary toiletries and slippers and It made for a comfortable couple of nights.
Breakfast was included and due to it mainly being a business hotel in the capital of commerce every culture appeared to be catered for. I have to make a special mention to the lovely Irish waitress who was so kind and accommodating who looked after us every morning.
Great views over looking the river from one side or the Frankfurt sky line on the other. Very close to transport links and the train station, with the city centre walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hecls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

What a dissapointing end to several weeks in Europe. This large hotel was purely interested in the number of people it could fit in. The rooms are worn, the hotel is ageing and the public areas could not handle the number of people coming in/out.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorne1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

I recently stayed at the InterContinental on a business trip. I booked the club package which includes access to their 21st (top) floor lounge. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful during my stay. I did not run into any staff that did not speak some level of english. My room was clean and in good shape. The furniture is a little of an older style. However, everything was well kept and clean. I did not see the need for immediate updates as listed in some of the other reviews. I would be sure to stay in the main tower rather than the tower which is located across the street. I do think that while the food was good, there selection was a little limited at the breakfast & lunch buffet. The chef for the buffet at this hotel seems to focus on small bites and presentation. I did eat at the Leons restruant and had a wonderful meal. The black pasta with shrimp and chilis is very good and an amazing deal for the price. I was quite surprised that the restruant prices were very reasonable for a hotel. I will definately stay at the hotel again. You cannot beat the location for easy of travel to other locations.

Room Tip: Great locations, within a short walk to the main train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I stayed in the Intercontinental for a Business Trip and was very disappointed. The Hotels is quite old and the rooms need a make over. The bathroom is tiny and the hot water only comes out with little pressure. I tired to have a bath but it would have taken too long to fill the bath with hot water as the pressure was so bad, having a shower wasn't a better experience. WiFi only works in the lobby so every time I wanted to check my emails I had to go downstairs and sit in the lobby. However when I asked the concierge for assistance, he was very nice and helpful. Overall my stay was a poor experience though and I wont be choosing the Intercontinental in Frankfurt for my business trips anymore.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barreiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
155 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

I stayed for two nights on a business trip in freezing winter days. It was a while since I had last stayed there, but the staff was attentive as always.
I had a reservation of a standard room but the lady at reception offered a nice upgrade, which was quite convenient, as the superior room was in the main wing.
Breakfast was of very high quality and variety and the staff at the restaurant was professional and efficient. Overall cleanliness also noticeable throughout the different areas.
However, I think the hotel is getting a bit outdated regarding upholstery and furniture, apart from having old-fashioned TV sets in rooms, in a time where one can easily find flat screen TVs in several lower rank hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for river view, that's nicer in a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RuiAna_ptbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
131 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

In a central location but you need to take a taxi to get anywhere. Taxi line is usually long. Gym is ok at best not many free weights. Sheets are starched to the point they are uncomfortable. Rooms are clean but small.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMACK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Roomers
#12 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Frankfurt

Property: InterContinental Frankfurt
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental® Frankfurt welcomes you to a metropolis which successfully combines international flair with regional traditions. As one of the largest conference & business hotels in the city of Frankfurt we offer 467 elegantly designed rooms and 19 flexible meetings rooms, out of which 17 offer natural daylight. Our hotel is ideally located on the banks of the river Main and in the heart of the city with easy access to Frankfurt International Airport which is only a 20 minutes’ drive away and the Main Train Station that is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you visit the Trade Fair Grounds “Messe Frankfurt” – you only need to travel one stop on the underground. We provide the perfect location to experience the best of Frankfurt as most of the cultural, historical and recreational sites are within a short walking distance of the hotel. Visit the city hall “Romer”, to discover historical treasures, loose yourself in one of the many museums that are located alongside the river banks or experience the best shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Internationally renowned designers and trendy fashion labels invite you to enjoy extensive shopping sprees. Our 467 rooms and suites are elegantly designed and offer you all the amenities for a relaxed and enjoyable stay - including complimentary internet access during your stay. Our meeting space on the 2nd floor accommodates 12 meetings rooms of different sizes with the 605m² large ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 persons as the centerpiece. The exclusive meeting rooms with floor-length windows on the 21st floor are ideal for confidential meetings and private conferences above the city´s roof tops. The highlight on this floor is the Salon Silhouette with an exclusive ambience and breath-taking panoramic view of Frankfurt. Our experienced conference team provides a seamless service from start to finish and the know-how to make every meeting or even a success. If you cherish culinary delights, let us pamper you in our Signatures Veranda Restaurant. Our international kitchen crew – lead by our Chef de Cuisine Klaus Bramkamp – combines traditional crafts with creativity, focusing on sourcing all ingredients from carefully selected local producers in the region of Hesse. Or unwind in our DAXx Mainhattan´s Bar and enjoy delicious cocktails, fine wine and exquisite snacks to end the day. If you are looking for an offsite catering in Frankfurt, we offer tailor-made event concepts in spectacular external locations to create magical moments through our own Caterings’ Best by InterContinental® experts. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing