We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It may be part of a chain, but still most excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #37 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Very nice hotel in easy reach of the main rail station (500m) and by default easy to get to from the airport. Very welcoming and professional staff. Backs onto the Rhine, s if you are lucky enough to get a river view, it is all the better. Akso very nice breakfast and dinners. Dinner was expensive, but excellent quality.

Room Tip: As for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,661 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I felt that the personal none overbearing service that is usual of the intercontinental was not there... the rooms were too small... the big "security" men on the door did not look very welcoming to the hotel... bathroom dirty... not comparable to vienna or london... will not return

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irishguy353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Dear Irishguy353,

Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear that your room accommodation did not live up to expectations. I am sorry you felt that we were unable to deliver exemplary hotel experience during your recent stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We appreciate your candid remarks and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Lera M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Just got back from a one night Business stay at this hotel..

Location: Geographically for Frankfurt, it is good, because you are right on the river and 5 minutes walk from the Hauptbahnhof (main train station), but the immediate area around the hotel has nothing, would be nice if there were one or two restaurants/bars and supermarkets.

Room: It was big, clean, with a huge and comfortable bed, bathroom was ok, but everything a little dated, so a refurb should be planned! First time Ive seen bathroom scales in a hotel bathroom, the whole thing needs decluttering/modernising/redesigning/etc. The room did have a great view of the river though, and opposite side you will get an equivalent view of the Frankfurt skyline.

Reception Staff: Friendly, efficient, helpful, professional, speaking great English.

Food: Buffet Breakfast 31 EUROS!!! Even though this was a business trip, therefore not being paid out of my own pocket, I refuse to pay that much money for a 'help yourself' breakfast. My tip is to walk to the Hauptbahnhof and grab something for under 5 Euro instead.

Internet: Free in lobby, 8 Euro for one hour in the room, 24 Euro for 1 day.

Leisure Facilities: I wasnt here long enough to check anything out, but you can go for a run next to the river Main!

Shop: There is a shop in the hotel lobby selling luggage, handbags, over priced clothes, etc...why not have a shop selling water/toothpaste/postcards/chewing gum/etc instead?!!

Conclusion: Nothing majorly wrong with the hotel, but not the near top end experience you would expect, and starting to look tired. I could have got nicer for a third of the price.

Room Tip: High as possible to get the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AFCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Dear AFCW,

Thank you for providing us with a very considerate review and thank you for staying with us. I am pleased you liked room and our friendly staff. However, please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest satisfaction. Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed in June for a whole week during the Achema show. I was travelling with family and this was my 4 th stay at this hotel. The front office manager Josefine Ulrich was very nice and offered immediately an upgrade due to my Ambassador status. The club on the 21 st floor is nice and generous with drink selection but the food spread is not too great. Breakfast is the average 5 star fare nothing spectacular. Though the hotel is showing its age and is in need of refurbishment but would certainly stay again due to the very friendly and helpful staff. Location is excellent as it is near to everything - the messe, hauptbanhof, Zeil shopping area and the river.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamanNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

The hotel is of a great location, very convenient to all major attractions, subways and train staion with great view, The hotel has to go for an urgent rennovation, very old property, rooms are extremely old, furniture in the rooms need major change especialy the old small TVs which you do not expect from a 5 stars hotel in a busy city like Frankfurt. Very friendly, helpful and proffessional staff at the reception as well as the restaurant. Breakfast buffet must be more rich comparing to the busy operation they have.
I still recommend the hotel, because it has its own charm, its a pitty they do not rennovate it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SH082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

It was comfortable, clean and the location is good. The food was ok but expensive. The rooms are spacious but a little dated - especially the old CRT tv with very bad reception. Noisy telephone line too.

On the positive, the bed was comfortable with plenty of hot water and good pressure in the shower, which is all you need after a day of walking the large Frankfurt trade shows...!

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing the river !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeedabreakLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

Really good experience....great welcome, decent room on the 6th Floor, quick lifts to and from reception. Well located for bars & restraunts - much less expensive than eating in. Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: I used 628 that backed onto the river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoroBoy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#21 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,407 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#58 of 271 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#13 of 271 in Frankfurt
928 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Frankfurt

Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £96 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental® Frankfurt welcomes you to a metropolis which successfully combines international flair with regional traditions. As one of the largest conference & business hotels in the city of Frankfurt we offer 467 elegantly designed rooms and 19 flexible meetings rooms, out of which 17 offer natural daylight. Our hotel is ideally located on the banks of the river Main and in the heart of the city with easy access to Frankfurt International Airport which is only a 20 minutes’ drive away and the Main Train Station that is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you visit the Trade Fair Grounds “Messe Frankfurt” – you only need to travel one stop on the underground. We provide the perfect location to experience the best of Frankfurt as most of the cultural, historical and recreational sites are within a short walking distance of the hotel. Visit the city hall “Romer”, to discover historical treasures, loose yourself in one of the many museums that are located alongside the river banks or experience the best shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Internationally renowned designers and trendy fashion labels invite you to enjoy extensive shopping sprees. Our 467 rooms and suites are elegantly designed and offer you all the amenities for a relaxed and enjoyable stay - including complimentary internet access during your stay. Our meeting space on the 2nd floor accommodates 12 meetings rooms of different sizes with the 605m² large ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 persons as the centerpiece. The exclusive meeting rooms with floor-length windows on the 21st floor are ideal for confidential meetings and private conferences above the city´s roof tops. The highlight on this floor is the Salon Silhouette with an exclusive ambience and breath-taking panoramic view of Frankfurt. Our experienced conference team provides a seamless service from start to finish and the know-how to make every meeting or even a success. If you cherish culinary delights, let us pamper you in our Signatures Veranda Restaurant. Our international kitchen crew – lead by our Chef de Cuisine Klaus Bramkamp – combines traditional crafts with creativity, focusing on sourcing all ingredients from carefully selected local producers in the region of Hesse. Or unwind in our DAXx Mainhattan´s Bar and enjoy delicious cocktails, fine wine and exquisite snacks to end the day. If you are looking for an offsite catering in Frankfurt, we offer tailor-made event concepts in spectacular external locations to create magical moments through our own Caterings’ Best by InterContinental® experts. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing