We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #33 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

We Recently Stayed Here For My Business Trip We Have Booked 1 Double Bed Room For Me And My Wife
The Location Is Fabulous And Near hauptbahnhof Station You Could't Asks For More!!!
The Service Was Great And Internet Lobby And Wi-fi Speed Awesome
Breakfast Was Very tasty
When Ever I Will Go Again I Will Stay In Hotel Intercontinental

Room Tip: Rooms on the City view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adil2906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Adil2906
thank you very much for being our guest and leave a superb note on our tripadvisor page. We are thankful that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcome back soon.
With best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    543
    658
    256
    78
    35
See reviews for
138
299
203
821
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Here I am again, willing to write for the third time a review because I was so delighted with my last four nights spent in August 2013 in this Intercontinental hotel.. I had a stunning suite with the marvellous view on the River Main; every part of my stay was again this time exceptional.
I love the shopping area which is of a walking distance of the hotel. Useless to add that the food is of a very good quality, the suite very well appointed and the amenities in the bathroom excellent for hair and skin.
I definitely do not have to decide which hotel to chose while in Frankfurt because it is always a great pleasure to see again the staff, friendly and efficient, especially Alex, the young Guest-Relations Manager, so courteous and professional, welcoming me with a great smile, ready to help and listen to the guest's wishes.
I highly recommend this hotel. Will go back again very soon

Room Tip: A room on a higher floor with view on the River Main.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boutondargent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear boutondargent
it is our pleasure and great honour to have you as such a loyal customer and frequent guest staying with us. We highly much appreciate that we are your preferred hotel in Frankfurt. We all say a Big Thank You to you! Hope to see you soon back in Frankfurt and I look forward to say Hello to you. with best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Its a nice 5 star hotel in a great location, its a tad dated with small rooms and old decor. The TVs is tiny and the room sizes small even for german or western EU standard. its a comfortable stay however and great staff,

Room Tip: get one facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhaysom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Jhaysom
thank you for your entry at tripadvisor. We will get new TV´s within 2 month time. We appreciate your kind words about our staff.
We look forward to welcome you back.
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night at the Intercontinental Frankfurt hotel, as we were going to be touring various locations in Germany and staying at other hotels. After an 8 hour flight, leaving Friday evening and arriving on Saturday morning, we did have to wait approximately an hour to get a room, being that we arrived there around 9am. The room was very comfortable, clean and we had a beautiful view of the river. The hotel staff were all very friendly. One word of caution, make sure to use the 2nd latch to lock the door! we just wanted to catch a nap from the long flight and apparently the young man that was cleaning rooms didn't realize that our room was occupied and he walked right in. He was just as surprised as we were and no harm done, just make sure that you latch the 2nd lock and put the 'do not disturb' sign on or something to prevent that from happening...an honest mistake! Otherwise, you can access free wi-fi from the lobby only. If you need to exchange money, you can walk out of the hotel, go left about a block, then turn right and you will find a Western Union to exchange money, it wasn't far at all. The train station is down in that direction also...very close by.

Although we were only here one night, it was comfortable and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the river..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAMAICALUVRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear JAMAICALUVRS
we thank you for staying with us and the very positive comment on tripadvisor. Even though we not happy to read that a staff member disturbed you. We are very sorry for the thing happened.
We will make sure our staff will be trained in how to enter a guest room and wait for a guests answer.
Again thank you very much for your kind words and we look forward to welcome you again at the InterContinental Frankfurt.
best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very comfortable hotel. Location is very nice. It face to River main and there are rooms with river view. Shopping street, Super Markets and Food street is in 10min walk away. Staff is very helpful. Ambassider Card is available in case you like to upgrade to Suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adnan468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 11 September 2013
Dear Adnan468
thank you for your comment on our tripadvisor page. We appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please recommend us to your family and friends back home in Jeddah. We are the perfect location for holidays and business. We look forward to welcome you back soon.
If you need any assistance please contact our Guest Relations Manager Alexander Koenig.
with best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

on arriving at hotel after a long flight (12+ hours) the staff were very welcoming, our travel agent had booked a standard double room which was on the 17th floor, room very small bed was soft which was not good as we both have bad backs. Room clean, mini bar, air conditioner, tea/coffee facilities, free WIFI in lobby only.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellady007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Mrs travellady007_11
we say thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We will share your positive comments with our staff. Your feedback regarding the mattress we will discuss with the relevant department. We look forward to welcome back in Frankfurt. best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had a great time at the hotel. We were upgraded to the executive floor and the use of the executive lounge on the top floor was also offered to us. What a view of Frankfurt from there. The room was extremely spacious and very modern and comfortable. Clearly one of the best hotels I have stayed in with excellent service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Dear Vivek S
thank you for your post at the TripAdvisor page after your stay with us. We are proud to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Club level. We look forward to welcome you back to the InterContinental Frankfurt. best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#24 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#13 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#28 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Frankfurt

Property: InterContinental Frankfurt
Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental® Frankfurt welcomes you to a metropolis which successfully combines international flair with regional traditions. As one of the largest conference & business hotels in the city of Frankfurt we offer 467 elegantly designed rooms and 19 flexible meetings rooms, out of which 17 offer natural daylight. Our hotel is ideally located on the banks of the river Main and in the heart of the city with easy access to Frankfurt International Airport which is only a 20 minutes’ drive away and the Main Train Station that is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you visit the Trade Fair Grounds “Messe Frankfurt” – you only need to travel one stop on the underground. We provide the perfect location to experience the best of Frankfurt as most of the cultural, historical and recreational sites are within a short walking distance of the hotel. Visit the city hall “Romer”, to discover historical treasures, loose yourself in one of the many museums that are located alongside the river banks or experience the best shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Internationally renowned designers and trendy fashion labels invite you to enjoy extensive shopping sprees. Our 467 rooms and suites are elegantly designed and offer you all the amenities for a relaxed and enjoyable stay - including complimentary internet access during your stay. Our meeting space on the 2nd floor accommodates 12 meetings rooms of different sizes with the 605m² large ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 persons as the centerpiece. The exclusive meeting rooms with floor-length windows on the 21st floor are ideal for confidential meetings and private conferences above the city´s roof tops. The highlight on this floor is the Salon Silhouette with an exclusive ambience and breath-taking panoramic view of Frankfurt. Our experienced conference team provides a seamless service from start to finish and the know-how to make every meeting or even a success. If you cherish culinary delights, let us pamper you in our Signatures Veranda Restaurant. Our international kitchen crew – lead by our Chef de Cuisine Klaus Bramkamp – combines traditional crafts with creativity, focusing on sourcing all ingredients from carefully selected local producers in the region of Hesse. Or unwind in our DAXx Mainhattan´s Bar and enjoy delicious cocktails, fine wine and exquisite snacks to end the day. If you are looking for an offsite catering in Frankfurt, we offer tailor-made event concepts in spectacular external locations to create magical moments through our own Caterings’ Best by InterContinental® experts. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing