We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“★Convenient location with a great view★”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Frankfurt
Ranked #33 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Intercontinental Frankfurt last week. We felt very welcome and it was a comfortable stay....great location, view, and very convenient. The main station is within walking distance, yet so near the Main river that you can have a great view from your room (riverside) I have read other reviews on how outdated this hotel is, but most of the hotels near the station have quite a history anyway, but that's what makes the stay in Frankfurt very classic and enjoyable. I didn't feel the rooms were outdated since it was very well maintained. I would defnitely want to go back and stay there. The staff all spoke perfect English and we did not have any difficulties whatsoever.

Room Tip: Riverside veiw was absolutely beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doctor_and_wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest Doctor_and_wife
thank you for sharing four feedback with TripAdvisor We will share your extreme positive comment with our staff and are happy to have you as a loyal customer. We are looking forward to welcome you again! Best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,672)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 1,672 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

The hotel is just 20 miniutes from the airport by Taxi and costs Euro 25 , The U 8, U 9 is also a good way to travel to the main station and the Hotel is just 5 minutes on foot. Met my requirements perfectly. Great location - very close to the main train station.Good functional room, though the bathroom was a bit small,. Efficient service by the front desk. Enjoyed my short stay there When I arrived, I was a bit disappointed with the look of the building from the outside this requires a immediate makeover, but once inside, everything changed.Slightly dated hotel (rooms could maybe do with a bit of a make-over) but otherwise perfectly fine to stay in. Price/quality is certainly fair for a city like Frankfurt. Hotel has a very favorable location right next to some of Frankfurt's largest financial institutions. The river facing rooms have a great view which compensates for many things.

Room Tip: Try and request for the river facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeepdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Mr Sandeepdelhi
thank you very much for writing your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The rooms are small and slightly dated but they are well designed, efficient and very clean. The buffet breakfast was fantastic and dinner was also very good with attentive service. The location close to the river was wonderful. Enjoyable stay - would come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olga J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Olga J
thank you for your post at the TripAdvisor page after your stay with us. We are proud to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We look forward to welcome you back to the InterContinental Frankfurt. best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Met my requirements perfectly. Great location - very close to the main train station. Excellent room, though the bathroom was a bit small,. Efficient service by the front desk. Enjoyed my short stay there,

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Vineet2K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest Vineet2K
we thank you for you loyal feedback sharing with the TripAdvisor community. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back in Frankfurt soon. Best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

When I arrived, I was a bit disappointed with the look of the building from the outside. The immediate area was in a bit of a state and the building grey and kind of boring from a distance, but once inside, everything changed.

My favourite things about this hotel was by how much it made up for not having a swimming pool or sauna/steam room. Probably the best hotel I’ve been to without those luxuries. Now it does help if you are at least a reward member and especially good if you book a club room. My visit was just to relax hang out in the hotel most of the time, and the service made all the difference. I found the staff to be extraordinarily efficient and polite. All the staff I met were incredible and no matter what, show interest in conversations rather than just providing the service. I stayed at the hotel alone, but the staff made me feel very welcomed.

The club lounge is no more special than most club lounges, but the views were very good for a Frankfurt hotel. On top of that, it was exceptionally efficient run and clean, with a good range of drinks. I am a drinker, and I found it quite pleasant and a particularly relaxing.

I was upgraded to a bigger room, the views were superb and it was truly big. I could go on about the features of the hotel, but I think this hotel stands out in Frankfurt as a one with a really big heart and a personal service…. Providing that you are polite and a reasonable person.

If there was anything that I could add to this, is that I had wished that the Daxx bar was located somewhere in the hotel with a view or at least a window. My room had a better view than the bar. But that’s me being fussy.

One tip for non-business travellers….. visit Frankfurt in the weekends. It’s cheaper all around, and I found the hotel to be more than reasonably priced. I definitely got my monies worth, especially booking during the weekend.

Room Tip: Go Club all the way and stay during weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear guest JasonLuu
Thank you for leaving your impressions on the Tripadvisor and taking the time to give us your detailed the feedback. We are proud that we made your stay home away from home.
We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Slightly dated hotel (rooms could maybe do with a bit of a make-over) but otherwise perfectly fine to stay in. Price/quality is certainly fair for a city like Frankfurt. Hotel has a very favourable location right next to some of Frankfurt's largest financial institutions and only a 15min cab ride from/to the airport. Also very good breakfast buffet! Views are very nice from the rooms on some of the higher floors (either towards the river Main or the city's skyline)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulus_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear guest Paulus_Adams
thank you very much for writing your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with. With best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Nice clean room, friendly cooperative staff, perfect view and excellent location. The breakfast is very good , too.The rooms are just too warm. I read the previous reviews about the hotel being old and in need for renovations, but I did not get this impression.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahamsahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IC-Frankfurt, General Manager at InterContinental Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear guest Ahamsahu
thank you very much for writing your excellent review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The temperature at the moment is difficult to control in the whole house. But we are working on it. We look forward to welcome you once back to the hotel..
With best regards Martin Driskell, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
Le Meridien Frankfurt
#62 of 270 in Frankfurt
100 reviews
Innenstadt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
Wyndham Grand Frankfurt
#25 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#37 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,395 reviews
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Frankfurt

Address: Wilhelm-Leuschner-Str. 43, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £89 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Frankfurt 5*
Number of rooms: 467
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental® Frankfurt welcomes you to a metropolis which successfully combines international flair with regional traditions. As one of the largest conference & business hotels in the city of Frankfurt we offer 467 elegantly designed rooms and 19 flexible meetings rooms, out of which 17 offer natural daylight. Our hotel is ideally located on the banks of the river Main and in the heart of the city with easy access to Frankfurt International Airport which is only a 20 minutes’ drive away and the Main Train Station that is within 5 minutes walking distance. If you visit the Trade Fair Grounds “Messe Frankfurt” – you only need to travel one stop on the underground. We provide the perfect location to experience the best of Frankfurt as most of the cultural, historical and recreational sites are within a short walking distance of the hotel. Visit the city hall “Romer”, to discover historical treasures, loose yourself in one of the many museums that are located alongside the river banks or experience the best shopping opportunities the city has to offer. Internationally renowned designers and trendy fashion labels invite you to enjoy extensive shopping sprees. Our 467 rooms and suites are elegantly designed and offer you all the amenities for a relaxed and enjoyable stay - including complimentary internet access during your stay. Our meeting space on the 2nd floor accommodates 12 meetings rooms of different sizes with the 605m² large ballroom that can accommodate up to 700 persons as the centerpiece. The exclusive meeting rooms with floor-length windows on the 21st floor are ideal for confidential meetings and private conferences above the city´s roof tops. The highlight on this floor is the Salon Silhouette with an exclusive ambience and breath-taking panoramic view of Frankfurt. Our experienced conference team provides a seamless service from start to finish and the know-how to make every meeting or even a success. If you cherish culinary delights, let us pamper you in our Signatures Veranda Restaurant. Our international kitchen crew – lead by our Chef de Cuisine Klaus Bramkamp – combines traditional crafts with creativity, focusing on sourcing all ingredients from carefully selected local producers in the region of Hesse. Or unwind in our DAXx Mainhattan´s Bar and enjoy delicious cocktails, fine wine and exquisite snacks to end the day. If you are looking for an offsite catering in Frankfurt, we offer tailor-made event concepts in spectacular external locations to create magical moments through our own Caterings’ Best by InterContinental® experts. We look forward to welcoming you in our hotel for your next stay in Frankfurt! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your InterContinental Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing