We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If the price is important”
Review of Anna Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Hotel
Ranked #227 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If the price is important”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel a week. We visited with my colleagues a fair. So we spent the most of the day outside the room. The room equipment was very basic but good enough. The breakfst was good and tasty. The public transport stops are not far away (tram stop let´s say 5 min S-bahn was little bit far). I would recommend the hotel as good cheap accomodation in Frankfurt. But not for honeymoon ;O) In the hotel. Some laborers were accommodated in the hotel but they loooked very tired in the evening and nobody disturbed in the night. The staff tried to be helpful but they do not speak English well. Sometimes it was difficult to communicate with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    10
    24
    10
    12
See reviews for
4
12
5
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

this is a very nice hotel, very clean room, nice bathroom an super clean,nice quite area great for sleeping,safe area of Frankfurt,the breakfast is awesome lots of variety ,great coffee fresh orange juice buffet style so you can enjoy as much as you like,nice mall only ten minute walk, only one tram to the main center of the city and the main train station also ,would stay here again for sure !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marc d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I was attending a trade show in Frankfurt and a colleague booked us into Hotel Anna so I went with an open mind.
The room cost 40E for two people with breakfast so I was not expecting it to be up to much and I wasn't disappointed.
We booked a double room and were given twins instead. The TV had no english language channels and although the bed linen and towels were fresh and clean, nothing could be further from the truth about the bathroom. The shower cubicle hadn't seen Cif in what looked like years. It was very dirty and the shower head was filthy.
The view from our room was to the rear of the building and looked onto what looked like a carpark with rubbish stewn all over the place, skips filled with scrap. Not attractive at all.
Breakfast was continental and basic. The only complaint would be that some of the bowls were chipped.
Hotel Anna I think is best suited for truckers and not business people with higher standards and expectations.
Sorry, I won't be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacquie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Chisinau, Moldova
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

1, LIDL at 50 meters
2. Located at the entance of Frankfurt - easy to get in and out
3. We had a missunderstanding between us - booking agency - hotel. It was solved quickly in our benefit.
4. An extensive inclusive breakfast

CONS:
A quite poor room, corridor, and ambiance generally. But it was a good stayng.

Definitelly will book again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sergio3939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palermo, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The location is quiet good, calm, far from the city centre but well connected; the staff is ok, overall kind and helpful; the hotel is bad, there were even working in progress, reception nearly invisible and it offers basic services but this is justify by the low price, it's ok.

Anyway the room was really dirty everywhere, it strongly smelt tobacco and we also found a graceful used short sock on the ground...

Not the best hotel experience at all, but it's ok for a short stay and the yougurt for breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leoben, Austria
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I booked this hotel at the last moment, since I have no cheaper options available.

The hotel is only one S-bahn station form Frankfurt main station, however one has to walk at lease 15 min from Griesheim station.

Off: Not friendly staff, smelly front desk, renovation was going on and it was very disturbing. Rooms were bit sound proof...

Nevertheless decent break fast..

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgprashanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Lanka
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This hotel is situated only 1 railway (metro) station away from Frankfurt (Main) Hbf. You can take S1 train towards Wiesbaden Hbf and S2 train towards Niedernhausen from Frankfurt (Main) Hbf and get douwn from the Frankfurt-Griesheim station. then you have to walk at least 1 km to the hotel. there is a tram service from the city. but it is not working during weekends and you have to walk nearly 1 Km to the tram and bus. there is a big supermarket beside the hotel and there is another big shopping mall 500 m away from the hotel. few restaurants (Chinese, Italian, etc...) available within 200-400 m. hotel room is very small. bath room is available inside the room but it was the smallest bathroom which I ever seen. Wifi is available even inside the room but very poor connectivity. however, it may be available In the lobby and in the restaurant. no elevator. they provided break fast. I stayed 3 nights. there was no efferent choices/varieties for break fast. Daily cleaned the room. rooms are clean and has good ventilation. easy access to the airport by train (S1 or S2 and then S9).

There is a big Sunday market near by every Sundays. You can get anything you need at bargain price. number of food stall available during this period.

Room Tip: Don't take higher floors if you have bulky luggage. because you have to carry them using the sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirajmorugama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Excelsior
#62 of 269 in Frankfurt
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Hotel

Property: Anna Hotel
Address: Laerchenstr. 95, 65933 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Anna Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anna Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing