We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Tech meets High Class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum
Ranked #25 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I stayed here during a Cocoon club weekend for one night and absolutely loved it! It's inside one the giant skyscrapers in Frankfurt right in the heart of the downtown financial district. The location is great for shopping and tons of great restaurants in the area. The hotel starts on the 22nd floor and goes to the 28th I think. To get to the reception area, you have to take these space age elevators like something out of Star Trek - but they don't beam you anywhere. It's quite the impression before you even step foot in the hotel.

As you fly up the glass elevator to the reception you get to enjoy a stunning view of Frankfurt, and then experience a warm greeting from the very professional staff at the front desk. They give you a key card that keys the rooms and the elevators to your private floor where your room is. It's all very high tech and really cool. Parking is hard to find, but they have a garage behind the hotel. You can park around back and ask them about it when you check in.

The rooms are pretty large and very modern. The decor has a European flare, and quite comfortable without being overly cold and distant as some of these tech hotels are here. The bed was perfect, and there was even a small kitchenette in the room. The bathroom was split into two rooms, and was a little small - sort of cheap for a place of this style. It was decorated in the standard glass and metal you see all over Europe. If there was one complaint I have it would be the tiny bathroom and cheap shower they had in there.
The amenities included a press for your pants, flat screen tv and mini bar. I wish they had a proper coffee maker in there, as they only had instant coffee packets available. My advice is to install Lavaza machines in there for the guests to enjoy real coffee. They have WiFi, but you have to pay for it - which is lame.

The breakfast buffet was huge and pretty standard for these big hotels. A mix of hot and cold dishes - all very good. The restaurant and bar on the 22nd floor is great, offering great views of the city while you sip your gin & tonic. They have a fitness room in the hotel, but I didn't go there to check it out.

Overall I loved the sophisticated feel of this hotel nestled snuggly among the Germany financial power houses. I only had issue with the small things mentioned above, but would recommend this place to anyone looking to enjoy a weekend in Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Book on booking.com for the best price.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jetdriver21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (732)
There are newer reviews for INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 732 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2011

Having stayed at everything from Villa Kennedy to the Hilton in Frankfurt, I thought that I would give Innside a try. It's fine: good location, nice breakfast. Nor sure why people call it stylish. My room was bland and dated compared to better places like Roomers. For my money, I would take an alternative next time. Just didn't feel that special in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

This hotel is fantastic for your business trip, pretty close to the Messe Frankfurt, the hotel is located in the 22nd floor of the Eurotheum building. The rooms are fantastic, great views though some of them face other buildings, but each room is full of natural light and if you are lucky you can have a jacuzzi with view to the city.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smcwtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Rooms (suites) are very large, with an unusual layout and with an amazing view from above the 20th floor of the Eurotheum. Breakfast is rich. A minus point: no free wifi. An advice: should you need full dark in order to sleep well, bring with you a night mask, the "window" is an entire side of the room and you can't fully stop the morning light!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emaRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

The Innside by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum has always been on our radar screen but we were a bit put off by their online pricing as well as the reviews claiming that it's hard to find. However, the modern design and spaciousness were too much to turn down and once we were able to find a reasonable deal from an external website, it was too difficult for us to say no.

We arrived at the city centre via the train and after dragging our luggage through a park for 7-8 minutes, we finally found the hotel which was located in a commercial district. Reading from certain reviews here, we were under the impression that the hotel would be a bit difficult to locate but not at all. The building was right at the corner of Neue Mainzer Strasse, with a big signage right outside. Crystal clear!

The hotel occupied only a few floors with the rest belonging to a huge skyscraping business centre. Passing thru the glass door, the hotel entrance was located just to the left. After passing thru yet a few more glass doors, we got to 4 glass wall elevators which would lead us to the reception area. Very nice and hip design indeed!

It was 6am in the morning and we were a bit worried that our room won't be ready so early or perhaps there will be a surcharge for early show-up. But to our pleasant surprise, there was absolutely no hassle at the checkin. The receptionist was very warm insisting that she would complete the check-in as quickly as she could so we could get some rest immediately after our long flight.

The room was very spacious and spotless. Looking out the window was this magificient view of Frankfurt. Forget about the Main Tower, this is free for all occupants in the hotel.

The only downer was the quality of the bed/mattress. It was a bit on the hard side and I had trouble falling asleep because of that. Marks were therefore deducted there. However, considering the design, space, view and the proximity to the shopping/downtown area, I think could definitely live there for the rest of my life !

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hedonist420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

I think this hotel is strictly for business travelers who can expense it. The positives are that it is in a good location and every room has a great view. For the most part the staff was friendly and helpful. The staff had a good working knowledge of english as well.
The negatives. The breakfast is way over priced at 25 euro per person per day for a buffet. For that price they should have had a better and larger selection. Also the people on staff on sunday night were a bit rude. My Wife and I decided to eat at the restaurant for dinner that night. when we arrived at the restaurant we discovered it is closed on Sundays The staff was very condensending to us about it. The biggest complaint I have is that the beds are just too small. It is very difficult for 2 people to share one of those little beds without bumping into each other all night.

If you are traveling on business by yourself then this is a fine place, but If you are traveling with your loved one for a vacation I would look somewhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Letsgostate94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2011

Beginning at floor 22 (reception) of the building, the hotel rooms all have spectacular views. From 2406 you have a view towards the river Main and the Dome. Beautiful indeed. Very friendly and helpful reception. Finding your way in and out of the parking garage is a challenge, so you'll need help.
The room was very spacious. Decoration ok, with some Japanese sliding doors. Only the bathroom was a big disappointment. Not at all practical, too small, you have to crawl to the side of the sink to hit the light switch. Bathroom offers no privacy - any sound effects are shared. Obviously only planned to accomodate for one person (business).

We missed breakfasst at the hotel (slept in), but had a very nice breakfast at a Caffee 'Karin'

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank SusanneCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#4 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,260 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#35 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Roomers
#11 of 270 in Frankfurt
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum

Address: Neue Mainzer Str. 66-68, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#20 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#25 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £115 - £487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Hotel Side Residence Eurotheum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing