We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum
Ranked #32 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 February 2010

The Innside Premium is a very good hotel pretty much in the centre of Frankfurt. The hotel is at the top of the Eurotheum tower occupying the top 5 floors with reception on the 22nd floor. As you'd expect the views are spectacular and the rooms large and spacious. Room service was very good and breakfast similarly so with a good choice of cereals and breads.
There are no public areas other than the 22nd floor bar area (which also doubles as the breakfast room).

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MUHH57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (755)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

232 - 238 of 755 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

Wow!! I arrived on a bleak Sunday afternoon and I was amazed! Not much to do, but the room was brilliant. Wish I had a lover with me!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Highs:
- View (over all the aera)
- Location (very central)
- Breakfast (great selection with fantastic view, but € 24/person)
- Cable Internet free of charge

Average:
- Room

Lows:
- Service (you have to carry your luggage yourself to the lobby)
- Garage hard to find
- Garage with bigger and lower (sport) cars not accessable
- No pets allowed at all
- Small TV
- WiFi at charge

Especially due to the garage I wouldn't stay at the hotel anymore. It was so hard to get my car in and out. So when you travel by car: stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HONkiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2009

Spacey lifts and great views of Frankfurt city from our penthouse suite. Room is nicely furnished with sliding panels to divide the bedroom/living room/media room, plusa small kitchenette. Good rates offered on weekends (rates higher on weekdays because of its location in the business district). Staff made us feel welcomed and went the extra mile to accommodate our needs (traveling with 2 small children). Good location to walk to shopping stripe, opera house and the train station.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JacqSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2008

recently stayed there and will make this my favourite Hotel in Frankfurt; this si for a few positive reasons i like to list here:

- proper and nicely decorated rooms, with very modern furniture and appliances.
- bar on the 22nd floor is quite nice and has live music dirung the week, not bad as ther is no other place in Frankfurt where you can look down like here at night.
- great view, which i like 24h.
- good working AirCon, which is not always the case
- nowadays, rack rate is 215 Euros, i think this is reasonable for what i get in other places.
- a good location to start the day (Starbucks below on the left)
- close to my clients

Shortcomings are
- Entry into the tower is abit funny with the security
- yes, reception is small, but folks are friendly and nowadays better trained.
- it lacks a bit personality, its purely functional building, no deco no concierge, etc

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FOL-1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2007

Excellent location for business travellers without a fear of heights. View from my room on floor 25 was great and room itself was of a good standard and quite spacious. Breakfast was reasonable if you don't mind being surrounded by american bankers talking shop. Reception is on 22nd floor and I was unable to get to it for 30 mins when I arrived to check in because of a fire alarm which was not great. A crowd was 'detained' in the entrance hall waiting for this ! The ground floor bar (unrelated) is a hot spot on tuesday nights. OK choice - better than the Hilton for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Gastronauta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2006

Due to a large trade fair being held in Frankfurt, all my preferred hotels were either fully booked or charging excessive prices. The Innside Residence is a five-star serviced apartment housed in the skyscraper building of the European central bank where it occupies a few floors. I booked their standard room for 109 Euros per night without breakfast. The hotel is located in the banking area, there's not much there in terms of restaurants or shops but the Zeil, Frankfurt's shopping mile, is only a short walk away.

The reception is located in the 22nd floor, you first pass a welcome counter which is manned 24 hours per day and the staff their buzzes you through glass turnstiles or opens a gate for you. The lift system is quite spectacular, each floor has a hi-tec round lift room and one of the 6 or 8 elevators propels you up to your floor. All doors and lifts require your keycard or the pressing of some buttons to open, all very hi-tec but security-wise, a complete overkill for a hotel and probably by far not enough for a bank.

The reception is quite tiny and cramped and was manned by a young and very dour receptionist. No welcome or greeting, I was just asked my name and then ordered to fill-out the check-in form and hand over my credit card. I had arrived around noon and my room wasn't ready yet which is absolutely fine but when I asked when I could reckon with getting it, her answer was "check-in is at 3". Very inflexible but I guess not unreasonable. But still, every good receptionist in a 5 star hotel will go out of their way to contact housekeeping and see if they can get a room ready a bit quicker.

I then took care of some business and returned at 3.30. A different receptionist was manning the desk this time, also very young and apparently very inexperienced. She was being very rude to other guest and between checking in people, had to answer the phone calls of people wanting to make a reservation and cash in tabs from the hotel bar at the same time. The reception of this hotel is completely understaffed and not up to the job. I had to wait 30 minutes until they found my suitcase and got me up to my room. The bellhop who accompanied me there was very friendly and apologetic though.

The standard room was pleasantly decorated, quite modern and in very good order with a nice queen bed, a sitting area with two chairs and a TV and a large wooden counter. The room also had a small kitchenette with a hot plate, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave oven and was stocked with a pan, some plates, cutlery and glasses. The kitchen also has a small counter with two stools where two people could share a quick breakfast. The shower and toilet were located in two separate rooms and both very clean and modern.

Instead of a kitchenette, I really would have preferred the room to have a safe. This is probably the only 5-star hotel I've been to in Europe which didn't have one and I had no desire at all to go down to the reception again to deposit my valuables.

One nice feature of the room was that the windows could be opened despite being in the 27th floor, there's another pane outside the window but you can still let in some fresh air.

WLAN is available in all rooms but they charge 18 Euros a day for a pretty lame 1MB connection. For a hotel specialized in long-term stays, it's absolutely unacceptable not to offer free and faster internet access. Somebody staying there a month would have to pay over $700 just for their internet connection, it's absurd. Breakfast would have been an also expensive 19 Euro, I passed, in Germany, 19 Euro will buy you a very decent meal in many restaurants.

The next morning I got some work done and left the room at about 11 am. When I returned after 5 pm, my room wasn't made up yet. Shortly afterwards, somebody from house keeping knocked and asked if I wanted service. My comment that it was quite late was met with a big grin (haha, less work) and the guy immediately sped away and didn't even offer to change towels or quickly empty the trash cans.

When I checked out at 10:30 the reception was crammed with other guests, check-out was equally unorganized as at check-in and my request to call for a cab was only met after having to ask three times.

Despite the missing safe and the much overpriced internet connection, the rooms of this hotel are pleasant, modern and well-equipped and some offer spectacular views of the surrounding skyscrapers and are worthy of the hotel's five-star rating. The staff and service doesn't at all live up to the billing and I definitely won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank CamelClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
Jumeirah Frankfurt
#5 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,294 reviews
Altstadt
Steigenberger Frankfurter Hof
Roomers
#13 of 270 in Frankfurt
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#38 of 270 in Frankfurt
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum

Address: Neue Mainzer Str. 66-68, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#24 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £108 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum 5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your INNSIDE by Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innside By Melia Frankfurt Eurotheum Hotel Frankfurt
Sol Melia Frankfurt
Hotel Side Residence Eurotheum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing