We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel, helpful staff, handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Art-Hotel Robert Mayer
Ranked #132 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel, helpful staff, handy location”
Reviewed 24 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel both on arriving in Frankfurt in September and leaving Frankfurt in October. It's a ten minute walk/train ride to the old town but situated in a lovely area with plenty of restaurants nearby. Clean rooms and a nice breakfast. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RipleyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
3
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2007

during the late sommerperiod we (2 adults) stayed here twice during a travel around the rhein and mosel. at the start and at the end of our travelleling period.

the rooms are very clean, unique and and it is located in a quiet area close to all transportation needed.

breakfast is very good and the service from the staff/owners is in top.

we would stay here again if a journey brought us back to frankfurt.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank pop101_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hamburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2007

delightful hotel. I recommend to stay over the weekend since Frankfurt is a busy city on weekdays (convention central!) The location is quiet and near a city market. The owner was unfailingly accomodating . I arrived fairly early in the morning - without warning. The owner offered me some coffee while I waited for the room. The room was clean and spacious... really classy place!

  • Liked — beautiful hotel - great staff
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyrevolver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2006

We stayed one night and loved the place, due to the nice design - real art in the rooms, and a very friendly owner. It is a small, friendly and personal hotel, in a quiet street. We would return any time.

  • Liked — the friendly and personal atmosphere in a lovely setting
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Marci16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Corona Garni
#237 of 269 in Frankfurt
13 reviews
Bockenheim
aCasa Bed & Breakfast
aCasa Bed & Breakfast
#144 of 269 in Frankfurt
16 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel West an der Bockenheimer Warte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Star Apart Hotel
Star Apart Hotel
#127 of 269 in Frankfurt
12 reviews
Bockenheim
Fleming's Hotel Frankfurt Hamburger Allee
Bockenheim
Hotel Am Kurfuerstenplatz
Hotel Am Kurfuerstenplatz
#231 of 269 in Frankfurt
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art-Hotel Robert Mayer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art-Hotel Robert Mayer

Property: Art-Hotel Robert Mayer
Address: Robert-Mayer-Str. 44, 60486 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bockenheim
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Art-Hotel Robert Mayer 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HRS, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Art-Hotel Robert Mayer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Hotel Robert Mayer
Art Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing