We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Break, very clean!”
Review of Hotel Cristall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cristall
Ranked #82 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
319
Reviewed 31 August 2003

My daughter and I arrived at the Hauptbahnhof in Frankfurt and were checked into a creepy hostel. We checked right back out. We went back to the Hauptbahnhof and asked if there were any other more suitable accomodations nearby. We were directed a block of so away to the Hotel Cristall.

It is a small hotel with a friendly staff. Our room was clean, and we were just far enough away from the Hauptbahnhof to not be disturbed by rail noise. They were redoing carpets and apologized.

We were delighted by their breakfast set up. The tables all had linens, and there were many things to choose from.

If you want a decent clean friendly place to stay right across from the Hauptbahnhof...on a budget..enjoy

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 62 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bellenataly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markjewel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetteT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sophie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank soojungl43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BKN013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Topas Hotel
Topas Hotel
#80 of 271 in Frankfurt
198 reviews
Hotel Hamburger Hof
#9 of 271 in Frankfurt
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 271 in Frankfurt
795 reviews
Townhouse Hotel
#33 of 271 in Frankfurt
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristall

Address: Ottostrasse 3, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#23 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £51 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cristall 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cristall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cristall Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing