We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse than average hotel”
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #116 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Guecho
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Worse than average hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I've been there many times for the Ambiente Fair. Location is not bad and you can find some restaurants around. Rooms are quite old and smell to dust and humidity. Beds are very old and uncomfortable, very small tvs, carpets old and dirty, and bathroom is small.
The worst was no free wifi. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    78
    47
    14
    8
See reviews for
20
29
12
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel Amadeus has very nice staff, but average breakfast.
Rooms have funny smell and very old furniture.
Wireless was very,very bad and locations is also not good, so it is not hotel that I can recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Palaiseau, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have been given a smoking room without prior information. A collegue of mine also. it seems they practise so when fully booked. As a non smoker, you cannot close an eye at night with such a nasty smell.
The elevator is working continuously, fine, But this becomes unbearable when you ear it as if it were next door. i was on floor 4, not far from the driving motor i believe (but still 3 rooms away!).
Soft matrice. i prefere hard.
I bad night overhall
i don't recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thame, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I stayed one night here with my husband it is just a few minutes from the business location we were working at. Easy to park and it's free. The check in was trouble free and the girl at the desk spoke English (as did all the staff I met) the room was clean and comfortable, the beds were comfy, maybe a bit soft, the pillows! why oh why do they give you such an uncomfortable pillow? most hotels fall down on this and it makes the difference between a good nights sleep and tossing and turning all night. I get round this by taking my own pillow with me,( but hotel.. please note marked down to a 4 fo this) Shower room was ok wierd step up into it and the shower did'nt drain properly I apologise for not mentioning this on checkout, as, with anyproblems you have to give them a chance to fix them.
The staff were very nice, the dinner was good and breakfast was quite a spread. Short walk (and I mean just 50-75 yards) to the Ubahn and a few Euros to get to the centre of Frankfurt. Just a few yards further on and you get to the Hessen Centre shopping centre, nice shops and good atmosphere. The area around the Hotel is not the greatest, it's a business district really, but nonetheless great for the mid range tourist.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catawayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

I was there several times. The service is great, the breakfasts are deliscious, the rooms are always clean and the surroundings are nice. Very close to the metro. A lot of big shops and supermarkets near. Very clean around. If I arrive to Frankfurt next time I will drive to this hotel for sure. Great place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MastaEngtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel already 2nd time and the overall experience is quite good. The biggest minus of this hotel is internet connection. The internet is for free which is good news however it works only in the lobby. As soon as I arrived to the toom the the internet stopped working. The signal strenght was excellent, but I was not able to connect. I guess the access point has limit of users which is reached very soon since every one has nowadays 2-3 devices. Unfortunately this was the biggest minus of the hotel since as business traveller I need access to internet to be able to work. Maybe an option of paid guaranteed speed access would not be bad idea.
Otherwise the hotel is very good value for money, 20 min by tram from the fair field.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katchen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

For a business client (Fairs and Expositions) some things are important: there was NO internet access at all. Dealing with this problem was a terrible experience: the lobby people were very rude, not helpful at all. Restaurant waiting times were unbelievable (more than 4 hours sitting there for a starter and a main, wine was corked and waiter was unwilling to replace, ...). Rooms were very very small, noisy and dirty. Beds were very uncomfortable. More like a two star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Klein
#190 of 269 in Frankfurt
24 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#41 of 269 in Frankfurt
219 reviews
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#86 of 269 in Frankfurt
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#53 of 269 in Frankfurt
889 reviews
Hotel Borger
#145 of 269 in Frankfurt
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Roentgenstr. 5, 60388 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, LateRooms and Cancelon so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing