We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip in Frankfurt”
Review of Amadeus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amadeus Hotel
Ranked #118 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Frankfurt Am Main
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trip in Frankfurt”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Comfortable room. Efficiency and kindness of staff. Location quite easy by car. Excellent cleanliness of room. Bathroom quite wide. Breakfast service satisfying. In my opinion it's a very good choice also considering the value.




  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Giuseppe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    77
    47
    14
    8
See reviews for
20
29
12
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I chose this hotel because they said they provide show/tub combination for the room I booked. But it was not truth. All they have shower rooms except only two rooms. Then how come they put that description in booking site. I talked with receptionist buth all I got is just "I'm sorry". Moreover, picture and reality was different. In the picure they provide big LCD TV for the room that I chose, in reality, I had very small and old TV. One more thing, If you need a kettle, you have to pay 20 euro deposit which could not be happend in 4 stars hotel. I never paid deposite in my life for the kettle(serioulsy). Only merit of this hotel is free parking. Don't expect four stars hotel here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winston20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I stayed for 2 nights at the hotel during the Easter weekend. When I checked-in, it was late in the evening but the process was quite quick. The room was well maintained and there was a small kitchenette provided. The hotel is located less than a hundred metres from the U-bahn rapid transit station which connects one to the city centre in 15 minutes. There is lots of parking in the hotel grounds and in the basement, was very convenient to leave my car there. The parking was free of charge. The only small irritant was that in spite of providing credit card details while booking on-line at the hotel's own website, they asked for my credit card at check-in and again at check-out. There is a nice, moderately priced restaurant in the hotel and lots of restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: All rooms are alright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indianguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed here for a recent meeting. Hotel not in the nicest location. Arrived to check in and was offered a glass of champagne and rather oddly a sherry. The room itself was rather small and the bed not particularly comfortable with one very thin pillow which meant I did not have the best nights sleep. The bathroom was small with only a shower and very cheap toiletries.There was a TV with limited channels. Our group decided to have the buffet which was also very average with several items running out before being replenished. The staff were very welcoming and friendly but I would not recommend the hotel itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinoSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guecho
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014 via mobile

I've been there many times for the Ambiente Fair. Location is not bad and you can find some restaurants around. Rooms are quite old and smell to dust and humidity. Beds are very old and uncomfortable, very small tvs, carpets old and dirty, and bathroom is small.
The worst was no free wifi. Breakfast was ok.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Hotel Amadeus has very nice staff, but average breakfast.
Rooms have funny smell and very old furniture.
Wireless was very,very bad and locations is also not good, so it is not hotel that I can recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palaiseau, France
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have been given a smoking room without prior information. A collegue of mine also. it seems they practise so when fully booked. As a non smoker, you cannot close an eye at night with such a nasty smell.
The elevator is working continuously, fine, But this becomes unbearable when you ear it as if it were next door. i was on floor 4, not far from the driving motor i believe (but still 3 rooms away!).
Soft matrice. i prefere hard.
I bad night overhall
i don't recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Hotel Schoene Aussicht
#89 of 269 in Frankfurt
94 reviews
City Partner Hotel Klein
#184 of 269 in Frankfurt
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bockenheim
Novotel Frankfurt City
Novotel Frankfurt City
#54 of 269 in Frankfurt
870 reviews
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#41 of 269 in Frankfurt
214 reviews
Hotel Borger
#144 of 269 in Frankfurt
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadeus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Hotel

Property: Amadeus Hotel
Address: Roentgenstr. 5, 60388 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadeus Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Amadeus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing