We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable prices”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Munchener Hof Hotel
Ranked #159 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Reasonable prices”
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I didn't pay a lot for my hotel room for the one-night stay in Frankfurt. The Muenchner Hof is a three star hotel, so I got pretty much what I expected - a clean room, not too big, but absolutely ok for one person. It's a very good location if you have to get up early to catch your train - the main station is a mere 5 minutes walk away. Breakfast is being served from 7 am, so I didn't have a chance to get any - my train left well before that time.

If you can get a good rate and don't mind getting to know your neighbours (the walls do not really stop sound), then it's a good choice. If you're staying for more than one night and if you're looking for more comfort, it might be worth it to look at alternatives.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the 3rd floor, you'll be farther away from the sounds of a busy street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revrazna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    61
    65
    20
    10
See reviews for
23
18
65
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Travelled with wife and daughter specifically on a pre-Christmas trip (Dec. 2013) for the Frankfurt markets. Looked up this hotel for its proximity for the station/travel links. Lies off the main station frontage in busy Munchenstrasse. As with many hotels close to rail stations, I found the area a bit down-market, but was willing to accept that. The hotel was established and modern, and thankfully warm. The windows seemed sound-proofed (as the room overlooked the street). The room had a modern bathroom, TV, comfortable clean bedrooms. The price included breakfast. Although no cooked items on offer, we found it more than ample and a good choice to be had. The staff were very helpful and courteous. If one had to be picky; then I would say that a coffee/tea making facility in the room would have been nice. But I certainly would not detract any marks off for that. For our three-night stay I would say this place was wunderbar.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eurorover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The hotel was 5 minutes walk from the main station. Easy to locate. Friendly Receptionist. There were a lot of eatery near by. 10 min walk from the city center and Zeil area. I stayed in room no 63 and Room were cleaned and well maintained. Breakfast was good.. Only they need the improve was the internet service which used to go on and off..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sushanth_kr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel is cheap, but the rooms are rather old and worn. The breakfast is rather simple but ok. Shaff is fine. The sewage did not function properly. The fan was not working (but was eventually replaced).
Note that the hotel is close to the red light district (one block) so if you venture in this area, you will see another face of Frankfurt.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

The hotel is within 5 minutes walk of the main railway station. mOutside there are a few small bars and a load of kebab shops.

The rooms are small but clean.

Breakfast was adequate.

Staff OK

Only problem was that there was loads of noise from the street at about 3:00 a.m. with people leaving the local pubs.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I needed a one day stop in Frankfurt and wanted to be near the station so I chose this hotel. The area is not trendy or elegant but it does have lots of small eateries and shopping spots nearby. I was given room 11, on the landing before the main corridor and was delighted to have a view of backyards and a geranium in my window. There is no lobby and the breakfast room is fairly plain though the selections were just fine. I got a falafel from a spot across the street and was very happy with my choice. For what I wanted and needed, the hotel was the ideal choice and I was very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Townhouse Hotel
#26 of 269 in Frankfurt
277 reviews
Innenstadt
Novum Hotel Continental Frankfurt
Innenstadt
Hotel Apollo
Hotel Apollo
#221 of 269 in Frankfurt
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#120 of 269 in Frankfurt
224 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#116 of 269 in Frankfurt
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munchener Hof Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munchener Hof Hotel

Property: Munchener Hof Hotel
Address: Muenchener Str. 46, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #159 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Munchener Hof Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Munchener Hof Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing