We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Ranked #46 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

I spent about 7 days in this hotel. It is in a very nice area. My advice to you is to book room 8 in the 10th floor or any room 8 in above floors,great view very big room. Internet is not free you have to add it to your reservation. Breakfast is not included in your reservation if you dont ask for that in your reservation. Very polite and cooperative staff. The hotel is near to many many attractions and almost on the bank of Main river. Near to the hotel is Lokalbahnhoff station and Südbahnhof stations which are the start point to wherever you want to go in Frankfurt. Dont forget to take jogging suite and shoe as there is a great running areas at the bank of the river.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank hayder4974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

I was in Frankfurt to attend a summer academy at the Frankfurt school and stayed at the Lindner Main Plaza. It is right by the Main River and has a great view of the city and is so close to several places including the CBD and historical sites. Great walks and jogging tracks around the river. Hotel has excellent facilities as well as good hospitable staff. Rates are competitive and is value for money

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krishnan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights prior to leaving for Budapest. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The room had fantastic views of the river and the linens were perfect and crisp as one expects in Europe. The furniture and carpeting could use a little "TLC" but it wasn't bad enough to not stay here. We enjoyed walking along the river to many sites and there was a very good Italian restaurant across the plaza to eat at.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LucyLeo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here using credit card points, so expected a 3 star hotel and would be happy with a clean room. This place far exceeded our expectations. Good location, 5-10 minute walk from subway, easy walk across bridge to main shopping areas of Frankfurt. Hotel room is huge with sitting area, kitchenette and nice bathroom. Amazing view. Updated room, quite comfortable. Good service. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marc L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner_Main-Plaza, Front Office Manager at Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Marc,

thank you very much for the great praise and your absolutely nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very pleased that you keep your first visit to our Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza in such good memories and that we could contribute to a wonderful stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon and wish you all the best until then,

Your Main Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff here were helpful from the start -- I arrived at 7 AM and was able to get into a room (a smaller one than my ultimate room) to sleep for the morning. I went off to my business meetings and they moved my belongings to my room for the week while I was gone. The breakfast was just fine and again, the staff was helpful. The room overlooked the river and it was possible to go for a nice walk on the river in the mornings. I didn't make it to the gym, but the pool looked nice from the outside. My only complaint and the reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that the internet could get pretty slow . I'd say the hotel will need to invest a bit in enhancing the available speed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank letsmakeadeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindner_Main-Plaza, Front Office Manager at Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest, first of all, I send you many warm greetings from Frankfurt and at the same time I thank you for your great praise and your absolutely nice review. We are pleased that you keep your visit to Frankfurt in so good memories and that we could contribute to a nice stay. Regarding your comments about our Internet connection, actually it can get slower the more guests make use of our wireless LAN. However, we are all the more happy that we were able to convince you of us and of our services and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Until then, we wish you all the best,
Your Main Plaza Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel is located in a neighborhood. It's near the downtown which is across the Rhine River (about a mile walk). We had a room with a bit of a view. We were traveling with our adult son and he slept on a roll-a-way bed...very uncomfortable. They had free wi fi and although we didn't have the breakfast...it looked good!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodtravel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The Lindner Plaza has a superb pool and sauna area in a separate building that is reachable through the basement without going outside. You can arrive directly from your room in the robes that the hotel provides.
The pool, changing area and showers are separated from the saunas by frosted glass doors and dividers. This is fine for families and those who enjoy the pool and surrounding lounging area. There are great views here of at least part of the famous Frankfurt skyline. Bathing suits are worn by everyone in the pool of course.
On the other side of the frosted glass is typical German relaxed and discrete communal nudity in an area that has a dampfbad, a 60 deg / 55% humidity sauna! a 90 deg / 15% sauna and a 30 deg/ 35% room. this one is finished with tiles and is just a little bit suggestive of a Turkish hamam. It's great for relaxation between sessions in either of the saunas or the dampfbad. All facilities here are mixed sex.
This mostly works really well, though, unfortunately, my visit coincided with some loud English people who were seriously ignorant on how to act in a continental spa ambience. Bathing suits were worn in the sauna and someone even brought a towel into the dampfbad. There was loud football talk in the sauna in contrast to the barely audible whispers of most Germans while in the sauna and certainly most Finns in their saunas.
When the right people are there, the pool / sauna area at the Linder is an outstanding feature. It's the people who are there at the time that will determine whether you will have a pleasant experience or not. The physical facilities themselves are excellent.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Fear_Turais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,388 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#36 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cult
#71 of 271 in Frankfurt
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Address: Walther-von-Cronberg-Platz 1, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £119 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Main Plaza Frankfurt
Lindner Main Plaza Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing