We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High class hotel, very nice room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza
Ranked #46 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2010

We were at the Lindner Main plaza for 2 nights, 2 adults with our daughter, who was 4y old at the time. We had a one bedroom suite with a kitchenette. The room and the hotal were very clean with superior furnitures. Very friendly and helpful staff at front desk and at the breakfast buffet. Very nice view of the city from our room. Nothing to complain about except maybe for the location. There were not many restaurants or shops nearby but the U-bahn station was a few minutes walk from the hotel. We would definitively go back and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobB3529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (365)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 365 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2010

Hotel rooms are very big and comfortable. They are equipped with a small kitchen and I will suggest this hotel for a lo^ng stay. The location is also very central. The city center is within walking distance and the hotel is located in the Sachsenhausen quarter, which is very typical and very good for nightlife. A lot of bars and restaurant are in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dell3581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The hotels location is a bit in "nowhere", the surrounding area not being very attractive. Walking distance to Old Sachsenhausen. Given the cylindrical shape of the building, there is hardly any lobby, and there are just a few rooms on each floor. The higher You get, the nicer the view! The rooms are very spacious with an excellent shower.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gold2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Amazing big rooms, nicely decorated with a fantastic view on the Frankfurt Skyline. The hotel features a superb Spa, and is located just on the Main River. The center is easily accessible by 5-10 walking minutes. The Lindner proposed very attractive fares in Week-ends, especially if you book by internet.
Tip: don't take the breakfast (expensive) : many rooms have a small kitchen where you can make it on your own.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David-Ela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I've been to Lindner Main Plaza three times with my wife, always in December and it was always great.

Rooms are very spacious and modern with nice views to Frankfurt skyline. I think the rooms in Lindner Main Plaza are the biggest I've seen so far in European hotels.

From the hotel it is a 10 minute walk to the city centre with shopping and the christmas market in december. I really recommend going in December, we always had a day of christmas market and shopping followed by a day of spa in the hotel. Late checkout on Sunday never was a problem.

Hotel staff was efficient, but not as friendly as for example at the Hilton hotels. The staff was very young and maybe not than experienced, but still OK.

Breakfast was a good 4-star level, huge variety and nothing to complain about.

If you come by car, they have a parking garage but charge about 20 euros a day. You also can park on the surrounding streets for free.

Price: We twice used a special winter offer which was 89 Euros/night including breakfast per room (not per person). A real bargain I think.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

This is my second stay at this excellent hotel. I would compare the rooms at least to a Marriott in the US. Furnishings are modern and the room is large. However, there are two things which prevent me from giving it five stars:
1. This morning, I was awakened by the doorbell (I had a Do Not disturb sign on the door). I tried to ignore this. A few minutes, this happened again. I got up and looked - nobody. I went back to bed and a few minutes later the doorbell rang for a third time! This time, I called the front desk. They said that they would call me back, which they didn't. Later, I went down to the front desk and inquired about this. They said that it was the cleaning staff. There was no apology or offer of any consideration (such as a free breakfast)
2. It is very hard to find the hotel and to give directions to people so they can get to the front door entrance. There is no entrance from the official street that the hotel is located on and if you take the alternate street, you must turn into a gate at a point where there is no sign for the hotel....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GrantL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2010

We had booked 3 days in the Main Plaza. The spacious suite was fantastic, service and friendliness of the staff were overwhelming. The food in the restaurant was excellent. The hotel bar with its failed coctails was an experience. The perfect location directly at the banks of the River Main and directly to the City Centre (comfortable walking), emphasize the overall of a first class hotels. We look forward to our next visit to the Main Plaza Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleinparis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Sachsenhausen-Nord
Villa Kennedy
Villa Kennedy
#2 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,390 reviews
Innenstadt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
The Westin Grand Frankfurt
#34 of 271 in Frankfurt
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cult
#69 of 271 in Frankfurt
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza

Address: Walther-von-Cronberg-Platz 1, 60594 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Sachsenhausen-Nord
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Frankfurt
#9 Spa Hotel in Frankfurt
#17 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
#32 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
#41 Romantic Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £118 - £319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza 4.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lindner Hotel & Residence Main Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Main Plaza Frankfurt
Lindner Main Plaza Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing