We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to rest after long flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Ranked #115 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Kassel, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to rest after long flight”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Reception was great, could check in early allowing me to freshen up before meeting after 20hour flight. Outstanding breakfast and good rooms. I will always stay there when I'm in Frankfurt. Only thing to criticise is the friendliness of restaurant staff and that you have to pay for Internet.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernhard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    216
    176
    79
    45
See reviews for
65
111
62
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2013

When we travel across Europe, we always stay in Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn, and normally book via Booking.com, as this site seems to hog easy book overnight stops. I thought i had already paid for the hotel, when i booked - apparently not!

Firstly, the room was quite large, and had a kingsized bed, the furniture was a little shabby and needed to be overalled. The bathroom, had black mildew between thetiles and the bath rim, and the shower screen had not be thoroughly cleaned for a while.

There were no tea and coffee making facilities available, only an expensive mini bar, €2.60 for a 4 bar kitkat. and €5.00 for a bottle of water.

We slept, ok, but a bit stuffy. We woke early and looked forward to our breakfast, again after staying in previous Holiday Inn establishments, we assumed the breakfast was in with the booking price - OH NO, we were asked by a very nice gentleman for our room number, and were then told, we had to pay extra - €36.00 for two breakfasts - i don't think so. A hasty retreat to the room, bags backed, drop key off at reception - Madam, you haven't paid for your room! Great, and guess what - they charged €12.00 for the priviledge of parking the car - very exspensive, few hours sleep, hungry and thirsty and thoroughly peed off. Next time we will stay in IBIS, Make sure you check and double check what you get when booking via Booking.com

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janicehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 8 April 2013
Dear janicehill,

Thank you for taking the time to your review. We apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business. Good, fast shuttle bus from the airport. Nice staff who couldn't have been more friendly and welcoming. Room modern and clean, beds large and comfortable, breakfast choice excellent. A very nice hotel!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Flhrcitwotone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel is a short 15 minute bus ride from the airport. Finding the correct bus can be a little challenging. Make sure that you know exactly which Holiday Inn that you are staying at (Frankfurt-Airport North) as there are a number of different ones that are reachable from the airport and they each have their own buses. A couple that I met on the Frankfurt-Airport North bus were not sure, decided to go on the bus anyway, and were rewarded with an hour long wait to get to the correct hotel. The bus driver was not very helpful, aggressive in tone, and spoke very bad English for those that only speak English, and bad German for those that only speak a little German.
Aside from the bus, the hotel is fine for a short stay over. In summer it is nice with the woodland surroundings. In winter it can be a little desolate, however the city is only a 15 minute ride away. No complaints about the room or the service at the hotel - which was very friendly.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
179 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Being delayed by 3 days due to snow, the airline placed us into 2 hotels. This hotel I felt had better service. The food was amazing. Literally to die for. The service and rooms were OK and the overall look of the hotel felt modern.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HONdominik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This hotel does not surprise neither positively nor negatively. Breakfast is great, rooms a little old.

Hotel has a free shuttle from the airport - takes ca 15min and shuttle leaves from terminal 1, arrivals, exit A every 30 minutes (always at 15 and 45), better make a free call at the exit to ensure it will come.

Hotel has extremely expensive WiFi - 14 EUR/24 hours ... no free option available
Nice running in the forests around, in the room you find a map with ca 7 km long track, that could be prolonged or shorten.

Conclusion : ok hotel, no positive, no negative surprise, quite old and further from the airport (though free shuttle), but despite this will come probably again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank x_____Honza_____x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Dear x_____Honza_____x,

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. It is our goal to consistently ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to provide rates that are competitive in the area. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We appreciate your feedback and your business.

Your business is valued and we hope your future travel plans will continue to include IHG properties.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Set in a wooded area there was potential for this property but unfortunately it was not of the usual quality i would expect from Holiday Inn. I arrived late and was given a room that had single beds, I asked to be moved to a double but was told there were none free and were not particularly helpful - it was a large hotel so I was surprised.
I was given a voucher for a drink from the mini bar which was empty, no water was available. TV was old style and had BBC USA or CNN only.
No amenities were in the bathroom, the shower was over the tub and was reasonable but the grouting was grubby and the bathrooms need an update.
You could hear the planes in the morning.
The decor appeared to be straight out of the 80's in both the lobby and rooms and in general was pretty shabby. The breakfast was perfectly adequate, nothing special. Coffee was in flasks on table not expresso.
Check out was straightforward, staff were professional rather than friendly. I recently rated another Holiday Inn as average, I think I misjudged it, really this is average.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelina8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Angelina8888,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient.

However, We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer care, room amenities and the decor. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#39 of 269 in Frankfurt
142 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#112 of 269 in Frankfurt
138 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
697 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Leonardo Royal Hotel Frankfurt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Address: Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt a city well-known as finance and service centre in the middle of Germany. The airport, the stock exchange and international fairs make the pulse of the city beat faster. Surrounded by the areas Rheingau, Taunus and the southern region of the land Hessen. Sports fans also get their fair share. The recently opened Commerzbank-Arena is the heart of many football and soccer games. The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport-North is situated in the south of Frankfurt between the city and the airport a green spot, yet perfectly located to reach the city centre, motorways, the airport and Bürostadt Niederrad, where many office buildings are situated. Between 5:00 a.m. and 10:45 p.m. our cost-free shuttle service, on request and subject to availability, takes you to and collects you from the airport. Enjoy a fresh tapped beer and delicious grilled food in our beer garden. With nearly 300 rooms and a capacity to organize events for up to 450 people, the first-class hotel is well suited for business trips as well as for big conferences. Your car is also cared for on the big parking space. No matter whether you need a high-speed Internet access in your room or would like to check your e-mails by wireless LAN in the public areas of the hotel, here it is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing