We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Airport stay....not much else”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Ranked #116 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Avon, CT
Level Contributor
342 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Easy Airport stay....not much else”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Second time I've used this hotel. I'll be honest, it was just for the Holiday Inn points. This hotel does not have too much to recommend it. The entire hotel is worn and in need of renovation and it is relatively expensive.

Short 15 minute drive to the airport. Car park at the hotel is not free, though it is simply an outside lot. Was 12E for a day.

Reception was friendly and efficient. Rooms again, are a out of date and a little worn and there are not enough outlets to be found. Room and bath, however, were clean. Rooms have tubs so good to soak out the travel from my back! Iron and board in the room.

Honestly had rebooked this hotel in particular of the HI's in the area because it has a sauna area......unfortunately it was not in operation when I went down at 8pm to use it (stone cold). No notice anywhere unfortunately.

Ate in the restaurant for dinner. Food was tasty...portions quite small and a bit on the pricey side. We paid about 80E for 2 beers, 2 salads a soup and mains. there is no place to eat in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, it is a bit remote.

Breakfast buffet was not used this time, but recall it being fine the last time I stayed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biztrav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear biztrav123,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and efficient.

I am so sorry that the overall hotel layout is a let down and our rooms fell below your expectations. We also regret that you had some issue with our sauna. Please accept our apologies for we we were not able to provide you with the best guest experience which we have always strive to provide.

Your review will be used to reconsider improvements needed and I hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    207
    167
    76
    44
See reviews for
60
101
57
269
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Good things first: The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent - just a short drive and we didn't even have to wait for the bus. Also we were allowed to leave our car at the hotel's parking space for the 7 days we were away.
But: The room was claustrophobic and anything but clean - e.g. hairs on the bed and dead flies on the windowsill. Would be ok for a youth hostel but you'd expect more from a 4 star hotel.
All in all I would't recommend it unless you can't afford anything better.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerSun91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
Dear SummerSun91,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of services we offer to our guests.

Again, thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I was in Frankfurt for a couple days on a business trip and found this hotel quite convenient for my needs. The hotel is kind of old however they have a great location near the airport and in the middle of a quiet place surrounded by trees and a nice green area. The rooms are quite big and the beds are very comfortable, adding the quiet environment you are set for a nice sleep. They have a nice bar with a good service. Also they have a free shuttle from and to the airport going around all day so you do not have to worry about the transportation.
The only con I found is that they charge for the internet access, I expect this one to be included specially on these "business oriented hotels"

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Alex,

thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked our big rooms and the shuttle to the Airport.

I look forward to welcoming you back again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Didn't plan on staying here, but got stuck in Frankfurt due to a Lufthansa ground staff strike. Dead tired after a long flight from Vietnam and a day of re booking connecting flights we just wanted to sleeeeeep! The hotel is a bit worn and with an 'air of the 80's' but quiet (in the middle of nowhere :-) with clean, cool rooms. Functional and perfectly OK for a night. Staff was friendly and helpful. Convenient Airport shuttle service in the morning. We didn't try the breakfast but it seemed to have the bare basics. Better choice at the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Maria,

thank you for your time to write down your comments about your recent stay at the Holday Inn Frankfurt Airport North. I am very pleased you had good stay and found our staff to be helpful & friendly

I look forward to welcome you back in the near Future.


Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Hotel is very 80's and in the middle of nothing. My room was pretty dated and unfortunately not cleaned properly! Service was also rather average with an internet charge popping up on my bill that should not have been there. Matter was resolved quickly, but still a nuisance. As for the pros, I was upgraded to an executive room and given free internet in recognition of platinum status with PC. Shuttle to the aiport is free of charge and starts running at 5am. BEWARE though, there is a limited number of seats, so reserve ahead!!! Rooms Service has decent prices for Germany - didn't try it, though.

Considering I only paid a prepaid rate of 58 EUR (including taxes without breakfast) I might even stay there again if I have a short layover with an early morning flight. Otherwise, I guess, there might be better options.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wicketo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear Wicketo,

thank you for your friendly feedback about your stay at our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our free Wifi and the executive room with its amenities as a Priority Club Platinum member.
We hope to be able to welcome you soon again in Frankfurt.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Located in a nice green area was a good choice for one night on my business travel. Not very large executive roon, expected quality of room amenities. Good wireless. Professional and friendly staff. I canot say anything about breakfast or restaurants just slept and took off. It apears that you need a car to get around, nothing is at walking distance. Noise was not an issue, just a few planes but acceptable level. For airport there is a shuttle (not used this time). In similar circumstances I will definitely come back here. As a suggestion they should upgrade the TVs, really old.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdictedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Dear AdictedTraveler,

Thank you for the good review of the Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport North. We are happy you stayed with us and found our rooms convenient and the hotelstaff professional and friendly.

Also thank you for your comment about our TVs. We are goining to replace all our TVs with new flatscreens during the next 3 months.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solrød
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Nothing in walking distance around the hotel. A lot of noise from planes and trainserage. Avoid rooms next to elevatores. Service is average.
Good breakfast but if you arrive around 08.30 no clean tables.

Room Tip: avoid rooms next to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SorenJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this review, 12 May 2013
Dear SorenJ_12,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the outside noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#45 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#106 of 269 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Niederrad
Sheraton Frankfurt Congress Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North

Property: Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Address: Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt a city well-known as finance and service centre in the middle of Germany. The airport, the stock exchange and international fairs make the pulse of the city beat faster. Surrounded by the areas Rheingau, Taunus and the southern region of the land Hessen. Sports fans also get their fair share. The recently opened Commerzbank-Arena is the heart of many football and soccer games. The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport-North is situated in the south of Frankfurt between the city and the airport a green spot, yet perfectly located to reach the city centre, motorways, the airport and Bürostadt Niederrad, where many office buildings are situated. Between 5:00 a.m. and 10:45 p.m. our cost-free shuttle service, on request and subject to availability, takes you to and collects you from the airport. Enjoy a fresh tapped beer and delicious grilled food in our beer garden. With nearly 300 rooms and a capacity to organize events for up to 450 people, the first-class hotel is well suited for business trips as well as for big conferences. Your car is also cared for on the big parking space. No matter whether you need a high-speed Internet access in your room or would like to check your e-mails by wireless LAN in the public areas of the hotel, here it is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing