We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average rooms, no easy public transport access”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
Ranked #109 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Fairly inexpensive, Holiday Inn Airport North Frankfurt offers cozy rooms. The dinner was excellent with chef taking order from table and preparing as per requirement of each person. However, problem was with no easy access to public transport. Need to walk 2-3 km to the nearest bus station / train station. Plus, there is nothing around the hotel - no shops or other restaurants.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms really dont offer any view. please check the view from room before booking it.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdhishAlawani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear AdhishAlawani,

Thank you for your stay with us and leaving feedback of our property. I am happy that you found the level of staff service commendable. I am sorry that your stay was less than satisfactory due to the hotel location and surrounding areas. I have taken note of your valuable comments as this will allow us to improve on our efforts.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

192 - 198 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2014

This was a great place to stay the night prior to flying home from Germany. It in the corridor of the trainstation that is attached to the airport. Took me 10 minutes to check out and be at my ticket counter checking in for my flight in the morning. And it was snowing so I avoided commuting to the airport in the weather. The restaurant was understaffed but there is plenty of restaurants in the shopping area of the train station.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Angela,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. Great to hear you had a good time. We are very much looking forward to welcome you back to Hoiday Inn Frankfurt Airprt North in the very near future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

If you like a quite time, then this hotel will be great for you.
It is in the middle of nowhere.
There is absolutely nothing with a close range.
There is a nice park though, if you like to walk.
The reason I have chosen this hotel was to attend a football match of my team and it was in a walking distance from this hotel.
That was the only positive.
The hotel itself it is not bad at all, but for me at the end, it was a mistake as I would rather stay in a hotel closer to downtown Frankfurt.
The breakfast was an extra 18euros which it is not cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michalakis-cy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2013

Dear mixalakh,

Thank you for your feedback. It is good to know that our hotel location was convenient for your activities. However, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience the breakfast rates may have caused you. We really appreciate the feedback on things we can still improve in our hotel.

Once again; thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We would love to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Stayed two nights on business trip.Room okay bit smallish and bed comfortable and bathroom fine (but those horrible soap dispensers for bath and was basin,but a small bar of soap as well). Room quite dark due in part to dark brown wood decoration - a bit old fashioned. Woken before 5.30 by plane directly overhead going into land! Location a bit strange in the middle of nowhere by forest and a good 15 mins from airport by shuttle bus and similar into the City by taxi. Ate here first night not a very inspiring menu and so so meal (why would anyone want to serve a plate with a small jar of Heinz ketchup?!). Breakfast reasonable choice.
Reception staff friendly and helpful.

I would not choose to stay here unless simply a flight stop over and even then....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Jodian,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights two weeks ago. The shuttle bus from terminal 1 at FRA is very reliable and runs every 30 minutes. The hotel itself is 10-15 minutes away and really sits in the middle of nowhere. More on location in a bit. The hotel is average for an HI and has everything that is expected of a property of this level (restaurant, bar, small gym). Rooms were of average size and clean. I stay over 60 nights a year in IHG properties so was upgraded to an executive room which was very suitable. Nothing fancy but suitable.

Word of caution and a complaint. Next to the FREE coffee and hot water heater were a bag of peanuts. Assuming, based on no notice, that the peanuts were free (because they were located with the free items) I ate them on two occasions. Lo and behold when I check out there are two 2EU charges for the peanuts I ate. This is very, very poor and inexcusable for the hotel to lead you into this. Also, the first day I had a car and when checking in they gave me a parking pass for the gate but never ever mentioned a charge. Aha, a 13.50EU charge for that on my bill.

Location, as I said, is really not convenient for anything but traveling to/from the airport or if you have your own car (and willing to pay the parking). There is a tram stop about a 15 minute walk away but it is down an unlit busy street and then through an extremely dark forest pathway. The tram will take you right into Frankfurt.

Sorry to say but this is my last stay here based on its location and subversive way of charging you for things. My recommendation for tourist without transportation is to stay downtown as the train to/from the airport will serve your well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AirTrafficMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear AirTrafficMan,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how small, is taken very seriously. We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is. Again, we appreciate your feedback and your business.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

The hotel is outside the main city. The property is very large. The rooms are very small but clean. The staff seems to be friendly only under pressure. I liked the choices in breakfast but the menu card does not have many choices. The hotel offers free airport service.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajshreeKhanikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear RajshreeKhanikar,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is nice to know that the breakfast served during your stay lived up to your expectations. It is unfortunate the service you have received from our staff prevented you from fully enjoying your stay at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I arrived on a Sunday night, few guests- check in fast by friendly staff. Room was clean, bath seemed new and in good condition.
I was surprised to find no complimentary drinking water in the room, minibar items incl. water are very expensive. Same for WiFi access!
Breakfast buffet ok with friendly staff.
For guests staying during the day not recommendable, especially during the cold season, when the beergarden is closed. Wellness centre is also closed during the day.
Otherwise the place is surrounded by Forest and quite, with some exception caused by landing airplanes during daytime. But nights are quite.
All in all a convenient place to stay overnight close to the airport and the city.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank Bircherp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI-Fankfurt-Airport, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Bircherp,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear you had a good time with us during your visit.

No matter the occasion, leisure or business, you are always welcome back to us to enjoy our hospitality!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#41 of 270 in Frankfurt
162 reviews
Sachsenhausen-Süd
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
Lindner Hotel & Sports Academy
#113 of 270 in Frankfurt
139 reviews
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt-Ai...
#2 of 9 in Morfelden-Walldorf
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#71 of 270 in Frankfurt
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North

Address: Isenburger Schneise 40, 60528 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in Frankfurt
#65 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £56 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North 4.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frankfurt a city well-known as finance and service centre in the middle of Germany. The airport, the stock exchange and international fairs make the pulse of the city beat faster. Surrounded by the areas Rheingau, Taunus and the southern region of the land Hessen. Sports fans also get their fair share. The recently opened Commerzbank-Arena is the heart of many football and soccer games. The Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport-North is situated in the south of Frankfurt between the city and the airport a green spot, yet perfectly located to reach the city centre, motorways, the airport and Bürostadt Niederrad, where many office buildings are situated. Between 5:00 a.m. and 10:45 p.m. our cost-free shuttle service, on request and subject to availability, takes you to and collects you from the airport. Enjoy a fresh tapped beer and delicious grilled food in our beer garden. With nearly 300 rooms and a capacity to organize events for up to 450 people, the first-class hotel is well suited for business trips as well as for big conferences. Your car is also cared for on the big parking space. No matter whether you need a high-speed Internet access in your room or would like to check your e-mails by wireless LAN in the public areas of the hotel, here it is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Frankfurt-Airport North Hotel Frankfurt
Frankfurt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing