We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Trains”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Ranked #181 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Not a bad overnighter as it’s a short walk to the train station; it is in the Red light District so families with young children and conservative types might want to stay elsewhere.
Check in reception is poky, we needed to walk through a barbers shop and then a turkish restaurant (which ended up being the breakfast place) to get into the right lift to find our room. The room was large enough but not the cleanest hotel we’ve been in.
Travellers wanting a base to stay while visiting Frankfurt for any length of time should not stay here find a nicer part of town, just use it as an overnighter if you need to get to the train station early.
The restaurant down stairs outside on the corner of Kaiserstrabe and Weserstrabe (not the one previously mentioned) is absolutely awesome... Argentinean steak house style classy/pricey but so good.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nomad_Axela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

179 - 185 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2013

I was luckey to get a corner room . Many resturents are close by so you get a chocie of options as per your budget. I only stayed for 1 night. The front office staff was very helpful. Its a centrally located place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suresh_Dissanayake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a few nights, but was rather disappointed. I will not stay here next time I'm in Frankfurt.

When I arrived in my room, it was very cold because the window was wide open, despite the cold autumn. I put the heat on max, but when I would go to bed several hours later it was still too cold to sleep without extra clothes on.

But even worse was the area the hotel is located in. It smelled like garbage in the streets and in the area there were lots of strip bars and sex clubs. There were several restaurants nearby that seemed decent, but the food was barely okay.

On the positive side, the breakfast buffet was quite good and the hotel is within easy reach of Frankfurt Messe, which I were to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Hotel is located 5 min from train station and within walking distance of many city attractions. Place is clean and safe and staff is friendly. The rooms are very small though, you can hardly stand up from the bed. If you just want a place to sleep and spend most of the time outside, it's a good value.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Rooms are too small. Elevator is super small. Breakfast is bland. No heater during winter. The lobby is dark and creepy. Bed doesn't look and smell clean. Carpet seems like uncleaned for century. Definitely would stay at somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

We came to Frankfurt for a weekend to celebrate my father's farewell from his work. It was supposed to be a memorable family weekend with my parents, siblings and their families. During Fri-Sat night my daughter's nose started bleeding and ended up leaving stains on her pillow case and sheets. Upon returning to the hotel the following evening we were up for a big surprise:

1. Our room key had been disconnected (so we couldn't get back into our room)
2. The house cleaning had left the dirty linens in our room in a plastic bag
3. The receptionist accused us for having ruined the extra bed (sofa) our child had slept on
3. The receptionist told us the hotel owner will charge us 200 eur for the stains. Upon asking no break-down was given for this sum.

We were flabbergasted. As a result:
1. My 67-year-old father spent his Saturday night washing the linens, that is, doing the work that the house cleaning should have done first thing in the morning.
2. We cleaned the two stains on the sofa - with a towelette.
3. Everything came perfectly clean with little effort. No harm was done to the hotel property.

This was absolutely the worst customer experience we have ever had at a hotel. Can you imagine making the customers wash their linens at their own expense at a four-star hotel?

Finally, let me introduce you to the customer promise of this hotel: "Be our guest - leave the rest to us". At this hotel you don't even have your hotel fridge refilled, if you happen to drink some water in the evening.

This was our first and last time at Ramada Frankfurt - and Ramada hotels overall.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Traveler_NK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We are just back from this hotle we could not get into room till after 4pm ( check out was 12am)the day staff was not helpful when given a room it was up on the 6 th floor a small room that a 2 star hotle would have been better it was smelly not what u aspect from a Ramada hote ( i have stayed in a 4*ramada before and that was a 4* treatment ) . We where given a better room by the manger but it was not great but the location was good whitch sold the hotle for us. The walls off the rooms had holes in them carpet was dirty. We would not rate this hotle over 3 star max even that Is being generous.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jayboy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#127 of 270 in Frankfurt
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Bahnhofsviertel
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District

Address: Weserstr. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Cosmos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £39 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star hotel captivates because of its classy and timeless character. Only five minutes of walking distance away from the Frankfurt central train station, especially our business travelers appreciate the excellent location directly at the financial district. To make your business trip successful, we offer you well-spaced and equipped hotel rooms, provide a meeting room for up to eight people and cater for a culinary experience and entertainment in the evening. Enjoy oriental delicacies in the Lebanese specialty restaurant L’Emir, watch the exciting belly dance show every Saturday or start into the evening with live music. In summer you also have the opportunity to sit on our terrace and spend mild evenings outdoor. The balance between job and relaxation is very important. Latter you get when you take some time to discover Frankfurt’s interesting sightseeing spots that are all reachable by foot. Museums, malls, the Main riverside or the fair can be reached fast. Not only the excellent location but also the premium service shall enhance your visit and make your trip as pleasant as possible. Moreover, we provide free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel and you have the opportunity to brew tea and coffee in your room. Your comfort and welfare lie at our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Ramada Frankfurt
Frankfurt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing