We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still cool since visited in Oct”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Ranked #199 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still cool since visited in Oct”
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Enjoyed staying here again. Staff is nice and its a very clean cool place. This time had to touble with the heating, i guess because it was central. Got again a room larger than i requested for same price.

It was quieter than last time i stayed. Theres a new place nearby with cool muffins and deserts. The area is pretty moved since its in the middle of the financial district. Close to malls and monuments. Liked very much staying there again. A good option to airport hotels since you can move away quickly since its close to train station.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelso4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    132
    140
    77
    78
See reviews for
39
83
62
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

This hotel is very convenient for the station and the financial district. I had one of the larger corner rooms so can't complain about the size of the room. The bathroom also was fine and generously laid out. The staff were friendly.

My main issue is that the hotel just isn't very comfortable to be in. My room had probably the most uncomfortable bed I've stayed in. It looks like a sofa bed - but just isn't that nice! Six inches off the floor, with big divides either side so you can't reach the table or light. The lift also wasn't working - and it's quite a hike up to the higher floors. There are no comfortable communal lounge areas.

So, all in all, something of a disappointment. I wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: I would actually want to see the room and the bed before agreeing to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R0binsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

London
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2013

The location is quite good being close to the main train station and 5 mins walk away. You notice the compact size of this place when you enter reception. Access to rooms is via one of two lifts (which serve some rooms on each floor and helpfully, reception didn't tell me which one to take) and this is the giveaway that it was once two separate buildings knocked into one hotel. All I can say is that I hope mine was the older of the two original establishments considering the room was dated and in need of refurbishment.

The restaurant was OK - left too early for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_Avios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Cheap, friendly staff however bad design downstairs where you walk through a Turkish restaurant and get lost on the way to the lift. Room was large and was ok but needed an upgrade. Worst part was I had a lovely balcony, which was covered in tarp which went across the whole front of the building meaning I had no natural night!!! Was quite unhappy that I wasn't advised this when checking in. Also, when booking a double room, expect to get two singles pushed together with two single duvets about the size of an A4 piece of paper. Would have been cheaper just booking a single! Be sure that if you book the optional breakfast for €7 that you use it because if you don't you still get charged. Not even great quality, I'd suggest the bagel place across the road for better value!
Location good however and good for a one night stop over

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rove84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
299 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Located in the hearth of Frankfurt Bahnhofviertel (Station Quarter). Note it is red light district, in spite of no such activities are in direct vicinity. Love it for short wlking distance from Central Station, and area. Of course there are adult entertainment there and there, but more important are lot of bars, pubs, and street food stalls. You will find food and amusement for any budget and taste.
Rooms are clean and spacious. Even the cheapest room has an real table, where you can seat and write some emails with place enough for your beer and snacks.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Borys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Overall the hotel is not that bad. I would give 3 out of 5.
Clean rooms (clean shower; hairdryer; tea, coffee and electric cattle in the room) and very close to the train station and in walking distance from the center,
not expensive, staff is very friendly this is a good part.
The neighborhood is just ok - you can some strange people when you walk from the train station to the hotel.
The hotel’s restaurant don’t go for dinner – not worth it. No parking space if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmitriy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Not a bad overnighter as it’s a short walk to the train station; it is in the Red light District so families with young children and conservative types might want to stay elsewhere.
Check in reception is poky, we needed to walk through a barbers shop and then a turkish restaurant (which ended up being the breakfast place) to get into the right lift to find our room. The room was large enough but not the cleanest hotel we’ve been in.
Travellers wanting a base to stay while visiting Frankfurt for any length of time should not stay here find a nicer part of town, just use it as an overnighter if you need to get to the train station early.
The restaurant down stairs outside on the corner of Kaiserstrabe and Weserstrabe (not the one previously mentioned) is absolutely awesome... Argentinean steak house style classy/pricey but so good.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad_Axela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#128 of 269 in Frankfurt
218 reviews
Bahnhofsviertel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
Ambassador Frankfurt Hotel
#106 of 269 in Frankfurt
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District

Property: Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Address: Weserstr. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Cosmos Hotel)
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star hotel captivates because of its classy and timeless character. Only five minutes of walking distance away from the Frankfurt central train station, especially our business travelers appreciate the excellent location directly at the financial district. To make your business trip successful, we offer you well-spaced and equipped hotel rooms, provide a meeting room for up to eight people and cater for a culinary experience and entertainment in the evening. Enjoy oriental delicacies in the Lebanese specialty restaurant L’Emir, watch the exciting belly dance show every Saturday or start into the evening with live music. In summer you also have the opportunity to sit on our terrace and spend mild evenings outdoor. The balance between job and relaxation is very important. Latter you get when you take some time to discover Frankfurt’s interesting sightseeing spots that are all reachable by foot. Museums, malls, the Main riverside or the fair can be reached fast. Not only the excellent location but also the premium service shall enhance your visit and make your trip as pleasant as possible. Moreover, we provide free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel and you have the opportunity to brew tea and coffee in your room. Your comfort and welfare lie at our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Ramada Frankfurt
Frankfurt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing