We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Ranked #169 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were there for the Xmas market,3 couples for 3 nights.Our room smelled very strongly of tobacco smoke with ash trays provided.My wife does smoke,but perhaps the hotel should state their smoking policy and could provide no smoking rooms for non smoking guests.The location of the hotel is good.There was never enough milk,tea coffee,sugar etc replaced.We were forever asking for fresh.We would ask the reception who would direct us to the adjacent restaurant,they gave us the extra,but begrudgingly.There seemed to be abit of a conflict between them.The room was a twin bedder,neat & tidy,mini-bar,safe,tv(rubbish selection),shower-plenty of hot water.Anyone with a lot of clothes etc would struggle to put it anywhere.We had to turn the radiators down,room too warm,better than being too cold.We were out all day and evening,so the room was just a place to rest our weary heads.Price wise, we got a very good deal & couldn't say no.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue-Kev9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (492)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 492 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Small German Christmas Markets tour. 3 blocks from HBF. Interesting thing happened. You will see this in other reviews. We all got GREAT rooms except one couple. IT was a disaster, come to find out it's sort of like 2 hotels, one side all you would expect of a downtown Frankfurt hotel. And the other, some extra rooms that are completely unacceptable. So if you get on the good side...you will have a great experience! Staff is friendly, helpful, neat! Connected is a lebanese restaurant which offers the typical german hotel breakfast. All food GREAT, Hot, and good service. 7 Euro extra, well worth it. Saturday evenings, they have Belly Dancing. It was fun, my group enjoyed the short program, had never seen that in person before. Theme food was very good, staff efficient, prices fair. Will be part of next year's trip! 1/4 mile walk to Christmas markets, or the S-BAHN within a block. I felt safe, welcomed, and good value.

Room Tip: Make sure you confirm which division of the hotel you're staying in!!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmerwithdlrs2spend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The air conditioner was not working. I got sick sleeping there because of the cold temperature.
The breakfast is the smelly Libanese restaurant was really minimal.
The internet connection was not always working. They told me to sort it out myself. Eventually it worked but extremely slow to surf the net normally.
I couldn't have a shower early morning because the hot water was only lukewarm.
The hotel smells like kind of Indian food all over the place (true that more in the corridors than in the room)
They are in such good location (although still in the red light district) that apparently they don't need to do much to attract clients.

Room Tip: Any room in the hotels around will be a better option
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The ramada is easy to find from the main station. The room was small but perfect for one and a stop over. A 15min train to the international airport. Close to main shops and sight seeing. Staff friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Danielle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was at ramada hotel city center in frankfurt during CPHI 2013. Absolutely bad hotel one of the worst I ever been in all my life (51 years). Dirty, smelly and located. N the red light area of frankfurt. Veeery expensive hotel with small, old and very sad roms.(only 290€ per night with no brakfast). Room needs to have the windows shutted as the smell of cooked stuff coming for outside lebanon kitchen make the air inside not breathable. Some stole 250€ from my wallett during breakfast and i did not have any support whatsoecer from the people in the hotel. No suggestion, no advices, nothing, zero profesionality of the workers. Not even the manager director was informed and when i checked out nobody was excusing for the inconvenience. Aboslutely the hotel is to be avoided.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
3  Thank Dario G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

filthy filthy filthy yuk noisy horrible old only thing ok about it is the location. it is not worth a 3-star rating. seems like a scam. no a/c in the room, old furniture cockroach on the floor. it should be demolished. seems ok if you like lebanese food smells all the time

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hsiminramuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Located near offices, the train station, and also few of the 'seedy' streets. Markets and eating joints are close. Rooms (i stayed in 321) are OK sized, basic furniture, clean, but no view of outside. Bathroom has fixed soap-dispensers awkwardly placed, may lead to injuries. You have to ask for toiletries.
Food (breakfast) is fine. The transport to city areas easy, also to the Mein river etc. Major complaint it is much expensive for the facilities provided.

Room Tip: take rooms looking on to the main street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vijay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#127 of 270 in Frankfurt
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Bahnhofsviertel
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District

Address: Weserstr. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Cosmos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#76 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £40 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star hotel captivates because of its classy and timeless character. Only five minutes of walking distance away from the Frankfurt central train station, especially our business travelers appreciate the excellent location directly at the financial district. To make your business trip successful, we offer you well-spaced and equipped hotel rooms, provide a meeting room for up to eight people and cater for a culinary experience and entertainment in the evening. Enjoy oriental delicacies in the Lebanese specialty restaurant L’Emir, watch the exciting belly dance show every Saturday or start into the evening with live music. In summer you also have the opportunity to sit on our terrace and spend mild evenings outdoor. The balance between job and relaxation is very important. Latter you get when you take some time to discover Frankfurt’s interesting sightseeing spots that are all reachable by foot. Museums, malls, the Main riverside or the fair can be reached fast. Not only the excellent location but also the premium service shall enhance your visit and make your trip as pleasant as possible. Moreover, we provide free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel and you have the opportunity to brew tea and coffee in your room. Your comfort and welfare lie at our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Ramada Frankfurt
Frankfurt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing