We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location - a perfectly serviceable hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District
Ranked #175 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 4 July 2010

I stayed three nights and have read the review posted 31 May. My room was perfectly clean. I think the reviewer who worried for her existence in the elevator and walking in Kaiseratrasse has led an extremely sheltered existence. It is a 10 min walk to the lovely Mein river and I found the service in the hotel helpfull and efficient.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corby66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2010

Made the mistake of booking before reading Trip Advisor reviews, big mistake! Horrible hotel. Check in was no problem, but as we left to go upstairs there were flys swarming in vestibule of hall to restaurant and elevator. VERY HOT in entire hotel and air conditioner did not work. Smell of weird spices from restaurant permeate the hotel. Room was drab, bathroom shower curtain filthy. Had small children from family w/ 6 running in hallways at 5 a.m. Called front desk and they did nothing. At checkout, which took forever due to only one person at desk, we asked for one of our rooms to be "comped". No manager on duty. Breakfast was horrible...flys in the fruit and meat and cheese tray. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PALCE!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MYGOODLIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed at the Ramada for 3 nights whilst attending a trade fair at the Messe; having always previously stayed at the Flemings Messe (lovely lovely hotel) - our business travel is now booked by an independent booking agent who recommended we try somewhere different (why?!?!) and as we like to try somewhere new and (mistakenly) thought we would be able to have the chance to see more of the city this way, we agreed to stay at this hotel that she recommended to us.

On arrival at the hotel as 2 women business travellers we were extremely concerned as the hotel is right in the middle of the red light district of Frankfurt, and our taxi driver said as much - its not safe for lone women travellers. Although Ive been to Frankfurt many times before - and its true to say that there's lots of sex shops and massage parlours dotted about, this place is right in the midst of it and its not nice. We spent a fortune getting back to the hotel in taxis - the one night we did try to walk back (from about 10 minutes walk away) was a nightmare and we seriously feared for our safety.

Yes this could have been slighly alleviated by the actual stay in the hotel?? No such luck - both myself and my colleagues rooms were filthy. We were in rooms in what is clearly the unrenovated part of the hotel (half the hotel has exterior-facing rooms which have seemingly been renovated although to be honest arent that much better) and the other half is in a separate building which is all interior facing.
I booked the middle level room - so not the most expensive but not the cheapest My room was little more than a box. It was directly in line with the sun so was like a small and filthy sauna and has no air conditioning - awful. On arrival I noticed a terrible smell but ignored it and went out again - turned out that the room hadnt been cleaned properly (or at all) and there was a bag of half eaten mouldy sweaty sandwiches in the bin: when I called the management about this they simply came up and took the sandwiches out of the bin.
The floor had not seen a hoover for months and moreover the room had been cleaned so well that there was a €5 tip left on the windowsill for the cleaner that hadnt been taken! Although we complained about the state of our rooms, the hotel was full so we just had to put up with it. On our last night we were moved to a renovated room which was better although still not great. I have stayed in some shocking hotels for both business and leisure but the room in this hotel was my worst experience ever (a beach shack in Thailand was cleaner). I would strongly advise that you do not book this hotel, even if they give you the best room in the hotel, its really not in a nice area and is probably only suitable for sex tourists.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJ29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

Gloomy decoration of room, not a single drawer in the room, the cupboard had no hangers and it took about 45 minutes to get some.
There was a foul odor in the room and bathroom due to an inefficient sewage system and only on the secondday of our stay when the room was flooded a very unpolite receptionist "agreed" to transfer us to another room.
The overall impression was of a modest youth hostel and certainly not a 3-4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egoldh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Check in efficient but don't get there befor 2pm as you won't get your room. Rooms OK but we couldn't run the shower and sink at same time as drains flowed back up through floor. Lovely under floor heating though!!! Breakfast a disappointment. First morning we had to clear our own table and ask three times for cuttlery. Strange layout as you have to lean over food to use toaster or get glasses for juice!!! Its a free for all when you get your breakfast but there is an 'OK' selection. Location is OK for Xmas markets and decent pubs (Irish Bar is great - loved by the husband as he wanted to watch football).

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenblackshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 20 November 2009

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 23 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Bahnhofsviertel
Memphis Hotel
Memphis Hotel
#132 of 271 in Frankfurt
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bahnhofsviertel
Holiday Inn Express Frankfurt City Hauptbahnhof
Bahnhofsviertel
Ibis Styles Frankfurt City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District

Address: Weserstr. 17, 60329 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Cosmos Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Bahnhofsviertel , Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £38 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our four-star hotel captivates because of its classy and timeless character. Only five minutes of walking distance away from the Frankfurt central train station, especially our business travelers appreciate the excellent location directly at the financial district. To make your business trip successful, we offer you well-spaced and equipped hotel rooms, provide a meeting room for up to eight people and cater for a culinary experience and entertainment in the evening. Enjoy oriental delicacies in the Lebanese specialty restaurant L’Emir, watch the exciting belly dance show every Saturday or start into the evening with live music. In summer you also have the opportunity to sit on our terrace and spend mild evenings outdoor. The balance between job and relaxation is very important. Latter you get when you take some time to discover Frankfurt’s interesting sightseeing spots that are all reachable by foot. Museums, malls, the Main riverside or the fair can be reached fast. Not only the excellent location but also the premium service shall enhance your visit and make your trip as pleasant as possible. Moreover, we provide free Wi-Fi in the entire hotel and you have the opportunity to brew tea and coffee in your room. Your comfort and welfare lie at our hearts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Frankfurt City Centre and Financial District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Frankfurt City Frankfurt
Ramada Frankfurt
Frankfurt Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing