We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in a beautiful hotel!”
Review of Villa Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Orange
Ranked #76 of 270 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Villa Orange is located in a residential area, within easy walking distance of downtown (approx. 15 minutes). Our room was spotless and very comfortable, and the bathroom was a dream -- claw-footed tub AND a roomy shower stall. The breakfast buffet was lovely, and completely organic -- fresh bread & rolls, cold cuts & cheese, fruit salad, muesli, yogurt, soft-boiled eggs, etc. Another plus is that the hotel is completely non-smoking. Last, but not least, Villa Orange also offers free wifi -- you just have to ask for the code at the front desk.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kts66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
There are newer reviews for Villa Orange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2010

Stayed at Villa Orange for 2 nights in June as I was attending a seminar in the city. It is a very nice and welcoming hotel, with friendly staff and an informal atmosphere that I found absolutely great compared to your standard business hotel.
Location is great in a very quiet residential area 10 minutes walk from the pedestrian city centre and 15 minutes by tramway to the main business area.
Spacious room with spacious bathroom and two balconies - clean, totally quiet and very comfortable. The only slighlty negative point is that TV is in German only.
Buffet breakfast was excellent and there is a terrace for al fresco breakfast too (lovely).
I think the hotel is excellent value for money and I can totally recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

I stayed there with my brother when we went on work. Villa Orange has lovely rooms and the one we stayed in E02 had a great view of the street. Room is spacious, bathroom is a true delight (though we were wondering why two wash basins are fitted there!). The shower cubicle is great and the wireless internet works well- complimentary. Breakfast is terrific and the building is located in a quite residential neighborhood. There is a small supermarket close by and the train stop is couple of minutes away. I will recommend this place to anyone going to Frankfurt/Main on work or holidaying. Staff are friendly, warm and you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aylur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

I chose Villa Orange for a one night stay in Frankfurt and was expecting a different kind of service to what the numerous business hotels of this city have to offer. The disappointment started with my arrival: although I had reserved a parking space, the car park in the back yard of the hotel was already full, and when one of the two receptionists on duty came out he asked, without any greeting or 'can I help you?', he just barked from above: 'are you Mister x? Did you book a parking space?' I was then asked to come in with my luggage (it didn't occur to him that he might offer to carry one of my bags) and so on... I was then ordered to park my hire car in an underground car park around the corner and even though there were three empty lots I had been strongly advised to squeeze into the narrowest and least accessible. Well, I didn't want to take a risk with the (rather large) hire car and chose a different space, and when I got back the next morning the other two spaces were still empty. So what was all the fuss about?
The room itself was adequate, the bathroom rather nice but the shower was blocked so that I had to turn the water off half way through my shower. The floor in the room had not been hoovered, there was fluff and a rubber band under the bed.
Furthermore, I couldn't work out what it was that made Villa Orange call itself an 'eco' hotel, and I still have no idea. It shouldn't mean blocked drains, dirty floors and arrogant staff.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fotobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Great price to value. It has a very good location at least for my needs (one metro stop from downtown). Staff is friendly, breakfast is good, price is fine, rooms are quiet and nice. The only issue is how to find it :) you need to have GPS.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We stayed at the hotel for one night after arriving in Frankfurt and enjoyed our time there. The folks at the reception we very helpful, and the room was immaculate. The hotel is a little further out than others we could have chosen, but it is a quick and easy walk from the sights and still has a nice neighborhood feel. Also, breakfast was tasty in the morning and close, secure parking. In addition, they offer free wireless internet - a definite perk. Very nice overall!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Grammis-Hammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2008

Very pleasant stay on a one-day stopover in Frankfurt. The hotel is located in a calm residential area (construction mentioned in a previous review is now finished). The hotel is a short walk to the U5 tram line, but we like walking and found the walk to the central business district was only about 15 minutes.

Very comfortable room and bed, and a greeat bath. Copious breakfast buffet.

We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stantongeddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Mercator Hotel
Mercator Hotel
#197 of 270 in Frankfurt
129 reviews
Select Hotel Aria
#170 of 270 in Frankfurt
60 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#105 of 270 in Frankfurt
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#209 of 270 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Innenstadt
NH Collection Frankfurt City
NH Collection Frankfurt City
#9 of 270 in Frankfurt
771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orange

Address: Hebelstrasse 1, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £91 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Orange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing