We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Villa Orange!”
Review of Villa Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Orange
Ranked #80 of 271 Hotels in Frankfurt
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Los Angeles, CA
11
Reviewed 11 January 2006

Thank you all at Villa Orange for making my stay so pleasant! The staff was really resourceful in helping me find the things that I needed around the city for my trade show installation. Be sure not to miss EXHIL, a wonderful little restaurant around the corner from the hotel!It will exceed your expectations with its fine cuisine, with the added bonus of having a hip/casual decor!

  • Stayed: January 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 131 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
London, England
14
Reviewed 14 November 2005

I recently stayed at Villa Orange after reading many positive reviews. Photos on the website also made it appear a lovely boutique hotel.

On check-in the staff were abrupt, disinterested and rude. There was no attempt at welcoming guests to the hotel and no explanation of facilities.

Whilst the bathroom was pleasant, the room itself was tired, shabby and unappealing. The bed had a single duvet and pillow plonked in the middle with greying covers - not what I would expect from a 4 star hotel. In addition, the road outside was very noisy and noise from inside the hotel was also a problem.

As a business woman travelling on my own, key criterion for any hotel is that it feels safe and welcoming. Unfortunately Villa Orange did not live up to this.

I would not recommend this hotel to other guests, particularly as there are plenty of other options in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: November 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2005

Villa Orange is a pleasant small hotel hotel, conveniantly located in city centre Frankfurt. The staff were pleasant and room was, while not overly large (I booked one in the "Comfort" range, the regular ones must be tiny), well furnished and bright and included a balcony. As the weather was quiet hot during my stay I would have liked some airconditioning (or a fan). The breakfast included a wide variety of cold meats, cheeses, fruits etc. (no hot opetion though). Breakfast in Germany always comes out on top! I would definately consider Villa Orange again when in Frankfurt.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starflyergold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2005

I stayed at Villa Orange in February and was extremely impressed! The staff were soooo friendly and welcoming, keeping the chocolate bowl on reception well stocked for us, always handy!
The rooms were funky and well designed, a beautiful cosy library to relax in is downstairs with many books from all over the world.
And the breakfast..wow! I rolled out of there!

1  Thank CaroleRowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2005

I just visited Villa Orange this past Ambiente Trade show. Only 5 stops from Messe on the U4. Hotel is in very residential area not many restaurants within close walking distance. Hotel was very clean, decor was fresh and breakfast was great. Only two minor gripes no internet access in room and the room price was too much for its location.

4  Thank emannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2004

Stayed at the hotel during the Frankfurt Christmas market. Good location 10 mins walk from town and 2 minutes from bus and tram line. Decided to stay in a superior room which was excellent value for money (I think it's more expensive during the week) - large room with large comfy bed, crisp white linen, modern light wood furniture. Bathroom very clean and spacious with a separate shower and 2 sinks. Huge continental breakfast choice.

Thank Stuut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Croydon UK
314
Reviewed 21 May 2004

Very pleasant mid-size hotel about 15 minutes walk from town centre in a nice residential area. Well designed and relaxing interior and definately for the literary minded - books in every room and a well stocked library. Just make sure you book a parking space when travelling by car - they only have five and parking in the surrounding streets is a nightmare! Nearest multi-storey carpark is ten minutes walk away though one is under construction much closer.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#102 of 271 in Frankfurt
316 reviews
Innenstadt
City Hotel Mercator
City Hotel Mercator
#204 of 271 in Frankfurt
131 reviews
Select Hotel Aria
#170 of 271 in Frankfurt
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Fleming's Selection Hotel Frankfurt-City
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#89 of 271 in Frankfurt
89 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Mondial
Hotel Mondial
#208 of 271 in Frankfurt
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Orange

Address: Hebelstrasse 1, 60318 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Frankfurt
Price Range: £91 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Villa Orange 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HRS, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orange Hotel Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing