We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most friendly, the best located small city hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zentrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zentrum
Ranked #148 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Asia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The most friendly, the best located small city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

The hotel is simply incredible for various reasons, being clean, great breakfast, being located in the heart of Frankfurt and above all its service. It is away from huge hassle and big chain hotels, if by Car it's easy to park nearby and all the tips on offer where to eat and shop get first hand from Sylvia and Sacha all in all a fantastic experience and value for money.....

Room Tip: Ask nicely and you shall get
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Horst1659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    71
    43
    13
    13
See reviews for
27
34
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brazil
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

If you don't care about the old decoration, this is the perfect place for a shopping trip. There is a subway station just in front of the hotel. Then, if it rains, you can also use the station to get directly into Galeria Kaufhoff. The Zeil street is just there with its inumerous stores!
The complementary breakfast is good and the staff is nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElineLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is located at a 2 mins walk form central, no need to take any public transport for dining and shopping unless you are going way way out from central. The walk around the around will bring you to churches, shopping malls, shops, cafes, dining places, wine cellars, ice cream places etc etc. As the hotel lobby is on the 1st floor, there is a sport's store (huge) at the ground floor and a cinema too! The traveling shop around it has fantastic service!! The breakfast buffet which the serve is fantastic for the price they charge. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone I know :) (Free wifi, friendly reception, cozy sleeping area)

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you stay, you will enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aprilnyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

I loved this hotel. Location is great. Room was clean, functional with a modern and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was excellent with several different kinds of cheeses, sausages, eggs, cereal, etc. I was amazed that for the price I paid to stay at their standard room I got such a good value for my money. Staff of this hotel was helpful and very professional. There is free internet for guests at lobby. I did not feel unsafe during my stay at Hotel Zentrum as there are cameras at lift entrance to check who is coming in. I would love to stay at this hotel again if travelled to Feankfurt!!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nadlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012

We booked 3 single rooms several months ago for a one night stay and when we arrived to check in the hotel staff told us that because they had to take in another hotel's guests (part of a bigger chain of travel agent they could not afford to lose) that our hotel rooms were no longer available and we would have to go elsewhere. No sorry and no compensation. They offered to find us rooms in nearby hotels but nothing is as close to the city centre as this hotel.
It was disgusting customer service. We had given our credit card in advance and received confirmation.

How can anyone feel their booking is real with this hotel again when their confirmation means absolutely nothing. They bump you for more important bookings at the last minute. Having stayed here before we booked directly so I guess if we had also booked through an agent perhaps they would have saved our rooms.

We were in Frankfurt for one night and the move wasted a good couple of hours.

They told us of a hotel near the main train station. So we had to take taxis to and from town during our stay which was a waste of time and money. The hotel rooms were not of the same quality nor was the location. We did not receive any compensation or any offers to discount our next stay. They were just happy we accepted the situation and to be honest they gave us no choice. We were not welcome.

I travelled with my mother of 68 and my aunt of the same age and this was all very upsetting for what was supposed to be a lovely weekend.

I cannot stress enough that you must make sure Hotel Zentrum takes your money before you arrive. This was the reason they said they could cancel our booking, although they had our credit card details.

Really upsetting and we were left powerless as to what to do. Especially with so little time to spend in Frankfurt in the first place.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EEC-19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frankfurt hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel was booked for me for a work Christmas party in Frankfurt. I was shocked on arrival at the filthy carpet in the room and the stale smell of drains and smoke... I did not feel safe as the lift goes up to the room levels straight off the street and my room was right next to the lift on the second floor - anyone could have broken in... Needless to say i did not sleep well... As i did not book for myself i complained to the colleague who booked although i am not sure if these complaints will be passed on. All in all a grotty, dingy hotel which i would strongly suggest you avoid!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jblox78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a small three-star hotel with a perfect location in the very centre of the city. It is clean, but there are no any other positive features I could think of. The furniture is old and there's a lot of noise, not so much from the city, but from the surrounding rooms and showers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovetravelling73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#125 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#68 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#127 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#88 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#103 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#180 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zentrum

Property: Hotel Zentrum
Address: Rossmarkt 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Zentrum welcomes you. Located in the city centre of Frankfurt am Main we offer 29 rooms, fully equipped with bathroom/shower, telephone tv/dvd, and free wifi. Our guests have quick and easy access to public transport and rental bikes (by Deutsche Bahn). There is a wide selection of shops & restaurants close to the hotel just a 1 minute walk away. We share the same building with one of Frankfurts leading cinemas and our lobby & lounge can be bookedfor small events and welcome-parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zentrum Hauptwache Hotel
Zentrum Hauptwache Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing