We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simple with good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Zentrum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Zentrum
Ranked #148 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simple with good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

If you are a tourist looking for a place that is convenience to luxury shopping street and close to the underground station yet an affordable hotel, this is the place that you should stay. This place is around 3-5mins walk to Goethestraße and 2mins walk to the Hauptwache station and is only 2 train stop away from Frankfurt (Main) Hbf where you can take train to other euro countries. On the ground level of this hotel, there is a convenience store and a cinema. We manage to book a Quadruple Room (actually is just 2 connecting double room) at 155euro with breakfast. The hotel is easy to find and not on some small alley so no security concern. Overall, the room size is not very big but decent place to stay, clean toilet. Value for money hotel. The downside of the hotel is they had a very small lift, lobby situated at level 1 which is just beside the breakfast area. The room is not sound proof, you can hear people talking loud and clear when they are along the corridor. However overall this is a great hotel for budget tourist.

Room Tip: This hotel offer connecting room at a lower price than 2 double room. Good for 4 paxs. This hotel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenie_Kit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    71
    43
    13
    13
See reviews for
27
34
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was only in Frankfurt for one night and wanted a place that was really close to the train so I could get to airport fairly quickly and most importantly was very close distance to the main shopping street, Zeil! This place ticked all my boxes and I am really glad I found it. The breakfast in the morning was delicious, with hard boiled eggs, yummy cheeses, cereals and the chef even came out to chat to the diners. I found the staff quite friendly, but really the location was so close you didn't really need directions on how to find the shops/train! I asked for a room higher up so I wouldn't hear traffic noise, and I had a great sleep. My room was clean and the bed was super comfy. The renovations were done a while ago, but still in ok shape considering. Also I found it a safe area to walk around by myself...if you want to go shopping and have limited time, be sure to book this place. I found it the best place value for money around, in this prime location.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor. If you book here, you need to enter via the building next to a sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smart_traveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gharghur, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

So close to Zeil, christmas market, underground station, close to all amneties. Was worried about noise but our rooms were at the back on the 4th floor and they were super silent. Will recommend it to everyone. Bfast was good too. Although not listed every room has a kettle which is a plus sign :) The only negative thing is that the tub was a bit high to get into.

Room Tip: Fourth floor was good facing back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandy280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

If you are looking for someplace to stay that is beautiful, modern, and updated... stay away from Hotel Zentrum as if it were the Black Plague. But, if you are looking for something practical where beauty and elegance is not a prerequisite, then Hotel Zentrum is perfect for you.The location is perfect right in the heart of downtown Frankfurt. Two minute walk to the Galleria. Five minute walk to Romer. Ten minute walk to the River Main. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. Took the time to show me on a map where places were located and even kept a couple of cold drinks that I bought in their personal refrigerator for me. Overall, the hotel is clean. And, despite being located on a busy thoroughfare in downtown, the hotel was surprisingly quiet for a good night's sleep. They had a solid internet connection all throughout the hotel and in the rooms, which is an important feature for me. The complimentary breakfast is good too. Get the scrambled eggs, they were delicious. The only negative I want to draw attention to is that the shower head in my bathroom only went up to my chest, and I'm only 6 ft/182.8 cm tall. They need to raise the shower head a good foot higher.

The next time I come to Frankfurt I will indeed stay at the Hotel Zentrum. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the 5th floor. Better view and it's higher off the street and a bit quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GBDILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt Am Main
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The Hotel is located right in the center of Frankfurt close to everything like the
fair, banks and shopping, besides all other services, rooms and food is excellent.
We really enjoyed our stay there...Every day I have to go to the CPHI exhibition,
my wife have nothing to do there...but she enjoyed her stay because the hotel is
right in the heart of the shopping and others area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Girgues Saliede... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

I stayed here for one night in October.
The location could not be better. Very central and close to Zeil shopping street. It is just accross the road from the Hauptwache train station, which was very handy for the train back to the airport.
However the hotel itself is very basic and could do with some refurbishment. It is fine for a one or two night stay, but anything longer and I would not recommend it.

I should mention a special thank you to Babara on Recpetion who sorted out a problem for myself and my friend that was not related ot our hotel stay. She was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffManDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

The advantages with this place are the location and the service. It is right on top of shops and not a minute's walk away from the Zeil for shopping. Everyone at the front desk were helpful and friendly, they provided me with an early check in and let me borrow an american plug adapter so I could charge my phone. The breakfast was basic but very much adequate.
This place does not look like much from the outside: you need to take an elevator tucked behind a store to get to the reception area.
The rooms: The room felt old, the carpets were stained and the doors were paper thin. The tv is the size of a computer monitor. If you are looking for anything more than a basic room to sleep in, this is not for you. I did appreciate that the windows could open!
I myself, would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mep23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Altstadt
Hotel Neue Kraeme
Hotel Neue Kraeme
#125 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Altstadt
Miramar Hotel
Miramar Hotel
#68 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
EXPO Hotel
#127 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Altstadt
Das Spenerhaus
Das Spenerhaus
#88 of 267 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Innenstadt
Favored Hotel Scala
Favored Hotel Scala
#103 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Altstadt
Hotel am Dom
Hotel am Dom
#180 of 267 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zentrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zentrum

Property: Hotel Zentrum
Address: Rossmarkt 7, 60311 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany (Formerly Hotel Zentrum Hauptwache)
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 267 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zentrum 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Zentrum welcomes you. Located in the city centre of Frankfurt am Main we offer 29 rooms, fully equipped with bathroom/shower, telephone tv/dvd, and free wifi. Our guests have quick and easy access to public transport and rental bikes (by Deutsche Bahn). There is a wide selection of shops & restaurants close to the hotel just a 1 minute walk away. We share the same building with one of Frankfurts leading cinemas and our lobby & lounge can be bookedfor small events and welcome-parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Zentrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zentrum Hauptwache Hotel
Zentrum Hauptwache Frankfurt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing