We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bornheimer Hof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$297
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ibis Frankfurt Centrum(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$62
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Manhattan Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Frankfurt)
US$139
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$120
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
2
10
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Perfect for seeing Frankfurt - in a cool and characterful area but at the quieter end of the street so not noisy; the hotel is moderately basic but clean and welcoming and still has some character; it's not luxurious (thin walls, squidgy beds) but it is still a nice and cosy base, and great value for money. The staff were very helpful, printing us maps and sending our keys when we left them behind, and the breakfast is really great - generous and good. A great German restaurant just down the street and scores of nice cafes, and the half-hour walk into the centre is a great excursion in itself through the neighbourhood and some beautiful parks. Would absolutely go here again if ever in Frankfurt. It's ideally located if you have to go to the American Consulate and much cheaper than the chain hotel near the consulate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cautioustraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This place to say the least just sucks. We were visiting family and friends and decidied to stay close by. we are positive they went through our luggage when we were not there. The rooms were cleaned by dirty people who use the same cloths on the sinks and glasses that they used to clean the toliets. They turned off the hot water in our boys room so no matter how much we ask them they refused to turn it on. When we were half way through our stay while having breakfast in the morning the lady in a very loud voice demanded we pay for all of our stay in advance. This was done in front of other guests. We have travelled the world and stayed in some fantastic places but this place is just sucks. The walls are paper thin and you drag your luggage up many flights of stairs. They are not helpful for any information and refused to call a taxi when we wanted to go somewhere. Avoid the restraunt downstairs also as it really sucks. The breakfast room is okay but the lady is from a place called hell.

Room Tip: do your homework on the hotel, location and be careful of reviews not all sound as good as they say.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank livingmauitime g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice breakfast with HUGE variety and volume though it's the same everyday. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. It is convenient to public transport (don't get caught without a ticket!) and the neighborhood is picturesque and has lots of eateries and so on to make staying there even more pleasant. The Italian restaurant downstairs is fine too. The internet conked out in the rooms while we were there, but we could access it from the breakfast room anytime and it wasn't the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: There are two nice cats in the window across Freihofstrasse. Get a room where you can see them.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jbbmiramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

A mutual friend living down the street from the Bornheimer recommended this hotel....perfect location close to lots of restaurants and bars. Our room was at the end of the hall and perfectly secluded. I thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast buffett and would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a decent hotel at a good price. We also tried the Italian restuarant below the hotel - very good food and wine.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank purple_247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed at the Bornhneimer Hoff for four days in June. The Hotel looks to have been recently renovated, the rooms were pristine. Helpful friendly staff.

This may look like it's out of the way but actually the street it's on has some great restaurants and bars within a few minutes walk that aren't aimed at tourists (i.e. expensive) plus there's a historic bar/restaurant virtually across the road (look for the original town hall 100m which has a courtyard where you can enjoy great traditional food and beer under the trees.

There's a subway stop close by putting you within easy reach of the central city - one advantage with being a little out of the central area is it's quieter. They don't mention this in their ad or on their website, but they have free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Pirrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews