We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bornheimer Hof Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$303
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
US$146
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$297
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$171
US$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$134
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Villa Kennedy(Frankfurt)
US$397
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$154
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
2
10
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
10
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I used to live in Bornheim and like staying there when I am in Frankfurt on business. I get to jog my old routes, walk up and down Berger Str., and generally enjoy a quieter, more traditional part of Frankfurt than is available in the center of the city. This is not a luxury hotel, but (in my opinion) very adequate, clean, good breakfast, and a location that allows use of the U-Bahn (underground). Berger Str. has lots of dining options (most of them priced moderately) and lots of opportunities to sit outside. There is an Irish Pub 100m away that I hadn't seen before (and didn't try on this trip). The reception area is tiny, but the two staff members I dealt with were friendly. Don't know how good their English is as I still speak pretty good German, but the young lady in the morning helped get my train tickets (booked online) printed out. All in all, a great value for the money and a really nice part of Frankfurt.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Berger Str. are obviously going to be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I had to go to Frankfurt for convention. Bornheimer Hof is a very expensive three star hotel. maybe all hotels in Frankfurt are overpriced during the convention, i do not know. The room is extremely small, no space to open your luggage. Plenty of street noise. Inexperienced young staff at the reception. Breakfast ok though. Hot water comes late. A bottle of water costs three euro.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Perfect for seeing Frankfurt - in a cool and characterful area but at the quieter end of the street so not noisy; the hotel is moderately basic but clean and welcoming and still has some character; it's not luxurious (thin walls, squidgy beds) but it is still a nice and cosy base, and great value for money. The staff were very helpful, printing us maps and sending our keys when we left them behind, and the breakfast is really great - generous and good. A great German restaurant just down the street and scores of nice cafes, and the half-hour walk into the centre is a great excursion in itself through the neighbourhood and some beautiful parks. Would absolutely go here again if ever in Frankfurt. It's ideally located if you have to go to the American Consulate and much cheaper than the chain hotel near the consulate.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cautioustraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

This place to say the least just sucks. We were visiting family and friends and decidied to stay close by. we are positive they went through our luggage when we were not there. The rooms were cleaned by dirty people who use the same cloths on the sinks and glasses that they used to clean the toliets. They turned off the hot water in our boys room so no matter how much we ask them they refused to turn it on. When we were half way through our stay while having breakfast in the morning the lady in a very loud voice demanded we pay for all of our stay in advance. This was done in front of other guests. We have travelled the world and stayed in some fantastic places but this place is just sucks. The walls are paper thin and you drag your luggage up many flights of stairs. They are not helpful for any information and refused to call a taxi when we wanted to go somewhere. Avoid the restraunt downstairs also as it really sucks. The breakfast room is okay but the lady is from a place called hell.

Room Tip: do your homework on the hotel, location and be careful of reviews not all sound as good as they say.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank livingmauitime g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Very nice breakfast with HUGE variety and volume though it's the same everyday. The rooms are comfortable and very clean. It is convenient to public transport (don't get caught without a ticket!) and the neighborhood is picturesque and has lots of eateries and so on to make staying there even more pleasant. The Italian restaurant downstairs is fine too. The internet conked out in the rooms while we were there, but we could access it from the breakfast room anytime and it wasn't the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: There are two nice cats in the window across Freihofstrasse. Get a room where you can see them.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jbbmiramar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews