We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxury room and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel-Pension Golz

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Frankfurt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel-Pension Golz
Ranked #124 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A luxury room and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

A one night stay after our flight got canceled because of Lufthansa employees strike. After checking the reviews onTA, I opted for the Golz, and was nicely surprised by the kindness of Mr. Goltz and his help with the directions to the hotel. The room was large with high ceilings, bright and very clean, with a big balcony.It was really a 5 star room. Breakfast was great, and the hotel is walking distance to the city, surrounded by many diverse cuisine restaurants, we tried the Mexican that was recommended by Mr Goltz and for lunch we had Korean at Mama Kim, it was really yummy.
I flew many times through Frankfurt but never left the airport, it was my first time in the city. I loved it, a mixture of the old and high rise buildings.....very nice, will make sure I get out from the airport next times....

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lafouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
4
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

We had a large room on the top floor for 83eur. It was much larger than other places we stayed at this price. The self service fridge with beers for 1.50eur is a relief after spending 5 to 11eur for half liter beers in restaurants. Breakfast was included and was really good. Rooms were clean and odor free.

The old town is about a half hour walk from the hotel. Half of that can be walked down the open air mall on Bockenheimer Landstasse.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleAlpenglow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2012 via mobile

We were met by a very friendly hostess who let us into our room earlier than normal!! We came from the airport and were in a desparate need of a shower!! Beautiful clean rooms!!
Enjoyed a beautiful breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Havinga_good_day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
95 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

On my way through Germany, I had a layover in Frankfurt I managed to get a room at the Hotel- Pension Golz. It is a nice little hotel only 12 rooms and my room was only $58.00 for the night. The room was large with a very nice sized bathroom. The wrought iron railing going up the stairs was beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was freshly baked bread and fresh fruits. Next time I will try to stay for more than a night to see some of the sites.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milfordplaza
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Another great weekend stay in Frankfurt at the hotel Golz.
This time in a nice quiet large upstairs room with a large bathroom/shower-room.
As always our host was friendly and helpful,
this time recommending two excellent local restaurants within a 10 min walk.
Breakfast was a true delight,
Lots of fresh fruit and freshly baked bread rolls, the perfect feast for breakfast.

Room Tip: Try the local Mexican restaurant called 'Joe pena's' for a really fantastic evening, OR...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milfordplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milfordplaza
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We have stayed here many times now,
the location is in a quiet residential area only 5/10 mins walk to the Frankfurt messe,
with nearby shops, restaurants, museums and bus & tram stops only a few mins away.

We received a warm welcome from our hosts, and shown to a wonderful large family room with en-suit and balcony.
The room was spacious and very comfortable, the bathroom immaculate.
In the morning we enjoyed a feast fit for a king.

Overall, this hotel represents excellent value for money, with a warm and friendly welcome,
and the owners will do whatever they can to make your stay more comfortable.

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

Not a new building, not freshly painted, but old and full of charm, and excellent value.
Also, small Free car park behind hotel.

We will be back every year.

Room Tip: The best value for money in Frankfurt, Enjoy a drink from the honesty Bar/Fridge in the hallway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milfordplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

We picked this place for its reasonable rates and proximity to the U-Bahn (5 mins on foot to Bockenheimer Warte Station). This pension was located in a peaceful neighbourhood. The house itself was built a century ago and had been in the owner's family for the last 60 years. Despite it's age, the house was well maintained, and had a lot of character. The circular staircase flanking the entrance in particular, was full of Victorian charm.

We stayed in a double room whose interior was slightly dated, but the large size & cleanliness made it really cosy. When it was snowing outside, it felt so lovely as though I was in my own house! The en-suite bathroom was modern and bright though.

The owner, Dieter, was a wonderful host. He offered to boil hot water for us upon knowing that I had somewhat caught a cold. Breakfast is a hearty affair in a bright, cheery room. As previous review noted, there was a well stock fridge on the premise, reasonably priced and working on the trust system.

We loved out stay here and would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Frankfurt

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lexi_shir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Palmenhof Hotel
Palmenhof Hotel
#123 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Beethoven
Hotel Beethoven
#112 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel An Der Messe
Hotel An Der Messe
#114 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westend-Süd
NH Frankfurt Villa
NH Frankfurt Villa
#39 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Innenstadt
Hotel Liebig
Hotel Liebig
#158 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Innenstadt
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#182 of 268 in Frankfurt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Pension Golz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Pension Golz

Property: Hotel-Pension Golz
Address: Beethovenstr. 44 | Westend, 60325 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt > Innenstadt , Westend-Süd
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing