We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Frankfurt Airport Hotel(Frankfurt)(Great Value!)
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
AdinaHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$216
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roomers(Frankfurt)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jumeirah Frankfurt(Frankfurt)
US$288
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
205
455
161
65
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
455
161
65
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest kitchenone nightshuttle servicefree shuttleshuttle ridean early flightdouble bedrooms are smallovernight staynext morningbetween flightsthe hotel offersrental carbeds were comfortablenight's sleepshort stayclean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My daughter found this hotel which was a surprise for all of us. It's new and very mod so the teenagers loved it. The beds were great, pillows, too. Problem is the food they serve is for teenagers, not really adults, especially for dinner, so we walked to a nearby hotel and ate real German food, German beer. They didn't have a family room so gave us two adjoining rooms for the same price, very accommodating! Had a good night's sleep...we weren't there long, just between flights.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offthebeatenpath011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We used this hotel as a stop over between flights. We ordered a family room but they offered us two doubles for the same price - wonderful. The room is simple, clean and with a spacious bathroom. The air conditioning did work well and the beds were comfortable and the pillows fantastic. I asked for a slightly later check out time (11:30 instead of 11) and funny thing, the key stops working after 11! But they let us back in and did not charge us for this. Generally it's 10 euros to keep the room until 2 or later. The price was very good and the front desk workers were enthusiastic and happy. I had a coffee in the morning and used their internet. As there were four of us we took a taxi each way to the airport, which was simpler than the shuttle. Had we arrived at Terminal 2 I would have used the shuttle, the directions to which are printed on the confirmation page.

Overall, a great place to stay, my teens especially loved it!

Room Tip: We were on the second floor which was great because it was easy to reach. Also, the end room that is handicapped is larger than the rest.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertminky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Checked in here at 1:00 am in the morning without any problems and they honoured my request for a top floor room overlooking the airport. Staff very friendly. Just a ten minute walk if that to Terminal 2. You can see aircaft landing on new runway as well, but noise didn't seem to be a problem,

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Room was small but exceeded expectations. It is across the road from the airport and there is a free shuttle from airport to the hotel. You have to pay 3 Euros each to get back to the airport though. We only had hand luggage as we were on a stopover so decided to walk 5-10 min. Hotel very modern, clean and rooms well equipped (iphone/pod docking station.
Would definitely use again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplebennevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Me and a colleague stayed at Meininger Airport hotel for one night, during a business trip in Germany, to catch a morning flight.

The location is perfect (5 minutes from the airport) and the hotel offers a shuttle for transportation to the airport, for 3 euros per person. The rooms were new, well equipped and clean, while the bathrooms were a bit small. My room was facing the airport and the view of planes taking off and landing was superb.

We had dinner at the hotel cafeteria (24h open) since it was really late and we were tired to go out on a restaurant. We had two pizzas, which were not good nor bad, and two beers that were not so cold. Also, the variety of the food and beers was limited.

Overall, it is a great, traveller-oriented hotel, in a great price for what it has to offer. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to all travelers passing through Frankfurt Airport.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews