We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, low price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Ranked #48 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel, low price”
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this low priced hotel right across the street from the airport. If you are just staying for the night between flights, this is a great spot. Its a very modern hotel, the rooms are small but have everything you need including a desk. What I was impressed with was the lobby, there is a small cafe and bar, an exercise room and a small kitchenette where you can leave your food in the fridge and prepare meals. They have a stove, oven, microwave and lots of dishes etc. There is even a free washer and dryer. Outside there is a small patio. Would stay here or in other Hotel M's again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    382
    137
    58
    37
See reviews for
184
172
145
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Meininger is a great place to stay if only in the city for one night. Not a great location if you want to do any sight seeing. It is quite far away from the main city (requiring you to go through the airport, take a shuttle to Terminal 1, then to the Ustation, then wait for a train to the main station, then on to the city). Easy on the budget - especially if traveling with a group. Did not have the breakfast, but looked nice. Pillows were not comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Excellent location if you have to stay near the airport and that's all that's positive about this hotel. The room was expensive, dirty, a number of lights were not functioning, waste paper baskets had not been emptied, half a sandwich was floating in the toilet. I could never recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zegee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We had a good experience here. We only stayed one night so we could catch a flight. The airport is within walking distance of the hotel. It was expensive for just one night. Wi-fi was included in the price. The staff spoke very good English. The room was clean. Color scheme was very strange but we had a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

You get what you pay for. Decent rooms, decent food, good service. Bad parking though! It's an airport hotel, serves its purpose neatly and best of all, it's clean! Dont expect much and you'll be surprised! I don't really get the reviews. Hotel specifies everywhere the shuttle payment, so people should read the small print before booking and complain less.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Delfinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We booked this hotel specifically because it is close to the airport and supposedly offers an airport shuttle.

We gave up on the shuttle and had to WALK from the airport - fortunately it wasn't that far.

When we got to the hotel and wanted to "book" the return trip to the airport, we were told it was full and would have to pay for a taxi. Nice.

They told us the kitchen was open 24 hours - that was a lie.

On top of all that, the staff were just plain rude.

Of our 3-week trip in Germany, this was, BY FAR, the worst hotel we stayed in.

Do not book this hotel.

Room Tip: Anywhere but here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ILikeIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#26 of 268 in Frankfurt
2,941 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#46 of 268 in Frankfurt
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Frankfurt Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Address: Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... it doesn't matter what you take off with, you'll always land well at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport. The modern airport hotel is located at Gateway Gardens, only a short walk from Terminal 2. The entire hotel down to the 168 rooms is playfully themed "The Golden Age of Travel". An overnight stay at the airport has never been cheaper, and you can even hold your meetings here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing