We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good airport hotel”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I came late and left early and did not use the bar or eatery. Staff was friendly and efficient. Rooms and bathrooms are very functional. Free internet is a plus. It is a bit more involved getting there from Terminal 1. I took public transportation from the hotel back to my flight from terminal 1 - the bus stop (bus no 67 or 77) is very close to the hotel. I paid E 1.80 and the trip took less than 10 minutes. The buses do not run all night, though.
I would definitely stay here again if I have to catch an early flight out.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

826 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    403
    141
    58
    39
See reviews for
192
180
150
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mclean
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Staff was great; location was very convenient. Rooms were small but sharp and the eatery downstairs was very nice. On the downside, they misplaced my reservation (but corrected it quickly) and we had some trouble getting a shuttle ride. Good value.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlbertQ465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Very close to the airport with free shuttle from the terminals (and € 3 to the airport) yet very quiet rooms. Nice shower room with complimentary toiletries. Comfortable beds (single pushed together) with iPod docking station, TV and free wifi in the bedroom. Bar and breakfast room with breakfast costing € 7.90. Ideal for an early flight or a late arrival.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saint_lydia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astana, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Although it touts itself as a design hotel, the attention to “design”, such as it is, stops at the bedroom door. Front-desk service was friendly and efficient. The hotel does not have a restaurant, but there is a bar and they can rustle up a nondescript pizza. We were told there was another hotel with a full restaurant around the corner. The airport shuttle is free from the airport to the hotel, but there is a EUR 3 charge per person from the hotel to the airport. It is convenient that you can book a seat on the shuttle to the airport during the day. The room was quiet and functional but uninspiring. In particular, we appreciated the free wi-fi, satellite TV, and complimentary toiletries. On the downside, the air-conditioning was not working which made the room rather stuffy. Also, the beds were hard and uncomfortable. Our “double bed” was two single beds pushed together which meant we fell between them onto the floor a few times during the night. Overall, our experience of this hotel was average and we would recommend it for what it is: a one-night stopover on arrival or departure from the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasparus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Great Hotel for overnight stopover between connecting flights!
Good Hotel kitchen for preparing own drinks and snacks!
Close to airport and good shuttle service and friendly staff .
Nice beds and linen and room for cases . Would stay there again

Room Tip: Make sure you book return shuttle as it gets busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 512Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

After 24 hour flights from Australia being able to go this hotel at the airport was great. Had a good snack and slept for 12 hours. Very quiet and comfortable. Great breakfast the next morning before walking to the train station at the airport for ongoing travel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather1950174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

With an early flight out of Frankfurt I stayed in this hotel overnight. Reception staff is friendly and efficient and the rooms are clean though small. Despite the hotel being right at this busy airport it is quiet. The shuttle goes every half hour for 3€. Prices for the room vary as always in Frankfurt depending if a fair s going on or not.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank SigInDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frankfurt
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#47 of 269 in Frankfurt
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#25 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
2.1 mi away
NH Frankfurt Airport
NH Frankfurt Airport
#1 of 8 in Kelsterbach
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Address: Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... it doesn't matter what you take off with, you'll always land well at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport. The modern airport hotel is located at Gateway Gardens, only a short walk from Terminal 2. The entire hotel down to the 168 rooms is playfully themed "The Golden Age of Travel". An overnight stay at the airport has never been cheaper, and you can even hold your meetings here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing