We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for last minute sleep over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Göteborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for last minute sleep over”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

A delayed airplane made it necessary for us to get a room for the night close to Frankfurt Airport. This place where perfect. They have shuttle buses going from the airport, but actually it's only a ten min walk if you don't have to much luggage. The rooms are clean and fresh and the personnel kind.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesper E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you again in Frankfurt!

Your Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    412
    147
    59
    39
See reviews for
205
185
150
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is a typical, but very ordinary airport hotel that should only ever be used if you only want a bed to sleep in while on transit through the airport. The room I had was very small and very basic, with the only redeeming features being that the room was relatively new and clean. The worst part of my experience was that I was charged EUR 401 for one night’s accommodation. This was apparently because of the fact that hotels in Frankfurt excessively inflate prices whenever there is a large trade event on in the city, but since I could get a room here for less than EUR 100 per night under normal circumstances, I could not help but feeling totally ripped off. Added to this was that the cancellation period for a booking was 7 days, which is the worst I have ever come across. I also had to pay EUR 3 for the shuttle bus back to terminal, which considering the price I paid was a bit rich. If you only want a budget hotel, this should be acceptable, but if there is a price inflation, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beamer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guest,
we appreciate your feedback. We use your open words to improve.

Your Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

It’s great to show up at a hotel that delivers what you expect for an overnight near the airport. Once you get to the correct airport door for the shuttle, you have to go to the furthest of 3 or 4 lanes that pass by the terminal to actually catch it. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the rooms are small but adequate and clean. If you need local currency, make sure to get it at the airport, as you can’t change money at the hotel. You also can't book the return shuttle to the airport until you check in. Since I didn’t get to the hotel until after 9:00 p.m., the first two morning shuttles were already booked, so the hotel had to call for a taxi for me (9 euros instead of 3 euros).

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandemaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for your feedback. Unfortunetly our shuttle bus can only pick up at Terminal 2 cause you are not allowed to park at Terminal 1.
We are sorry for the conjuncture.
Hope to see you soon again.

Your Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have chosen to sleep in a dormitory room in Meininger hotel because it was the cheapest option close to the airport and it was my best choice ever!

I could transit smoothly from airport to the hotel with the shuttle bus (which expected me exactly as described on hotel web site - in front of exit 8 from airport) for free, and it cost me only 3 euros to get back to the airport from hotel (recommanded for people with laggage, if you dont have any , you can walk the distance).

It is very close to airport but thanks to thick windows you dont get awaken by a starting plains.

The breakfast is huge although not much worm things to eat (cerreals, pastries, sandwiches, fruits, juices, coffee, tea, chocolate etc). There is also a guest kitchen if you prefer to dine yourself.

During my one night stay I met increadible people, one girl from Texas, one boy rom Izrael, a gentelman from Germany and I also have been invited to a little party made by 6 Swiss boys who were killing the time at hotel reastaurant awaiting their flight. No one from the hotel crew were hassshing us down, one bartender even joined the fun:)

I like this spirit, I like the place! It has my very positive recommandation!

Room Tip: 6 person dorm has 2 bank beds and two twins but put together,one next to the other so if the room i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinka4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon again!

Your Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debica, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel located near the terminal. Transfer FROM the airport is free of charge, but you must pay for return way. Walk from the terminal to hotel take about 10-15 minutes. Staff is very polite and helpful. Breakfast are pore. Any hot meals. WiFi works properly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Piotrkalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback. It is true, that we charge 3€ per person and ride to go back to the Airport.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay!

Your Meininger team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krasnodar, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

Was moved here after few days in Sheraton, can say this one is more warm, quite and comfortable, with nice personnel and low prices.
Rooms are clear, pillows is big and blankets is warm.
In 10 minutes walk from airport.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alexandr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at out hotel.

Your Meininger team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt Am Main
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very nice and clean hotel, close to airport, with comfortable shuttle service. Friendly personal. Quiet, comfortable and clean rooms. Warmly recomended, if you look for one comfortable place near airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Yulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Front Office Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Google Translation
Lieber Gast,
Vielen herzlichen Dank für das Feedback. Es freut uns, dass es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat und begrüßen Sie gerne wider!

Ihr Meininger Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#40 of 269 in Frankfurt
143 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
Steigenberger Airport Hotel
#30 of 269 in Frankfurt
3,310 reviews
4.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
0.2 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#80 of 269 in Frankfurt
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Property: MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Address: Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... it doesn't matter what you take off with, you'll always land well at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport. The modern airport hotel is located at Gateway Gardens, only a short walk from Terminal 2. The entire hotel down to the 168 rooms is playfully themed "The Golden Age of Travel". An overnight stay at the airport has never been cheaper, and you can even hold your meetings here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing