We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to the airport!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport
Ranked #48 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The quality of Meininger is as good as always. The room is very clean, a little bit small though. Socket and reading light available for each bed. You get to choose your own bed if you check in earlier. Otherwise you can only take the option left, which could be a double bed in the dorm room. Location is excellent for access to the airport! There are free shuttle bus from the airport to the hotel, but the way back costs 3 Euro per person. If you don't have luggage with you, the airport is also within walking distance for like 10-15 minutes. Excellent place to stay for someone who has an early flight in the morning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Popin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

vielen Dank für Ihre positive Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten.Gerne würden wir uns freuen Sie bald wieder begrüßen zu dürfen in einem unserer Meininger Häusern! Wir freuen uns, dass Sie einen angenehmen Aufenthalt bei uns hatten.


Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
Ihr Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (906)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 310 of 906 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an airport hotel just five minutes from the Frankfurt Airport. It provides the bare minimum for a comfortable stay. The rooms are the size of a shoebox and you must climb over your own luggage just to get into your bed. The beds are narrow little twins but reasonably comfortable. The bathroom is the size of a large telephone booth with the shower taking up half. Otherwise, it provides all the necessities. I.e. Plenty of electrical outlets, hair dryer, free WiFi, TV and even iPod speaker.

The little bistro is also minimalist. They serve pizza that looks like the kind you buy frozen and some prefabricated sandwiches and salads. There are no other restaurants nearby. The breakfast cost less than 8 euros but is merely average Continental fare.

All in all, the price is very reasonable, the property clean and in good repair, the beds comfortable, the location convenient to the airport and the service friendly and excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Your Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here with my clients in early May 2014. We had 2 rooms, one single and one triple. The main reason to book this hotel was the proximity to the airport.

Positives:
It is very convenient to get to the hotel from the airport via their free shuttle (which runs till 23h i think) and also from the hotel to the airport - where you pay 3 EUR - reasonable. The journey takes 2-3 minutes. If there are more than 3 people in your group, you are better off taking a cab, which the hotel will call for you - the lady at the reception pointed this out to us, which was very kind of her.

My single room was clean and well kept, functional. bathrooms are tiny, but that's true all over Europe. WiFi worked fine everywhere. The triple room was a bit small for my clients, but for just one night, no one really cares.

The breakfast was very good, hearty, filling.

Negatives:

There is a bit of construction going on around the place - so the GPS sometimes gets disoriented - this has nothing to do with the hotel, just something to keep in mind, if you are driving. Parking was a bit steep, but most people here take the airport shuttle.

Overall, a great place to stay if you need easy access to the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MapsAndStories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Your Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My family and I stayed here prior to an early flight. We found the room to be adequate and accurate for our booking. There's not a whole lot around for dining in the immediate area, but at least one hotel with a restaurant nearby. The room was adequately sound proofed for the proximity to the airport. The check-in process was a bit chaotic and took an exceptionally long time due to some computer issues, which hopefully were a one-time event. The staff was friendly enough, but not out of the way friendly given the difficult circumstances and check-in troubles.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ-38375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your comment. We apologize that you had to wait a long time to check in cause our system.
We hope you had a great stay anyway.

Your Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel during my layover in Frankfurt. The hotels is within a walking distance from the airport. Only about 10 minutes from Terminal 2 and about 15 minutes from Terminal 1. You can catch a train from Terminal1 to downtown Frankfurt. The ride only takes about 15-20 minutes. Very convenient. The hotel offers shuttle for 3 Euros and the services starts at 5am. The service at the hotels is good. The rooms are nice and clean. I didn't have any toilet paper and the TV remote wasn't working when I checked in. I called the front desk and they came up to my room in 5 minutes and fixed all the problems. The hotel is in an area that is still being worked on. There is no real landscaping around the hotel, but everything in the hotel is new. I would recommend this place. I only paid $46 for one night stay, which made this hotel a great deal.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G0Travel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014
Google Translation

Lieber Gast,

Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen,

Ihr Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

nice cozy place . excellent wifi facility . they charge for dropping to airport though can be walked . from airport you have to come to t1 and then take van . most flights arrive at t2 in frankfurt
otherwise good friendly staff

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelexpert87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we are not allowed to pick up at Terminal 1.
We hope to see you again in one of our Meininger Hotels.

Your Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Great location, walking distance to Frankfurt airport. Your typical european unpretensious small extremelly clean room with comfortable bed/mattress. And all of this for 40euros! Free pickup by hotel shuttle, 3€ back to the airport. Will definitely retun.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apatahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meininger H, Manager at MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you for this lovely feedback. We hope to see you again in one of our Meininger Hotels:)
Hope you had a safe trip.

Your Meininger Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Frankfurt Airport
0.2 mi away
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
MOXY Frankfurt Airport
#51 of 269 in Frankfurt
232 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
Holiday Inn Frankfurt Airport
#43 of 269 in Frankfurt
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Steigenberger Airport Hotel Frankfurt
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Frankfurt Airport
4.3 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport

Address: Bessie-Coleman-Str. 11, 60549 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range: £48 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... it doesn't matter what you take off with, you'll always land well at the MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport. The modern airport hotel is located at Gateway Gardens, only a short walk from Terminal 2. The entire hotel down to the 168 rooms is playfully themed "The Golden Age of Travel". An overnight stay at the airport has never been cheaper, and you can even hold your meetings here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your MEININGER Hotel Frankfurt/Main Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing