We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amongst the best in Frankfurt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #64 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amongst the best in Frankfurt”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

No doubt this is much better than many other hotels, more expensive in Frankfurt.
They know exactly what the people look for, when in a hotel.
Their customer oriented approach is unique in the category. Very friendly staff, not common in Germany.
The way the room is equipped, with its lightning and comfort is absolutely awesome.
Room is very clean and comfortable in everything (although just a bit small desk).
Refrigerator filled daily with several kind of free drinks, without the need to go out and find even small bottle of water.
Free movies, and own music from the dockstation for iphone, in the room.
4 stars (not 5) just because the sometimes the dockstation doesn't work, the breakfast is just in the average.

Room Tip: most of the rooms are ok, but try to get the ones where the dockstation work well, as several of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GIAMA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    111
    37
    10
    7
See reviews for
14
49
10
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aurangabad, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I was in Hotel Dormero at Frankfurt on 24th and 25th Oct 2013 while attending CPhI exhibition. The hotel looks like it has been constructed recently. The rooms in the hotel are very nice and neat and clean. One has to always feel good while staying in the hotel. It is around 15-20 minutes away from the Frankfurt airport and main city is also very close to hotel. The important thing is the Messe Exhibition Centre is very close to hotel. You can reach at the Centre by walk within 10 minutes. Gym is also available in the hotel which is well equipped. The Bar is very nice in the hotel where one can enjoy with the variety of wine. During breakfast lots of food is available. The taste of the food is excellent. WIFI is also available in the hotel with free of cost. I am very impressed to see the safety arrangement in the hotel. It is very systematic and one always feels that you are very safe in the hotel. The only negative point in the hotel is swimming pool is not available in the hotel. The staff in the hotel is also very polite and always supportive. I would like to recommend everyone to visit Dormero once.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janardhan_Kale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived Monday for a trade show at the Messe only to find out there was a problem with our booking. Our booking was made 9 months ago by an agency for 35 people. They claimed a "new" member of staff and a problem with their system was the cause. Amazing how no one contacted anyone until we arrived. Our group was then split up into 3. My hotel was a disgrace and not what I had booked it was located 35minutes out of town back past the airport a 60euro cab ride. So our 10 min walk turned into a 35+ minute cab ride to and from the trade show in traffic. They claimed the would cover transport costs and arrange transport in the mornings.

While we sat at bar waiting people were checking in. It was then we noticed a large party of Korean or Japanese people. So quite clearly we were gazumped by these people and this dishonest hotel blatantly profiteering by accepting this booking. The whole episode ruined the show for us and I really hope people can see what they are and what they do. I'd really double check your booking because quite obviously if they get a better offer you're stuffed. Absolutely shocking disgusting behaviour and they should be ashamed.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jc30168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipstones, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed for a night on the way to Prague this month. This Hotel is in a very dull area of Frankfurt, although that doesn't really narrow it down!
Very clean, very professional and difficult to make any criticisms. Free mini bar, free internet, free TV all included in the price. Restaurant is clean and well presented, but expensive. We paid 9.50 Euro's for a cocktail!
Definitely recommended, but not for a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PGD1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights at the beginning of May. We found it a comfortable hotel, with just a short train ride from the centre of Frankfurt which was easy to navigate. Although this hotel is primarily a business hotel we were staying as part of our holiday and found it good value for money, the room has movies and internet which is always welcome after a long day sight seeing. The staff were always friendly and helpful. There is not a lot nearby to this hotel, but the train station is a short walk away to get you into Frankfurt.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank row83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lagos
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The Dormero hotel in Frankfurt is in a great location because its less than a 15 minute walk to the SBahn. Just cut through the car park on the side of the building to back.
Its a strictly business hotel, check-in and check out are fast and efficient. The staff are professional, with the "My Taxi" service cabs are never more than 5 minutes away even at rush hour.
While I was comfortable, the Internet access for all my devices was on point and everything (water and juice) in the mini bar was free. It just felt like there was something missing. The hotel is modern but lacking in the the character I expect so see in modern hotels like it in Europe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

It's already hard to get reservations, so not sure I even want to promote it, but the Dormero is a solidly excellent business hotel. Beautiful, modern rooms are well sized, very comfortable, and provide a usable desk, two TVs, free movies (even the porn is free) and are clean and cheerful. The restaurant can be good but is somewhat inconsistent, but the cocktails are excellent and the lounge has an unrivalled choice of liquors.

The negatives are, room rates skyrocket when there is a convention at the nearby Messe. But, so does most of Frankfurt. Breakfast buffet is excellent but overpriced at €20.

I travel frequently to Frankfurt and actually look forward to staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgoldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#5 of 269 in Frankfurt
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
TRYP by Wyndham Frankfurt
#75 of 269 in Frankfurt
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Property: DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Lissabonner Str. 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 269 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing