We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and neat, but disappointed too see that they store our luggage at toilet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Ranked #62 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean and neat, but disappointed too see that they store our luggage at toilet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I got disappointed the last day, when my husband went to toilet before we left the hotel, there was sombodys suit in the toilet and others luggage. But the rooms were more then perfect.

The rooms are superclean and nice,"................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dilipraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    105
    36
    10
    6
See reviews for
14
46
10
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Effectively this is a business hotel - good rooms, good restaurant, etc. price was high but for a week with a trade show not prohibitive.

What really annoyed me was not having an iron and ironing board in the room. When I asked at reception in the evening there were none available to loan, the next morning still no iron and board. In the end they rustled up an iron but no board and advised me to use a pillow instead.

These are basic equipment for this kind of hotel. Day 2 of my stay no iron and I had to go to work with a creased shirt... Not good...

I won't be staying here again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Incline Village
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Grandson & I stayed in a room with twin beds for 3 nights - really glad we did it. Can't complain about anything. Breakfast, staff, room cleanliness,repair, cost, WiFi. shower .... A favorite was a comfort box in the bathroom, it contains everything you left home.

OK, the rooms could be a little larger.

OK, do they use fresh eggs in the omlets they cook for you each morning? Didn't taste like it but that isn't an accusation, didn't think to ask.

I'll stay at the Dormero chain of hotels in Germany every chance I get.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldOldTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel is a 2 minute walk from the exhibition centre. It is clean and modern with free tv in english , internet station. free limited mini bar, and bathroom package tooth brush razor sewing kit ect.
breakfast was ok help yourself to hot or cold or both breakfast tea coffe juice
The only donwnsize i have is we got there very late 3am after working in the messe and could not get access into hotel 24 hour reception but after ringing the bell knocking on door and walking around building twice and ringing service bell somebody turned up and then said the door was open which it was definately not. He should of apologised for been asleep,
Apart from that the hotel is very nice and i would defo stay again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The location of the hotel is very convenient to the Messe Frankfurt which is also adjacent to the train station.

The staffs are very helpful and friendly. Room is quite good and provide everything you need. One monitor is for TV and another one is for in-room computer which came equipped with the wireless keyboard. I love it, and definitely will return for my next fair visit

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuPuiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I have been in this hotel recently twice, one time when a major trade fair was in full swing and another much calmer time. Price can go up threefold, but, hey, that's Frankfurt messe.
Anyway, the hotel is nice, brand new and with some nice amenities like free wifi, free mini bar and a small but pleasant fitness room. Rooms are nicely equipped with huge TV screens and once in a while plugs are easy to find...Staff is helpful and kind. Breakfast is plentiful. A good modern hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giorgio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Arrived very late and tired from a meeting and couldn't have been more satisfied. Great service on check in. The room was perfect. Clean, comfortable, free bar, free films, huge television, free wi-fi, great shower. I had breakfast in the room for which I paid no extra and it was huge! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obalagbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frankfurt hotels
Innenstadt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
Capri by Fraser Frankfurt
#11 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Innenstadt
Motel One Frankfurt-Messe
Motel One Frankfurt-Messe
#17 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Hotel Attache an der Messe
#94 of 268 in Frankfurt
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt

Property: DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt
Address: Lissabonner Strasse 2, 60327 Frankfurt, Hesse, Germany
Region: Germany > Hesse > Frankfurt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 268 Hotels in Frankfurt
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt 4.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing