We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£58
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£56
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£52
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
121
128
46
18
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
128
46
18
18
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017

It was Nice to been here, easy to access Frankfurt city trough train.Quick friendly check in with English speaking staff. Clean fresh room with huge TV and speakers Free movies, free mini bar and free internet nice touches Interesting lightning in the room made for a very enjoyable five nights here Relaxing lobby bar Plentiful choices for breakfast,Free 🍎 & Orange 🍊

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gayan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The sound proofing is woeful. The hotel is right next to a main railway line. Trains thunder past at frequent intervals and long goods trains clatter by through the night; add to that the main road and you would have to be a very heavy sleeper to get a wink of sleep. I didn"t.
Otherwise the hotel is fine, but I won't be back.

Room tip: Don't accept a room on the traintrack side, whatever you do
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank K0lya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Quick friendly check in with English speaking staff.
Clean fresh room with huge TV and speakers
Free movies, free mini bar and free internet
nice touches
Interesting lightning in the room made for a very enjoyable two nights here
Relaxing lobby bar
Plentiful choices for breakfast

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 674vicc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

The title says it all, it looks nice and new rooms are modern, but
my room had problems with the sewer (smells) the speakers next to the large screen make a humming sound, i could hear the neighbour snoring, the breakfast was almost constanly empty because they can't handle so much people at the same time.
And that's the thing with a tradeshow everybody wants to go at the same time so they should increase capacity during those days.
Then the funny remarks everywhere, it is not my thing.
Condoms in the room Really ?? do you expect hookers during tradeshows ?
So not my first choice for a next time.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank RobStaal62
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Rob S thank you very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime. Kind regards Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

When in Germany, I always search for Dormero Hotels. Again, I was not disappointed: very confortable room, excellent breakfast, nice bar, friendly staff. Is an hotel with sense of humor, from te aquarium with piranhas in the lobby to the "don't disturb" signs. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dor M, Manager at DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2016

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely feedback on TripAdvisor and your stay in our DORMERO Hotel Frankfurt Messe. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel. Wel look forward to welcoming you back again soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.
Kind regards
Bernhard Wienand Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews